BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/24/2012


Find a Location

Phone: (510) 688-6961Fax: (510) 400-908523575 Cabot Blvd, Suite 205, HaywardCA 94545

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers custom cabinet maker.

Request a Quote

Request a quote from Affiza.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/24/2012

BBB has determined that Affiza meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Affiza's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Affiza

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/19/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

ordered cab 12 weeks ago still don't have been with out a kitchen for 7 weeks
meet with **** ** in late july to order cab for my kitchen. after a few times got all plans worked out door style . put $ a 13000 down payment to get order started on 8/12/13 told me 4 or 5 weeks would b all done and installed.also told me that they would make a sample door in my style door and color.1st time was to red of a color 2nd time I gave them a door to try to match from my bathroom came back to brown and wrong style door .this was already 4 weeks in than 7 weeks in or more door shows up color still not right but I ok it . its oct 7 now they say cab install this week. no word for them I call says needs a few more days .he will call in a day or so to let me know . one week later I call ask whats going on? tlls me there going to installed oct 14 so I take day off work and no show and no call. lateron the 19 of oct get a text that says going to install on mon 21 oct so I take the day off. then a text saying can't make still not ready. on the 24 oct I say send me a pic or i'm driven to sac to look at my cabs .so he sends a pic of them just some rough out boxes and doors no stain or finish noy
t put together.on the 29 oct I ask again what's going on this is crazy.get a pic of some cab that are wrong color not sure if there my .itell him they look very brown he says its the light. on the 30 tells me the stain guy had to go to emergency room so not sure when he will b back to finish my cabs.i tell him it's been 10 week now your 4 weeks late .so thani'm told color of stain was wrong and there going to fix and bring me a door to look at.door never shows up.nov 3rd.. on nov 7 text me that going to finish up cabs on nov 12 and deliver and install on the 13 nov . I ask were is door so I can ok color says factory still has it needs for a sample .nv 12 say there almost done and will call for delivery never get call nov 13 still no cabs..

Desired Settlement
kitchens done and installed now or refund now

Business Response
Cabinets are delivered and installed last week 11/26. We only need a small toe kick panel and need to correct the drawer box.

Industry Comparison| Chart


Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/18/2012Business started: 09/13/2010
Type of Entity


Incorporated: September 2010, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Wu
Number of Employees


Business Category


Service Area

This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Affiza

23575 Cabot Blvd

Hayward, CA 94545

To | From


2 Locations

  • 23575 Cabot Blvd Ste 205 

    Hayward, CA 94545(510) 688-6961

  • 23575 Cabot Blvd
    Suite 205 

    Hayward, CA 94545

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Affiza is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Cabinets


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.