BBB Accredited Business since

Affiza

Additional Locations

Phone: (510) 688-6961 Fax: (510) 400-9085 23575 Cabot Blvd  Suite 205, Hayward, CA 94545 http://www.affiza.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom cabinet maker.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from Affiza


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Affiza meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Affiza include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Affiza
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 18, 2012 Business started: 09/13/2010 Business started locally: 09/13/2010 Business incorporated 09/13/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Wu, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Wu, Manager
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Cabinets

Service Area
This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Additional Locations

  • 23575 Cabot Blvd
    Suite 205

    Hayward, CA 94545

  • 23575 Cabot Blvd Ste 205

    Hayward, CA 94545 (510) 688-6961

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: missing parts, poor communications, unjustified delays On Monday Jan 11 it will be 9 weeks Affiza cashed the first check for the cabinets for our kitchen remodel ($15500 out of $18511.43). The contract listed an estimated completion time between 4 to 6 weeks. On Dec 26th Affiza made a partial delivery of the cabinet. On that date we didn't receive all the parts required for the installation (missing lever arms for Blum Aventos HF Bi-Fold lift system hardware for 2 doors, missing 3 bi fold doors) some of the parts where of wrong dimensions (front panel, fridge side panel, shelves) or of poor quality and/or not corresponding to specifications (toe kick, front panel). Same day Affiza asked us to accept a different design because of manufacturing and "transportation" limitations. We made few suggestions on Dec 27th, and we accepted a new design on Dec 28th. Affiza made a second delivery on Sat Dec 30. On that data we we only received 2 pieces of unfinished plywood screwed together as a new "back panel" instead of what we requested (white back panel). Also missing where the new side panel for the peninsula (the old one was now 3/4 inches shorter) and the outlet box. It's been more than 10 days since Dec 30 and have still not received an exact date about the delivery and installation of the remaining parts needed for the completion of our kitchen renovation project except a vague "second week of January". Every attempt to get a specific date has been answered with "I need to check with the factory" and we actually don't know when/if the remainder of the parts will be delivered.

Desired Settlement: all the missing parts need to be delivered by Friday Jan 15th The parts will need to be as specified/requested

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ***************** Product delivered Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2016/02/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the parts where delivered on the day after the deadline. Front panels, side panel, fridge panel and floating shelves meet specifications; we don't know if the cabinet doors meet specifications yet. We are satisfied pending verification of the fit for cabinet doors.

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered cab 12 weeks ago still don't have been with out a kitchen for 7 weeks meet with **** ** in late july to order cab for my kitchen. after a few times got all plans worked out door style . put $ a 13000 down payment to get order started on 8/12/13 told me 4 or 5 weeks would b all done and installed.also told me that they would make a sample door in my style door and color.1st time was to red of a color 2nd time I gave them a door to try to match from my bathroom came back to brown and wrong style door .this was already 4 weeks in than 7 weeks in or more door shows up color still not right but I ok it . its oct 7 now they say cab install this week. no word for them I call says needs a few more days .he will call in a day or so to let me know . one week later I call ask whats going on? tlls me there going to installed oct 14 so I take day off work and no show and no call. lateron the 19 of oct get a text that says going to install on mon 21 oct so I take the day off. then a text saying can't make still not ready. on the 24 oct I say send me a pic or i'm driven to sac to look at my cabs .so he sends a pic of them just some rough out boxes and doors no stain or finish noy t put together.on the 29 oct I ask again what's going on this is crazy.get a pic of some cab that are wrong color not sure if there my .itell him they look very brown he says its the light. on the 30 tells me the stain guy had to go to emergency room so not sure when he will b back to finish my cabs.i tell him it's been 10 week now your 4 weeks late .so thani'm told color of stain was wrong and there going to fix and bring me a door to look at.door never shows up.nov 3rd.. on nov 7 text me that going to finish up cabs on nov 12 and deliver and install on the 13 nov . I ask were is door so I can ok color says factory still has it needs for a sample .nv 12 say there almost done and will call for delivery never get call nov 13 still no cabs..

Desired Settlement: kitchens done and installed now or refund now

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/03) */ Cabinets are delivered and installed last week 11/26. We only need a small toe kick panel and need to correct the drawer box.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Affiza
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)