This business is not BBB accredited.

Sinister Performance

Phone: (707) 888-4569 Fax: (707) 546-7335 1000 Piner Rd Ste C, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 http://www.sinisterperformance.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sinister Performance offers automotive repair and performance services specializing in late model Chrysler, Jeep and Dodge vehicles, including Cummins Diesel and Viper.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sinister Performance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sinister Performance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2011 Business started: 01/27/2008 Business started locally: 01/27/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ian Moore, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ian Moore, Owner
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
Parts refunds are accepted within 30 days in original packaging. We warranty ALL of our work for 12 months or 12,000 Miles. Parts warranties vary from 12 month/12,000 Miles to 3 Years/36,000 Miles.
Service Area
This Business Covers all of The North Bay Area Including Napa & Sonoma Counties. Also serves the South and East Bay Areas
Products & Services

We perform all repairs on all Chrylser Jeep and Dodge vehicles from bumper to bumper. We specialize in performance upgrades from bolt ons to complete overhauls and rebuilds, as well as full custom builds.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 Piner Rd Ste C

    Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (707) 888-4569

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Engine assembly in car I towed my car up to sinister performance to have a new engine assembly done. He had my car for over 8 month with every excuse you can hear. Finally get car back with an oil leak so tow it back up to SP where he says its my power steering rack so pay for that and get my car back 2weeks later which he said would take 3days.i get car still has oil leak and a steering wheel on sideways. I take car to local shop to have steering fixed and SP said he would pay never did and still have an oil leak. Local shop did further workup and decided its a warped head or bad gasket SP wanted car back after I informed him of finding but we no longer have the time or confidence he can fix it. I have saved text messages stating he would pay my back the amount listed and sent him a certified letter with copy of receipts but have never received a penny. I am requesting a refund of $1355.00 I used any ATM for local stuff and cash and CC at sinister performance and looking on receipts The cash is not listed on receipt. But I only want money I had to put in after I got car back because we sold car as is. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: BAR

Desired Settlement: I want money back that I had to put into my car after getting it back the second with still and oil leak and steering wheel on sideways Total of $1355.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ I have every intention of refunding her money as initially offered by me. There is absolutely no question that I offered to refund money for the job. There have been personal issues with myself that have prevented me from being at my business for the past month or so. I have tried to contact her several times but have not received a response. I would also like to resolve this issue as soon as I possibly can. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is not true I have text messages saved and certified letters regarding I wanted my refund by August 20th 2015 he keeps saying he will send money but it has been over 3 months. This is why I have had to peruse BBB because he will not send money. I get the same excuses every time. My last text from him was 8/10/15 stating "Good morning **** just got your letter and invoices. Thank you I will get a cashiers check sent out to you this week and I will send the tracking number when I mail it." I have not received a dime. I don't have any missed calls nor do I need to hear anymore excuses. I would like my money ASAP!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/10/05) */ I am currently working that out with the Bureau of Automotive Repair. Once the details if that are complete she we be issued a refund. Thank you. *** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2015/10/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am still waiting for refund as of today.... The BAR is setting up a payment plan of 2 payments in October and November.... once I receive both payments I will end this investigation. **** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sinister Performance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)