This business is not BBB accredited.

Blackmore Mobile Auto & Truck Repair, LLC

Phone: (707) 433-4948 10567 Old Redwood Hwy, Windsor, CA 95492 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.blackmorerepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

complete diagnostic and repair of foreign and domestic cars truck vans including hybrids


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Blackmore Mobile Auto & Truck Repair, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blackmore Mobile Auto & Truck Repair, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 2013 Business started: 05/05/2011 Business started locally: 05/05/2011 Business incorporated 05/05/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Blackmore, Owner Ms. Sheryl Smith, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Blackmore, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
24 month guarantee on all repairs
Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area.
Products & Services

This company offers mobile auto & truck repair.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10567 Old Redwood Hwy

    Windsor, CA 95492 (707) 433-4948

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Needed engine repairs. Vehicle was returned with sensor issues and burning smell through AC. April 24, my Vehicle a ********************************** breaks down and is towed to ********* Auto Repair. ***** ********* owner diagnoses vehicle with engine making unusual noise and found valve seat issue engine noise running performed compression cylinders 1 and 8 have zero compression. The following is replaced: cylinder head gasket, cylinder head stretch bolts, antifreeze, engine oil/filter, right and left side cylinder head, coolant system. Replaces both cylinder head assemblies with gaskets and stretch bolts, replaces engine oil, filter and coolant/bleed cooling system. Total cost $3719.63. I paid for an extended warranty on my vehicle in which I only had to pay $569.03 and the warranty covered the remaining balance. I received my vehicle on 5/15/15. On 5/16/15 not evening 24 hours later my engine light comes up and I call the ***** *********. I take my vehicle back in, and it has several codes up. I come back 2 hours later and get handed a estimate for $211.03 for engine oil pressure sending unit and oxygen sensor bank 2 sensor 2. I've asked ***** ********* how can this not be somewhat his responsibility after such an extensive repair. I've asked if we could meet in the middle for cost. He refuses. I have took my Vehicle to another mechanic and they also discovered another unusual code that has to do with the engine light. As far as the burning smell it's very random comes and goes while the air conditioning is on. Also my husband had to take the time out of his weekend to reset my stereo that kept turning off and on.

Desired Settlement: Hoping just to get my vehicle with no engine issues and to resolve the engine light and the sensor that causes the engine light. As well as to discover where and what is causing the burning smell/have that resolved as well. Also whatever future issues the engine might have within reasonable timing.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/05/22) */ Complaint was resolved privately. Does not want to pursue the complaint further.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Blackmore Mobile Auto & Truck Repair, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)