BBB Accredited Business since

RX Auto Thermagasket

Phone: (866) 780-9042 Fax: (925) 889-2081 View Additional Phone Numbers 6490 Front St Ste 210, Forestville, CA 95436 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rxauto.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail sales for auto chemical repair treatments and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RX Auto Thermagasket meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RX Auto Thermagasket include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RX Auto Thermagasket
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2004 Business started: 04/08/2003 Business started locally: 04/08/2003 Business incorporated 09/28/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kirk Malley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Malley, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Service Area
This business service area covers: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Antonio, San Diego, Dallas, San Jose, Jacksonville, Indianapolis, San Francisco, Austin, Columbus, Fort Worth, Charlotte, Detroit, El Paso, Memphis.
Alternate Business Names
RXAuto, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 6490 Front St Ste 210

    Forestville, CA 95436 (925) 418-5628 (866) 780-9042

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refund not processed I have contacted this company several rimes about my refund for the product that didn't work. I was told refunds were handled by the shipping dept. I called shipping I told that someone would call me back, I never got any calls and keep getting nobonfo and the run around about my refund.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund as promised .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/11) */ Mr. ******** was refunded August 6th, 2015. Date/Time: 06-Aug-2015 13:56:54 PDT Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX Reference Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX Transaction Type: Refund Transaction Status: Refund Payment Method: Visa XXXX

5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased thermagasket kit May 26,2014. Returned to company June 18,2014. Still have not received refund for returned product which was never opened. Purchased 5/26/14 item # NS1'thermagasket northstar repair kit.With my American Express credit cd. Which was done with PayPal .Total charge $275.90. transaction ID XXXXXXXXXROXXXXXY. Product returned and received by rxauto 6/18/14. USPS tracking XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Was told by co. Refund could take up to 90 days. I have made calls spoke to a ****,****** and **** with no resolution.I emailed ****@rxauto.com to ask to send refund back to my paypal account with my email address ******@aol.com. I have spoken to PayPal and American Express but because of the purchase date being May 2014 they are unable to help me receive a refund. On their packing slip is their email ******@RxAuto.com

Desired Settlement: Refund of purchase price $275.90 back to my paypal account or back to my American Express account which was charged. I understand that the $16.00 for shipping and handling would probably not b refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/19) */ Ms *****'s refund has been a thorn in our side as well. We attempted multiple times to refund through Paypal but were told the account was closed. Per Visa Mastercard and PayPal we are to refund through the same method we are paid. We have no problem refunding Ms ***** as we have told her through PayPal. It needs to be a verified PayPal account. She currently does not have a Verified account we can locate to refund to. If it will make everybody involved satisfied I will mail Ms ***** a check for her refund. Just supply me with a current address through you so we have a record of the address. Also the refund Due is as follows. $275.90 - $16.00 S&H $259.90 - 25% Restocking Fee ($64.95) Total Refund $194.95 The return policy is on our websites shopping cart page as well as Ms ****** Invoice: (Shipping & Handling, Tools, Crankcase & Cooling System Cleaners, Cooling System Components (Fan Switches, Bleeders, Flush Kits) are non refundable. Foreign orders may be subject to import duties and customs taxes. All orders subject to a 25% restocking charge. Returns must be received back with an RMA within 30 days of purchase. Thermagasket Head & Block Treatment Chemicals are Guaranteed for 90 Days from Date of Purchase.) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/03/20) */ Don't know why the case was closed I still have not received a refund and call the company everyday and leave messages and never receive a call back. Is there no way to receive my refund ****** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 31, 2015/05/13) */ Check #**** has been mailed to to Ms. ***** to the address provided by customer. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 33, 2015/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to know the amount of the refund they are sending they said they were sending $195. And I responded to that. It was not the correct amount of refund. Was suppose to be $275. Please advise ****** *****

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given a return authorization number for a failed treatment in September of 2013. in order to receive my money back,it is now Feb,2014. My order number, XXXXX, was placed on September 16th 2013 @ 19:59 hrs. One week later I was counseled by technicians of this company whom advised me this was a "Failed Treatment" and that I would be issued a return authorization number in order to begin a reimbursement of my money. I received the e-mail confirming said on September 25th 2013. It also mentioned that the refund could take up to 90 days. That has come and gone. I have continually called the company and have spoken many times to *******", ******, ****, and several more. I have been hung up on, promised return phone calls with more information,asked to call back after "1PM" and ask for the "shipping Department" as they handle returns. I have done everything asked of me in order to bring this to a close. Thermagasket has not. What do I have to do to get my money back?

Desired Settlement: They must honor their money back guarantee.Product price $99.95, Shipping was $16.00 for a total of, $115.95 and this is what I will accept.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/03/25) */ Like I said this is the first I have heard of this complaint! My computer got hit with a Malware Virus in early February so my receipt of emails was hit and miss. I researched what I could and could not find any information on a refund for Mr ****** until a phone call from him on March 14th, we acknowledged his refund was due of $99.95 ( we do not refund shipping $16.00 ) and his paypal account was immediately refunded. Please see below! Best Regards, **** ****** RxAuto LLC Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 0GYXXXXXXSXXXXXXH) Sent to: *** ****** (The recipient of this payment is Verified) Email: *********@yahoo.com Amount sent: -$99.95 USD Fee amount: $0.00 USD Net amount: -$99.95 USD ________________________________________ Date: Mar 14, 2014 Time: 19:18:50 PDT Status: Completed ________________________________________ Subject: You have sent $99.95 USD to *** ****** with PayPal Note: Failed Treatment Refund for Thermagasket order #XXXXX X Thermagasket Head & Block Treatment Kit $99.95 Funding Type: PayPal Balance Funding Source: $99.95 USD - PayPal Account ________________________________________ Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I chose to say no because of the Fact that they refuse to take blame for not taking care of this a week after the original purchase, 9/2013. They and I have been in touch with each other MULTIPLE times prior to "February's computer incident". Two weeks ago they in fact refunded my money, 6 months later. I truely believe that if I had not continued to call and email this company 2-3 times a month over the past 6 months, the refund would have never happened. BUYER BEWARE!! Consumer Response /* (2000, 26, 2014/04/18) */ this complaint was resolved 3 days after closing date with a full refund thank you for your help


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on RX Auto Thermagasket
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)