BBB Accredited Business since

All Business Documents, Inc.

Phone: (855) 771-2477 2520 Gough St.,, San Francisco, CA 94123 http://www.getincnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers incorporation services specializing in preparing and filing articles of incorporation for corporations, LLCs, non profits, and handles other miscellaneous corporate filings and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Business Documents, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Business Documents, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Business Documents, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 22, 2004 Business started: 01/29/2003 Business started locally: 01/29/2003 Business incorporated 06/22/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Eckert, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Eckert, Operations Manager
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Business Services - General


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Business Documents, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2520 Gough St.,

    San Francisco, CA 94123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a "Cert. of Good Standing"; however, what I received was exactly the same document provided by the GA SoS entitled "Cert. of Organization". I ordered a "Certificate of Good Standing" by this company and received a document entitled "Certificate of Existence", which is exactly the same document issued by ******* Secretary of State entitled "Certificate of Organization". The website provides a listing of "other names for ******* Certificate of Good Standing" but "Certificate of Organization" is not listedleaving me to believe I was getting a unique document. This is definitely a misrepresentation and I am requesting a full refund.

Desired Settlement: Request full refund of $44, which was paid for the certificate received.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/08) */ Received response via email: I'm ***** ****** and I've taken over processing from Ms. ***. I'm sorry not to have responded to you previously but this is the first I've heard of this complaint. THIS IS MS. ******* COMPLAINT: I ordered a "Cert. of Good Standing"; however, what I received was exactly the same document provided by the GA SoS entitled "Cert. of Organization". I ordered a "Certificate of Good Standing" by this company and received a document entitled "Certificate of Existence", which is exactly the same document issued by ******* Secretary of State entitled "Certificate of Organization". The website provides a listing of "other names for ******* Certificate of Good Standing" but "Certificate of Organization" is not listedleaving me to believe I was getting a unique document. This is definitely a misrepresentation and I am requesting a full refund. THIS IS WHAT IT SAYS ON OUR WEB SITE: A ******* Good Standing Certificate (******* Certificate of Existence) is issued by the ******* Secretary of State and is often required for loans, to renew business licenses, or for tax or other business purposes in the state of ******* or in any other state. A ******* Certificate of Good Standing is evidence that your ******* business franchise - your ******* Corporation or ******* LLC - is in Existence, is authorized to transact business in the state of *******, and complies with all state of ******* requirements and therefore is in "Good Standing" in the state of ******* (GA). Also known as a ******* Certificate of Existence, a ******* Certificate of Status or a ******* Certificate of Authority, the ******* Good Standing Certificate is a one page document which looks like a letter and bears the seal of the state of ******* Secretary of State or another ******* state agency if the ******* Secretary of State is not the issuing authority. A ******* Good Standing Certificate is provided by the ******* Secretary of State and is conclusive evidence of the existence of your ******* business franchise - your ******* Corporation or ******* LLC. In most cases a ******* Certificate of Good Standing can be valid up to three months. To obtain a ******* Good Standing Certificate (******* Certificate of Existence), your company must be registered as a legal entity with the ******* Secretary of State, i.e., your company is in existence in the state of *******, and cannot be in default of ******* corporate rules, or suspended by the state of ******* Ms. ******* ordered her certificate on 8/19/14. We emailed her a scanned copy of her certificate on 8/20/14 and mailed her a paper copy on the same date as advertised on our site. She is correct that the certificate is issued by the ******* Secretary of State. They are the only agency that issues ******* certificates. And yes, she could have gotten the certificate herself but she ordered it from us. I'm not sure where she is getting "Cert. of Organization". You can see exactly what is says on the attached certificate. We've gotten hundreds of ******* certificates like this and have never had a complaint. I'm not sure exactly why she is requesting a refund. I will try to call her tomorrow. Please let me know what else I have to do in order to resolve this issue. ***** ****** PCF, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Apparently Mr. ****** is in this to make a buck. I get that! I also understood exactly what was on the website. My point is this: If one can obtain a Certificate of Organization (received after applying for my LLC), which is in essence, is the same as the Certificate of Existence (or Good Standing), why should one have to pay $44 for said certificate after having paid $100. No where on the PCF website does it state Certificate of Good Standing is also known as Certificate of Organization. If that had been the case, I would never have ordered the certificate. Why list all variation of the others and exclude this one title? Granted PCF may have wordsmith the document to add and make it look differently, but as the certificate states "This certificate relates only to the legal existence of the above-named entity as of the date issued" and essentially, the Certificate of Organization does the exact same thing. I am still requesting a refund. ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/10/13) */ A Cert. of Organization is NOT the same as a Cert. of Existence. I'm not sure that Ms. ***** understands the difference between the two. I've called her but she has not returned my latest call. A Cert. of Organization is issue only ONCE - when a company is initially registered with the Sec. of State. See the attached copy for an example. It is evidence that the company is registered and does not imply that the company is in good standing. After a company is registered it has certain reporting and tax obligations with the state. Just because a company is registered that does not mean the company is is good standing. E.g., if a company does not file its required reports then that company is not in good standing until the reports are filed. A Cert. of Existence includes the status of a company - whether or not the company has complied with all its state requirements on a specific date. See the attached copy for an example. A Cert. of Existence can be issued at any time, more than once, after the company is registered. A Cert. of Existence is only valid for a temporary time period. Banks usually require certs. which has been issued within the last 30-60 days. Other institutions may have different requirements. After that period expires you would need to get an updated Cert. of Existence. If the two certificates were the same we would have said that on our web site. We've been doing this for over 10 years and know the difference. As I've said previously we've gotten hundreds of ******* certificates over the years and have NEVER had a problem like this. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/10/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Let us agree to disagree. Please close the file.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All Business Documents, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart