BBB Accredited Business since

Anchor Detailing, Inc.

Phone: (650) 579-2776 Fax: (650) 579-2736 1323 Rollins Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010 http://www.anchordetailing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Anchor has been proudly serving the San Francisco Bay Area since 1990.This company offers services in auto detailing and boat detailing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anchor Detailing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anchor Detailing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anchor Detailing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 1993 Business started: 05/01/1990 Business started locally: 05/01/1990 Business incorporated 08/29/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Klink, Owner Ms. Sandra Klint, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Klink, Owner
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Auto Detailing Automobile Reconditioned Detailing

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday 8am to 5pm

Saturday 9am to 5pm
Service Area
Area Business Services: San Mateo and San Francisco County

Additional Locations

  • 1323 Rollins Rd

    Burlingame, CA 94010 (650) 579-2776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paint issues on driver side of vehicle. Multiple attemps to correct paint, when worsting results! Purchased a 2007 Lexus IS 250 with some very minor clear coat blemishes from **** ****** in Burlingame last year in sept. **** Harvey Honda sublet touch ups with Anchor Auto body. Anchor had attempted to color sand the driver side of the vehicle leaving scratches and chipped the paint near the gas door. I spoke with ****** the owner of Anchor on 2/18/14 regarding the poor workmanship, he said to bring it down. ****** was getting upset with me for explaining all the defects in the car. ****** said "he didnt touch any of those areas" And then told me "This conversation was over" I was shocked that he was not owning up to the work performed by his company! ****** then advised me to call the dealer ship where I purchased the vehicle, then hung up on me! I called **** Harvey Honda and spoke with ***** the Manager and explained the situation, ***** said he would talk with ****** at Anchor. ***** advised me to give Anchor another shot, so I drove on back to Burlingame from San Jose again to give ****** and Anchor to correct the paint work. When I arrived ****** was there. I explained the lack of quality as well as all the new issues from the color sanding. ****** was getting upset with me for showing all the defects in the car. ****** said "he didnt touch any of those areas" And then told me "This conversation was over" I was shocked that he was not owning up to the work performed by his company! ****** also said he would tell me to go shove it and he wouldnt do anything! On 2/20/14 ******** on of the workers at Anchor called to tell me the Lexus was ready. I asked ******** what had been done? He states "we painted the three left side panels: quarter, rear door, and front door. When I pick up the car I can see over spray where there are runs in the paint/clear coat and under spray on the whole drivers side of the vehicle. I asked ******** if he was happy with the paint he advised me no. I asked him why if you where not happy with it what makes you think I would be happy with it? I then drove it directly to **** Harvey to show ***** what a horrible job his body shop had done to the Lexus and wanted me to give him another chance to fix it! I will not allow ****** to do anymore damage to the Lexus I said. I told ***** I would contact him when I figure out what I am going to do.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have Anchor Auto body reimburse me for the paint/body work to be re done correctly at another body shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/12/22) */ Received business response via email on 12/22/14: My response is that this was a customer from mike Harvey honda. I repainted the Quarter panel only that was also painted one time before by another shop. The client still was not happy. So I repainted it and polished it again. This is a used car. The panel we painted looked better the. The rest of the car. The customer came to anchor already angry at the situation. No matter what we would do will not satisfy this client. This all happened a year ago. All I have heard from him is a negative yelp review. This is not write. I am a third party that had not had a chance to state my case. This is very wrong and upsetting . This customer has not handled this with me directly.

11/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Anchor drained the battery of my ******** **** during a detail job then damaged the car trying to jump the battery. They have offered no resolution. Anchor Detail drained the battery of my ******** **** then fried fuses and killed my electrical system attempting to jump it. The owner has not responded to my queries in how we can resolve the matter and is now ducking my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Anchor to reimburse the cost of the repairs. They know they are responsible and are ducking my calls in an attempt to frustrate me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */ To Whom it May Concern, As I stated to *** *******, I informed her that I would resolve the situation as soon as possible. After receiving all of the reports and receipts from ****** mechanic, I discovered that the damage that occurred was possibly due to Anchor's interior detailing. I had concern and apprehension due to the excessive miles on the vehicle, as well as the condition of the vehicle when we started. The vehicle was extremely filthy. In addition, the accounts payable individual was out of town to process the claim. Also, I, as the owner of the company, had two medical procedures performed at the same time. This took me away from the office for four days. I have been nothing but helpful, courteous and honest with *** throughout this whole process. I am sorry that she felt the need to file a complaint against our company with the BBB. Please note that I paid all of the repairs totaling to $640.83 by a personal money order. If needed, I can send copies of all the paperwork regarding this case and the repairs to ****** vehicle. Thank you. Sincerely, ****** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ***** has yet to reimburse me for the cost of the detail! There is a final invoice that Mr. ***** still hasn't responded to. Mr. ***** was deceptive and tried to blame the security team at my office park until they stepped in to dispute that charge. Mr. ***** still does not respond to my emails. Mr. ***** could have avoided being reported to the BBB had he returned my phone calls and responded to my emails. He escalated this matter by being deceptive and now we are where we are. I'm sorry for Mr. *****'s medical issues but he initially told me resolution of this matter was delayed because his wife was out of town. Later he told me that delays were due to the long weekend at Labor Day. This is especially odd in that the incident occurred two whole weeks prior to Labor Day. Mr. ***** could have surely, returned the $150 charge for the detail job in that time. I will be satisfied when the vehicle is fully functional and I'm fully reimbursed for the damage. Nothing short of that will suffice. *** *******

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anchor Detailing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)