BBB Accredited Business since

Taylormade Automotive, Inc.

Phone: (650) 873-2022 Fax: (650) 615-0734 344 Victory Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080 http://www.taylormadeautomotive.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Taylormade Automotive, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Taylormade Automotive, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Taylormade Automotive, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Samantha Olazabal, Owner Mr. Ramiro Olazabal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Samantha Olazabal, Owner
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Transmissions - Automobile

Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area

Additional Locations

  • 344 Victory Ave

    South San Francisco, CA 94080 (650) 873-2022

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CD player not fuctioning properly, still not working autoshop charged $400.00 to fix and never gave an estimate before starting the work. CD player ruined, they removed the back licsence plate and put theirs without authorization

Desired Settlement: I need my CD player to be replaced, and my Mercedes liscence plate back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/10) */ On March 3, 2014 we picked up her vehicle from work because she said that the Multi-Disc CD changer will not play a CD. The CD player was essentially broken. She asked us to inspect and advise on the repairs so the CD Player would work again. We have the original invoice #XXXXX. This issue was not brought up to our attention until January 29, 2015 almost a year later. On March 3, 2014 we did our inspection and found a CD Jammed inside the CD Cassette. The Compact Disc changer was unable to move one disc. We recommended disassembling the CD charger and lubricate the ejection motor since the customer did not want to purchase a new CD player. We advised the customer that lubrication may not fix the issue. She authorized the repair. We stated all this information in Invoice # XXXXX. With the customers authorization we removed the compact disc changer and disassembled it and lubricated the ejection motor and tested operation. We reassembled and re-installed it. We charged her $100 for the inspection to figure out what was causing the CD not to work. We charged her $300 for 3 hours of labor to remove, disassemble and reassemble the CD changer. When it left our shop it was functional. We did remove her license plate frame and we are sorry for that. To resolve this issue we have purchased a new one from Mercedes to put on her vehicle when she is scheduled to come in on Feb the 18th which we set prior to receiving this letter. We have offered to look at the CD changer at this time free of charge.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Taylormade Automotive, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)