BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Plus

Phone: (510) 527-0100 700 San Pablo Ave, Albany, CA 94706 http://www.autoplusberkeley.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Volkswagen and Audi repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Plus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Plus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Plus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1997 Business started: 01/16/1993 Business started locally: 01/16/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ali Gardizi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Gardizi, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign

Service Area
This business service area covers: San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek.

Additional Locations

  • 700 San Pablo Ave

    Albany, CA 94706 (510) 527-0100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized axle work on my car led to a broken left axle. I was never told prior or afterwards until I visited the shop the second time due to noise I have never been to Auto Plus, after reviewing their performance review, I decided to drop my car for a clutch replacement. After it was confirmed it was the clutch, I was told to sign on an empty work order, with no estimated amount shown, but my name and phone number only. The next day, when I called I was told about the amount and I authorized the work to be done. I collected the car the following day, after spending $1270, I drove it home. The clutch work seems to be done right, which I am satisfied with.; However the next day, while I was exiting a gas station, a loud metal/mechanical noise was heard coming from the front side, I called them up and after they told me to come back, I went the following day and that's when I was just notified that during the replacement of the clutch, the left axle was found loose, and was tightned according to*****. So I asked why I wasn't told before any work was done on the axle, and also asked if they can find what the noise is, after test driving it, both***** and ***, the brothers who owns this place, said it's the control arm, i replied i know the bushings are wearing out on the control arm, but that is not where the noise was coming from, the noise i am hearing was not there before, they never bothered to show me while I was standing 5 feet away from my car, lifted up. I gave up and took it to a mechanic near me, and within minutes he was able to show me that the front left axle was busted and oil was coming out and was all over the boot, so what happend to my axle is my question to Auto Plus, who first did not tell me that they tightned it when they have the car only for the clutch work, did not mention or wrote the performed axle work or recommendation on the final work order when i collected the car and secondly never bothered to share or show me that the axle that they claimed to tighten the axle was the one making that noise on my second visit which i went because of this noise. I did not authorize any work to be done on my axle, even if there is a safety concern they can not pass, as the owner of the 2002 VWGTI, i need to be told before the job and afterward show proof or some kind of explanation on the work order even though it was a "complimentary" work, something is wrong here.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund on my axle job i paid for, as this damage was caused by Auto Plus's negligent task and not only that, they were not authorized nor were transparent to relate this information to me even after the fact, which could have led to an accident eventually.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/12/16) */ The business has apologized but denied of the damage. I am O.K with them at least for calling and apologizing for the experience I encountered. Thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Plus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)