BBB Accredited Business since

Maven Research, Inc.

3661 Buchanan St STE 400, San Francisco, CA 94123 http://www.maven.co


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers research services and professional consulting.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maven Research, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maven Research, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maven Research, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2009 Business started: 02/01/2008 Business started locally: 02/01/2008 Business incorporated 03/06/2008 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wyatt Nordstrom, CEO Mr. Stephen Nichols, GC
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wyatt Nordstrom, CEO
Number of Employees

19

Business Category

Business Consultants


Additional Locations

  • 3661 Buchanan St STE 400

    San Francisco, CA 94123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I haven't been paid yet for a survey I completed several weeks ago. They have all the information. The payment balance is even listed in my profile. I haven't been paid for a survey I completed several weeks ago. All the payment information is in my profile on Maven.co, they just haven't paid it yet.

Desired Settlement: I just want the $90 I'm owed. That's all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Maven's payment policy can be found here: https://***************************. According to our records, the payment to this user was processed in accordance with our payment policy on Tuesday April 1.

3/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Website refuses to verify me or allow me to add contacts to send invites. Two requests have gone unanswered. I cannot use site without being verified. I signed up for this service, in order to receive referrals, I must be verified in site. I have tried numerous times to get verified, but keep getting error message. This also locks me out of inviting contacts to join, denying me referral income. I cannot receive consulting referrals without being verifies and site refuses to accept my request. I have contacted the site twice for help, both of which have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Fix my access to the site or change advertising to site is a fraud.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title: S. *******, G. Counsel Contact Email: **************.co We're sorry this user is having trouble with our site but the complaint does not give us enough information to resolve the issue. We are not certain of the "verification" the user refers to. Nor are we certain of the error message he mentions. To our knowledge, the site is not experiencing any such general technical issues The user can reach me, General Counsel of Maven, at **************.co and I will personally do my best to resolve the issue. -***************, General Counsel


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maven Research, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)