BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc.

(510) 247-128429404 Mission Blvd, HaywardCA 94544-6119View Additional Email Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto glass installation, repair, and replacement services.

BBB Accreditation

Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company's website displays the BBB Torch Logo. This company is not a member of this BBB and our policies prohibit such a reference.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I was driving along 880 North one day and saw Payless Auto Glass truck driving along the side of my vehicle. It advertised windshield replacement for $79.99. I called the business and they quoted me $140.00 to price beat another company that I was thinking about giving my business to. I asked the person on the phone who identified himself as the owner of the business about the $79.99 price and he wouldn't give me an answer. I did make a tentative appointment for around 10:00am on 7/10/13. I explained to him that I may not be arriving at that exact time and would it be a problem. He said no that to just come on in and it would be taken care of no problem. I also asked him how long it would take to replace the front windshield and he said about 40-60 minutes. I said that would work for me and I'd be in on the date specified above. Upon arriving at the business I noticed another advertisement that said $120.00 starting and up for windshield replacement. I asked about the differences in prices to the lady in the office who was unprofessional, rude, and disrespectful. She made me very uncomfortable to be there with my children. I recorded the conversation as proof of her unprofessionalism and using profanity in front of my children. I wrote on the original receipt that I had an issue with the prices and there's a conflict in time that it took to get the job done. It took 2.5 hours to complete the job. The first windshield was stress cracked so they had to get another windshield. She wrote her own note on the receipt stating that I was late and was bumped before other vehicles. I paid and proceeded to leave letting her know that she could have CPS called on her for having her daughter in these conditions. She is subjecting her child to unsanitary conditions and her child is witnessing her mother verbally abuse a customer. That child shouldn't be sitting in a hot van for hours and in that filthy office while the mother works. I do not want to return to this business ever again. They advertised different prices. I was verbally abused by the lady in the office. They also damaged my car with polyurethane that is on the hood, fenders, surrounding area around windshield on the paint, door and inside on my seat. The mirror is crooked and windshield replacement weather stripping wasnt properly done. It has huge gaps in the top corners and isnt aligned. I took pictures of all the damage they caused me not to mention the horrible experience that they put us through.
Product_Or_Service: Windshield replacement

Desired Settlement
I would like to take my car to an AAA approved windshield replacement company to have the job done right and they pay them the entire cost. I'd also like them to pay to have my car repaired from the polyurothane that they got all over my car's paint and on the seat. I'd like them to pay the entire cost to take my car to an AAA approved auto body/paint shop to have the polyurothane removed and my car repainted if needed. They would also need to pay to have the seat cleaned professionally.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/25/1999Business started: 05/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy
Sacramento, CA 95827-3006

BBB records show a license number of 258987 for this company.

Type: Bureau of Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: May 2009, CA

Business Management

On July 29, 2013 BBB was notified that Payless Auto Glass Company has been sold and is under new ownership.

At this time BBB has no information on the new owners of the company.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abdul Sharif (Owner)Mr Tim Rahimi (Customer Service)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc.

29404 Mission Blvd

Hayward, CA 94544-6119

To | From


1 Locations

  • 29404 Mission Blvd 

    Hayward, CA 94544-6119(510) 247-1284

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Payless Auto Glass Company, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


This company's website displays the BBB Torch Logo. This company is not a member of this BBB and our policies prohibit such a reference.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.