This business is not BBB accredited.

Verity Concepts

Phone: (925) 692-0016 2151 Salvio St Ste 252, Concord, CA 94520 http://www.verityconcepts.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company acquires and maintains sales accounts on behalf of Fortune 500 companies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Verity Concepts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Verity Concepts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2013 Business started: 07/09/2012 Business started locally: 07/09/2012 Business incorporated 07/09/2012 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Furat Altufaili, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Business Processing Optimization

Service Area
This business service area covers: Greater Bay Area.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2151 Salvio St Ste 252

    Concord, CA 94520 (925) 692-0016

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales person offered more than they will provide. Over promise, under deliver. No contract yet. Door-to-Door Sales for AT&T Products (Sales person is April Horan). Products/Services offered: for $126 per month (OTD. No other fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided. Hardware and equipment provided at no additional cost.) I would get, 45Mbps internet speeds (referred to as "Power" on the AT&T site), Unlimited Phone (called "Unlimited" on the AT&T site), U300+U450 Channel lineup for TV (I think referred to as UVerse) but without the Sports, ESPN, International, Latino, and Adult options, price locked in for 2 years with a 1 year commitment on my part. April even used her phone to verify that my home could indeed receive the 45Mbps internet speeds. The sales person (April Horan) assured me of the services and products I wanted, they left me some paperwork with notes and their contact info, so that I could do some research to verify they were indeed an AT&T representative and that this was not all a scam. I contacted AT&T and I eventually resolved that April was indeed working for and with AT&T. When I contacted April to order the product, she claimed she made a minor mistake with the price. Instead of the $126 she quoted me when at the door (OTD. No other fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided), it would be $131 (+ tax. OTD) and that I would have to be charged $49 initially which would then be refunded to me after the services would start. We chatted a little about the price difference and other topics and then, once done chatting we were both assured that I was comfortable with the $131, so we proceeded with sale. She said she would have her manager send the contract to me via email that evening. I did not get any email or contract that evening nor was anything waiting for me in the AM when I checked my emails. I contacted April to let her know I didn't get any email yet. Eventually she contacted me back letting me know her manager didn't get the chance to send it and that she would have them send it right away. I got an email from her manger but it was not correct. Her Manager had changed the agreement and sent a different contract to sign. I contacted April (the sales person) (via calls and emails) to let her know it was incorrect. April contacted me back. She said she apparently made yet another mistake due to lack of training and experience. She told me she could not commitment to the deal she made with me (see above for details as to the deal we made initially). April said they would send me new info on what they can commit to even though we had agreed on the lower price of $131. The new pricing they are now offering me is even higher than what AT&T offers for their product on the AT&T website. I believe they are now trying to get me to just go away.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Products/Services offered: for $126 per month (OTD. No other fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided. Hardware and equipment provided at no additional cost.) I would get, 45Mbps internet speeds (referred to as "Power" on the AT&T site), Unlimited Phone (called "Unlimited" on the AT&T site), U300+U450 Channel lineup for TV (I think referred to as UVerse) but without the Sports, ESPN, International, Latino, and Adult options, price locked in for 2 years with a 1 year commitment on my part. April even used her phone to verify that my home could indeed receive the 45Mbps internet speeds. I am however willing to work with the First mistake April stated and I am willing to pay the $131 per month instead of the $126 per month she first quoted me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/12) */ We are unfortunately not in control of AT&T's pricing or promotions. Our rep did make a mistake of $5 in quoting the customer and part of that was the customer was interested in multiple packages. We notified the customer that we would not be able to setup the service for him for $126. If he is interested in the service then we can set it up for $131 and that we would have his price at $121 for 6 months and waive the $49 activation fee to make up for the inconvenience. We did not setup service or do anything for the customer because he did not want setup service unless it was $126. Thanks, ***** "***" ********* Verity Concepts, Inc President (XXX) XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their response is unsatisfactory and their response leads me to think the person giving this reply did not review my complaint very well. As I discuss my reply, I will copy some text from my complaint to this response. That text will be shown in " ". So as to make it easier to see and understand. As noted in my complaint. The sales rep and I discussed the initial fee and came to a mutual agreement of $131 When I contacted the sales person ( ***** *****) to order the product, she claimed she made a minor mistake with the price. Instead of the $126 she quoted me when at the door (OTD. no additional fees, no other fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided.), it would be $131 (+ tax. OTD) and that I would have to be charged $49 initially which would then be refunded to me after the services would start. We chatted a little about the price difference and other topics and then, once done chatting we were both assured that I was comfortable with the $131, so we proceeded with sale. As for the "multiple packages", the sales rep did not discuss packages with me. She discussed the options they had available to me. Internet Speeds of which the 45Mbps interested me), TV lineup (Channels that I could get of which the Starz, HBO, Cinemax, and such helped draw me into the sale), and Unlimited Phone. Products/Services offered: for $126 per month (OTD. No other fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided. Hardware and equipment provided at no additional cost.) I would get, 45Mbps internet speeds (referred to as "Power" on the AT&T site), Unlimited Phone (called "Unlimited" on the AT&T site), U300+U450 Channel lineup for TV (I think referred to as UVerse) but without the Sports, ESPN, International, Latino, and Adult options, price locked in for 2 years with a 1 year commitment on my part. The Sales person ( ***** *****) even used her phone to verify that my home could indeed receive the 45Mbps internet speeds. No contract for service was proceeded with because the sales person said she would have her manager send the contract to me via email that evening. I did not get any email or contract that evening nor was anything waiting for me in the AM when I checked my emails. I contacted ( ***** *****) to let her know I didn't get any email yet. Eventually she contacted me back letting me know her manager didn't get the chance to send it and that she would have them send it right away. I got an email from her manger but it was not correct. Her Manager had changed the agreement and sent a different contract to sign. As stated in the resolution I requested in the first place, The following is what I am willing to accept. I would be fine with the $131 per month (OTD. no additional fees, no unstated fees or installation costs or fees for equipment provided. All hardware and equipment necessary for use of services will be provided at no additional cost. TV NOT Included). The product and services I would receive for the $131 per month for two years would be, 45Mbps internet speeds (referred to as "Power" on the AT&T site), Unlimited Phone (local and long distance within the continental United States. I believe it is called "Unlimited" on the AT&T site), U300+U450 Channel lineup for Primary TV (I think referred to as UVerse) but without the Sports, ESPN, International, Latino, and Adult options, price locked in for 2 years with a 1 year commitment on my part. Again, please note that the sales person ( ***** *****) even used her phone to verify that my home could indeed receive the 45Mbps internet speeds. Please note. The sales person also assured me that I would be able to access ALL TV channels and services with my computer and other digital devises (Computer, Ipad, Ipod, etc.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Verity Concepts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)