BBB Accredited Business since

International Sport Motors

Phone: (415) 551-9930 Fax: (415) 551-9934 440 9th St, San Francisco, CA 94103 http://www.ismotors.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collision and auto repair services. Auto Repair, Service, Body, Paint and Collision Center - BMW, Mercedes, VW, Audi, Porsche, Volvo, Jaguar, Range Rover, Lexus, Honda and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Sport Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Sport Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on International Sport Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 09/16/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Giovanni Palazzo, Owner Mr. Antonio Palazzo, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Giovanni Palazzo, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Restoration Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Service Area
San Francisco

Additional Locations

  • 440 9th St

    San Francisco, CA 94103 (415) 551-9930

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The shop abused my vehicle by "revving" the engine for no reason and removed/lost an aftermarket lip that was once attached to my front bumper. I am filing a complaint against International Sport Motors of San Francisco for mistreating my vehicle while it was at the shop for body repairs as well as performing unauthorized work on the front end of my vehicle, which resulted in the lost of my property. I brought my car in to International Sport Motors for body repairs on my 2015 Scion Tc in the rear passenger quarter panel and bumper. ******* was lead technician that took care of my repairs. When i brought my car in for the repairs on Monday 11/30, i had a lower lip on my front bumper which was removed when the car was picked up on Tuesday 12/15. They were not authorized to perform work on my front end of the car so there was no reason for them to remove it. The bumper showed holes where the lip was drilled onto and clearly shows that the lip was rather removed than torn off or fell off from driving. I also had a dash cam on my car and recorded their technicians abusing my car, such as driving it really hard on a cold start as well as "REVVING" the car at the end after they were parked. They were not authorized to perform any mechanical repairs so it was unnecessary for them to "REV" the engine. ******* at ISM is denying they took off the lip as well as denying his technicians abusing the car. I have pictures of my car having a front lip installed when the insurance company is inspecting the damages for an estimate as well as the video of the technicians revving my car. I have acquired photos that shows my car DID have a lip installed previously.

Desired Settlement: I am simply seeking a replacement of my lip or at least a reimbursement of $150 so i can re-purchase the aftermarket lip, due to it being missing after receiving my car from the shop. I am willing to disregard the matter about the abuse of my vehicle while in their possession as well as the radio antenna.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2016/02/01) */ I am writing to address the complaint for *** **. This complaint has been addressed and has been resolved from the Bureau of Auto Repair. The complaint was the customer *** ** accused International Sport Motors of removing the front spoiler of his vehicle and mistreating his vehicle. Customer claims he had video footage showing this. This was reviewed by B.A.R and was determined invalid. We have security camera footage of *** **'s vehicle the day he dropped off in which his front spoiler was missing proving the front spoiler was never installed. Please refer to *** ********* at B.A.R for a full report. He can be contacted at ************************. He has photos and a closed complaint. Let me know if you need anything further on my end. Thank you,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on International Sport Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)