This business is not BBB accredited.

Mimi Home Solutions

Phone: (888) 390-6464 Fax: (925) 556-3303 View Additional Phone Numbers 4101 F Dublin Blvd, #432, Dublin, CA 94568 http://www.yourhomeyourlife.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers window coverings, plantation shudders, blinds and shades.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Mimi Home Solutions include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Mimi Home Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mimi Home Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2010 Business started: 01/21/2009 Business started locally: 01/21/2009 Business incorporated 01/21/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerrill Rice, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerrill Rice, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Blinds

Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area
Out of Business

BBB's business review for Mimi Home Solutions was created in October 2010. A recent review of this company's complaints was done in April 2014. Consumers allege that the company has failed to deliver and/or install purchased products, and consumers also report difficulty reaching the company when attempting to inquire about their purchase.

Mimi Home Solution responded to BBB's request for information, stating that the company was out of business and no longer taking new customers. The company indicated that they intended to resolve any issues with current customers who had placed an order prior to the company going out of business. Customers of Mimi Home Solutions whose order has not been completed and are experiencing difficulty resolving issues with the company directly may wish to file a complaint with the Contractors State License Board (CSLB). CSLB may be reached at (800) 321-2752, or www.cslb.ca.gov. Consumers who are unable to resolve marketplace issues with a company directly may also file complaints with the BBB.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4101 F Dublin Blvd, #432

    Dublin, CA 94568 (888) 390-6464 (925) 856-7804

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered shutters and paid a deposit of $2,703.00 to Mimi Home Solutions, ******* ****, on ******** ********. I haven't received the shutters to date. Ordered plantation shutters for a total of $3,862. I paid a deposit of $2,703 to Mimi Home Solutions on 11/24/13. ******* **** is the owner, sales representative and contact person that took my order (copy of order on hand) and my personal check (copy on hand). ***** ***** was another sales representative that provided a confirmation of the order, color/style of shutters. My check was posted on 11/26/14. ******* noted delivery and installation of shutters would take 6-8 weeks (also noted on the order form). I've called and left voice messages the entire month of January 2014 for status, no response until ******* finally left a voice message (saved for back-up purposes) on 2/17/14 that there's a couple months delay due to the holiday season. It is now 5/7/14 and my order has not yet been fulfilled and I haven't received any status on an exact date it will be fulfilled. I've emailed and left messages for two months and still no response back of any sort. It is now a total of 24 weeks and still no status or responses back from emails and voice mails I've left regarding my order of when it will be fulfilled.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund due to negligence, services undelivered within a reasonable time per order form/contract I've signed, deposit I've provided and was posted/cashed two days after we agreed upon the order/service and the customer service has been very unprofessional due only providing one return call but no exact date of order and most of all after 2/17/14 there has been no return responses from numerous voice mails and emails I've left. My emails and voice messages have been very kind, professional, and patient.

6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order on 10-JAN-2014, final designs on 12-JAN-2014. As of today 20-MAR, 9 weeks later, I still have no blinds install. I placed an order with Mimi Home Solution, ***** on 10-JAN-2014. ******* **** did the final measurement on 12-JAN-2014. ***** took my deposit check. I contacted them on 24-Feb-2014, ******* replied back that he will check my order. He didn't response back. 4-MAR-2014, I sent ******* another email and he replied back that he will check with manufacture. As of today, 20-MAR-2014, He has not return my request. According to Mimi Home Solution order, "Please allow 14 Business days for Blinds". It has been 9 weeks and I still do not have my blinds.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my full deposit refund back and cancel my order but I cannot get a hold of ******* **** or ***** to discuss my settlement.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Products not delivered. While product was ordered we were told the blinds will be delivered in 4-6 weeks. Its been almost 14 weeks and no news of when the blinds will be delivered. Worst of all they do not answer phone calls or respond to emails as to when I will receive my blinds.

Desired Settlement: NONE

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband was yelled at and threatened by ******* after product was over 6 weeks late, only partial product was delivered/installed. Original order was placed on 11/30/13 with ******* ****. We later received an email from ******* stating that he could no longer accept credit card payments even though he assure us that the order would be placed the next day with Norman Shutters. Intuit a credit card company contacted us also stating that Mimi Home Solutions was not able to take credit cards at that time. Order was placed with this company on January 2nd 2, 2014, 70% cash down payment was given which was to cover then entire cost of the product. Estimated time of delivery was 6 weeks and it was confirmed by ******* that the order was placed on 1/2/14. The company damaged the paint on our wall when measuring for the product with no apology or compensation. We had to contact ******* several times to inquire about the status of the order. On 4/8/14, ******* showed up completely unannounced with no appointment to drop off part of the product at our home. On 4/9/14, as installation was underway it was discovered that only part of the order was delivered and he had no knowledge of where the remainder of the order was. Of that partial product delivered, only part was fully installed but ******* expected payment when the agreement was made that the remainder would be paid after completion of the product was installed. He stated he had no idea where the rest of the product is or when it would be there but he yelled and said that he could call debt collectors if we did not pay what he was demanding as of today. Every appointment that he had with us he was late except for the appointments where he was expecting a payment.

Desired Settlement: The company damaged the paint on our wall when measuring for the product. We seek the entire product fully installed prior to paying the remaining 30% that is owed to the company less the cost of repairs for our wall that is damaged and any other damage that they might do when installing the rest of the product as we as consumers have no protection or assurance that we will actually receive the remainder of our product since the full cost of the product (70%) was paid upfront directly. We would like an apology from ******* for the damage done to our wall, the tardiness of our product and his complete lack of customer service and follow-up.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered blinds and paid in full on 7 Jan 2014. Service not provided & there is No communication or response to phone calls & emails. I ordered for Blinds and installation on 7 Jan 2014 and paid in full (1900$), sales rep promised to install blinds in 3-5weeks. order no#XXXXX There was no response to phone calls for 5weeks after payment, I was very concerned and googled and found email address of owner ******* emailed him the issue, he replied to email & promised to install blinds in a week. I Requested to cancel my order & refund my payment after 9weeks, I received reply after 2weeks that blinds are in manufacturing process and cannot cancel and refund money. After that there is no response to emails as well. Its been over 13weeks now and service is not provided. This caused lot of problems to me, my wood flooring is getting damaged due to sun light and also we are living in our house without privacy. Waiting for blinds and response from Mimis every day. had to go through Lot of frustration and agony. Please help resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I had enough pain with this business. Need refund in full.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to respond to phone calls requesting status and delivery information for our order for plantation shutters for our house My wife, *****, and I entered into an contract with ******* **** of Mimi Home Solutions to order and install plantation shutters in our home, *** ******** ***** *** Danville CA (A new KB Home Community). We provided him with a check deposit $4376 on Jan 4, which he deposited and cleared the bank on Jan 5, 2014, with a programmed delivery of around 8 weeks. Since then we have not heard a word from him. In early March I attempted to call him on March 15 and March 17. I did get in contact with Mr ****, on March 19, by my own efforts and he indicated that there was a backlog and he would keep me updated. I have not heard anything from him since then. I again made calls on 12, 14, and 15 April requesting information on the order and delivery status, which should be readily available from his supplier. My wife has also called. Mr **** and not returned any of our phone calls. He also ignores emails. It has been nearly 14 weeks since the contract was made and I have no confirmation that the order was even placed with Norman or if it was what is the delivery and install schedule. This has been the least professional business person I have ever dealt with.

Desired Settlement: I want from Mr **** and Mimi Home Solutions firm, verifiable, order information, to include the invoice number with Mr ****'s supplier and a point of contact from Norman. A verifiable explanation for the delay and finally a confirmed delivery and install schedule.

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been waiting 3 months for 7 missing blinds and over 1 month late on my 10 shutters. No calls or response from mimi on status. paid for product On 10/23/2013, ******* (owner) came to our house to put together our order. This included 10 shutters and blinds for the remaining windows in my house. The total was $6,487. I paid him $4,538 for a deposit with the remaining split into 2 installments after installation. He said it will take 2 weeks for delivery of blinds and 6 to 8 weeks for shutters. On 11/05/13, the installer came and put up all the blinds. However, 7 blinds were missing from the order (1 in den, 6 for living room). ******* came over and apologized and said he will order the remaining blinds and it will be installed in 2 weeks. He also collected $700 for the 2nd installation. From there, he would not respond to my emails/voicemails on status on the blinds which never arrived. When I get him on the phone, he would state "i have to check the warehouse" and never call me again. I keep leaving voicemails and emails with no response. On January 9th, ******* answered the phone and stated that shipments were delayed due to business. When I asked that i need a call from him that day, he answered "i will call you back today". Of course, no response. My wife left a frustrating voicemail the next day, and no response. On 1/14/2014, I finally sent an email, letter, and voicemail stating I need a call or I have to take legal action. I immediately receive a call from ****** (Operations Manager) and I explained to him situation. ****** assured me that the delivery will be at my house before end of January due to his tracking status. He didn't know why ******* hasn't delivered my blinds which was 2 months late. I called ****** the week of 1/20 and he stated the shipment should arrive on 1/27 and we confirmed installation on 1/28. On 1/27, I left a message for ****** asking if the shipment arrived and we are still confirmed for 1/28. No response from him via multiple voicemail or text from me or my wife since then. I left a message with ******* today demanding a status response as I feel he is stealing my money with no intentions to deliver my remaining blinds or shutters. I paid him for more than was delivered.

Desired Settlement: full refund or my delivery and installation of my product next week.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ The **** **** account has been fulfilled and the customer is happy. Thanks. Best ******* ****

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mimi Home solution installed wrong item, defective parts, needs to be replaced and cannot get in contact with owner after paying full amount of money. Mimi Home solution installed a sliding kitchen plantation doors that were installed back in early October 15, 2013, It was placed wrong, were not level and do not close and stay like it supposed to. They are not level and will slid by themselves. I had contacted the owner and he sent out a guy to look at the sliding door 2 times and cannot still fix the defective installed item. The owner stated 01/03/14 that he will try and resolve the issue and order parts (magnets) and readjust the door and get in contact with me. It has been over 3 weeks, I have contacted him and left voices mails, multiple amount of times. He was paid in full already and cashed all the checks and now ignoring all my phone calls. All I would like is to get an update and see how this situation is going, now that its been since Oct, 2013, over 4 months ago I have been putting up with this problem without being resolved. I need this item addressed now. I paid a lot of money for this product and doesn't work properly. I attempted many times to resolve the issue with the owner (******* ****) but can't get ahold of him. I informed him on the final attempt that I would report him if he did not get back to me. I still have not heard back.

Desired Settlement: I would like this kitchen plantation sliding door to be replaced by a professional, including one of his workers, if they know what they are doing. Keeping in mind, ******* **** sent out his worker to address this matter (2) times without success of fixing this issue. If they cannot fix this for the 3rd time out here, I am demanding another contractor that knows what they are doing to replace and address this issue of the door not being "level", the doors are obvious that they are not level either. I would also like the doors to stay shut when you close them, instead of them rolling backwards and open again. This will all be replaced and installed properly under the owner ******* ****'s expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/24) */ Regarding ***** ********, we adjusted his bi-Pass ******* shutter door and he is happy. No further work needs to be completed. Best Regards, ******* ****

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mimi Home Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)