Find us on Google+
Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


EngineWorld was started because we saw the need for new business concept in the used engine industry. We wanted to change the perception of what a used engine supplier is. Our knowledgeable staff has worked hard over the years to ensure that the (JDM) Japanese Domestic Market engines we bring over will be compatible with the (USDM) US Domestic Market cars. Since day one we have strived to only import and purchase quality, low mileage engines. We believe that taking care of our customer is the most important part of this business. By following this concept we believe we can establish a committed, trusting business relationship with our customers. Many of our customers have been with us from the start because they see how different the service we provide is. We take pride in knowing that all engines and transmissions are tested and checked before the customer receives it. All our products are stored inside our wherehouse and are kept out of the weather. We have over 50,000 items in stock. With the most reliable suppliers our customers can expect to receive only the best engines and transmissions. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Engine World meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Engine World
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2004 Business started: 02/01/2003 in CA Business started locally: 02/01/2003 Business incorporated 06/30/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Parviz Jabbari, President Mr. Blake Stephens, Manager of Dispute Resoution
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Parviz Jabbari, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Blake Stephens, Manager of Dispute Resoution
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Engines - Gasoline Transmissions - Automobile Engines - Diesel Engines - Gas

Products & Services

Engine World sells the following brand(s): Acura, Audi, BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Geo, GMC, Honda, Hummer, Hyundai, Infiniti, Isuzu, Jaguar, Jeep, Kia, Land Rover, Lexus, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercedes, Mercury, Mini, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Oldsmobile, Plymouth, Pontiac, Saab, Saturn, Scion, Subaru, Suzuki, Toyota, Volkswagen, Volvo

Engine World offers the following product(s): Used & rebuilt engines and transmissions

Refund and Exchange Policy
There will be no refund on any item sold 10 days after the purchase date. All exchanged and/or returned items must be returned in their original condition and must be accompanied with their original sales receipt. There will be a 20% restocking fee on all returned items.
Service Area
This business service area covers nationwide.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Engine World has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.