BBB Accredited Business since

Elite Motors

Additional Locations

Phone: (650) 992-0867 Fax: (650) 992-0427 6399 Mission St, Daly City, CA 94014 http://www.colmaauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used autos, sale & brokers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elite Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elite Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Abe Aboukhalil, Owner Mr. Chadi Moussa, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abe Aboukhalil, Owner
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Colma Auto Sales & Brokers
Products & Services


We are able to offer quality pre-owned
cars at very reasonable prices


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband I bought a 2004 BMW 754LI from Elite in March 2013. A few weeks after buying the car the check engine light (along with other service lights)come on. In addition the car was leaking oil. My husband contacted the service manager *** and informed him of our concerns. The car was brought and checked out. The lights were off for about a day or so but then the check engine light came back on and the oil was still leaking. My husband again contacted *** and again we went through the process. This went on for a while and the problem continued. In October 2013 we took the car again it stayed with Elite for a while. When we arrived *** informed us that about 2000 dollars of repairs had been done as a curtsey for us. However, we moved November 2013 to Hercules and noticed again that the car indeed is still leaking oil and we are having to put oil in daily. Again the check engine light is on always has been. Since we have been calling Elite and keep being told *** is not in the office and is the only one who can help us. This has gone on for months. It is now time to register the car and not only have we been advised not to drive it but it cannot be smogged due to the oil leak and check engine light being on. This means we cannot complete the registration. My husband and I both spoke with *** 07/29/14 after months and basically I was told that it is our car deal with it. This is frustrating because we bought the car to have two cars being that we have children and work in San Francisco. Since buying the car we have not been able to get full use of it because of the mechanical problems. We are not being informed that the car has severe issues costing over 5000 in repairs. Not only are we paying monthly payments for a car we can't use, but additional money for a car we thought worked. We feel that we have been brushed off by management and staff. Product_Or_Service: 2004 BMW 745 Li

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) My husband and I simply want a working reliable car to tend to our family and household needs. It is very hard tending to four children in one city when we both work out of the city and County with only one car. We would like for the car to be replaced or repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Mr. **** and Ms. ******** purchased a 2004 BMW 745Li on 03/18/2013. The vehicle was purchased as is per California Law. An As-is Buyers guide was signed by both Mr. **** and Ms. ********. Mr. **** and Ms. ******** brought the vehicle to our dealership on 10/30/2013, almost 7 months after purchasing the vehicle stating that it was leaking oil. Elite Motors performed $1,725.94 worth of work FREE OF CHARGE to Mr. **** and Ms. ********. This was done on a good faith basis. We replaced the valve cover gaskets, replaced all spark plugs and replaced and reprgrammed a window regulator. We have a copy of the invoice signed by Mr. Nash acknowledging the work performed. There is nothing more we can do from our end. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not accept the response. Although Elite had said that they completed the "good faith" work by their on site mechanics, the car was brought in several of times for the same oil leak. The issue with the oil leak began right after the purchase of the car and was IMMEDIATELY brought to Elite ' s attention. Each time we were assured the issue was fixed, but it NEVER was. We did buy the car as is with the understanding that we would have an operable vehicle. This sadly has not been the case. Due to the oil leak we have not been able to use the car although we are still having to pay monthly for the car.This oil leak has been going on since the beginning. We would never had agreed to pay thousands of dollars for a car we can not use. We have tried to address this issue and have been ignored from weeks to months about the oil leak and car. When we did reach *** recently we were told it's our car deal with and pay for the repairs on out own. Selling a non working car should never be ok and is unethical.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the car was bought, my head lights were not working. I took my car it Elite motors and instead of the fixing my head lights they broke my light igniters on the left side of my car; in which Elite motors denied. I took my car to the Mercedes Dealership in Fairfield to get my light and light igniter fixed and was charged $2,200 to get the light igniters fixed.

Desired Settlement: I would like Elite Motors to reimburse me my $2200 that I paid for their mistake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/06) */ Ms. ***** purchased her vehicle on 8/10/2013. The vehicle was purchased AS IS per California law. The headlights were working properly at the time of purchase. Ms. ***** brought the vehicle back to our dealership on 09/18/2013 with a headlight not working properly. We replaced the light bulb at NO CHARGE to Ms. *****, even though the car was sold as-is. When the car left our dealership after the repair, everything was working properly. We did not break the igniters. Had we broken the igniters, the light would not have functioned. I don't understand why Ms. ***** is filing a complaint 1 year later???? Seems bogus to us and the credibility of this complaint seems weak. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree with what Elite Motors is stating. I purchased the car on 8/10/2013, I realized that my headlight was not working that night when I drove the car home. I called Elite Motors on Monday 8/12/2013 and they told me they could not fix the light until 8/16/2013, unfortunately I was not available to take the car in until 8/21/2013. On 8/21/2013, my son Jajuan Turner took the car to Elite Motors so they could fix the head lights. When my son arrived to Elite Motors, the machanic asked him to pull in front of the service garage. Once my son checked in with the service dept, he went back outside to where he parked the car. The machanic then came outside, opened the hood and tried to change the light bulb. The Machanic was able to get the light bulb out but couldn't put it make in ( I believe that at this point the ignitor was broken) Elite Motors then drove my vehicle into the shop, jacked up the car and removed the driver side tire. They removed the side panel and then were able to replaced light.the light still did not work,At that point Elite Motors ran a diagnostic which showed that a sensor/or computer chip was not working. The machanic ordered the chip, put it on my vehicle and then the light worked. I left Elite Motors thinking the problem was taken care of. Three months later the same light stopped working, which in my opinion was to soon for it to stop working. I called Elite Motors and let them know I would be coming. My son then again drove to Elite Motors which is 45 min from my home, only to receive bad service and left without anyone attending to him. On Dec 6th, 2013 my son took the car to the Mercedes Dealership in Fairfield, in which the dealership said that the ignitor had been broken due to the fact that someone tried to change the light and did not do it correctly. At this point I did not have the financial means to fix the ignitor, I drove the car home and did not drive it until March 2014 when I took the car back to the Fairfield dealership and paid $2200 to get the ignitor fixed. My light has not had any issues since, and I made a claim with the BBB.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this company and was told the car was in good condition with no issues. I After about a week the windows and the sunroof of the vehicle stopped working. I found that the brakes were down to the lowest and the rotors need repair. I have a coolant leak and also the dealership VW found 9 engine codes, that came up with the inspection. I felt as though I was taken advantage of because I am a senior citizen. I am in my 70's. Elite motors had to have known about these issues before selling the vehicle because they said all there vehicles are inspected before they put them n their lot to resale. I also contacted the dealership with no resolution because they said once you buy a car they have no responsibility. I am requesting for a replacement vehicle or a full refund.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting either a replacement vehicle or a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/25) */ I, **** ********* received the above mentioned complaint, and referred it to our Sales Manager to respond to it. Today I received the second letter, and found out the he never responded to the complaint. He is off today, and I make sure that he responds tomorrow. As our record shows, we always respond and resolve the complaints received promptly. Cordially, Amir Taghizad Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/03/10) */ This complaint is follow up to complaint Case # XXXXXXXX. I am following up in this manner as I could not get to the complaint as you suggested. BBB indicated you contacted the dealer Elite Motors on two occassions. You presently are awaiting a response or resolution to this complaint from Elite Motors. To reiterate the only resolution to this complaint will be 1. For Elite Motors to pay for all mechanical issues with this Audi A-4 2.0T that were present at the time of purchase to an authorized Audi dealer. 2. For Elite Motors to sell me an after market warranty which will be added to original contract. This option was not offered to me initially. The finance man said we refused coverage. This coverage was not offered to me initially at purchase. 3. This car was not safety checked prior to sale. There are far too many safety/mechanical issues with this Audi for it to have passed *** safety inspection. This is not a valid way for any proffessional dealership to operate in CA. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/03/26) */ As previously mentioned: Mr. ***** signed a DMV Buyer's guide stating that the vehicle was sold as-is per California Law unless he purchases a service contract (warranty). On that same paper it states that a service contract (warranty) may be purchased. In addition to the buyer's guide, Mr. ***** signed an optional products form clearly stating that he did NOT purchase a warranty and that he isn't being charged for it ($0). Mr. ***** can still purchase a service contract (warranty) through many sources online if he so desires. It does not have to be purchased through us.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite Motos Sold me vehicle that was not properly smog or emissions inspection, as known as a lemon vehicle Hello my name is ********* **** I purchased a ** ************* ** *** vehicle from Elite Motor On **** *** 2013. I priced vehicle at $18,995.00 I put down $7500 in cash and car payments is 325 Monthly. The sales consultant ******** ******* informed me that the vehicle had a smog check and passed emissions inspection. The very next day the check engine light came on I return the vehicle back to them, Salesman said they fixed the problem. Within another week the Iight came right back on. I took the car to Mercedes***** dealership located at *** *** in sf ca XXXXX To get a diagnostic test. The service advisor ***** **** Informed me what was wrong with the vehicle in that it wouldn't pass smog under them conditions. I have all the necessary documents needed to provide info. Does not have license plates yet but I'm can offer VIN: ***********XXXXXX Can you please inform me of what I should do or what's the next step of this investigation thank you

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking for this dealership to give me a refund or replace the vehicle with a reliable transportation

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/09/13) */ The vehicle in question passed a California smog inspection PROPERLY on 5/9/2013. There are DMV records that prove this. Ms. **** purchased the vehicle on 7/31/2013. The car had no issues prior to, or at the time of sale. Ms. **** started having issues with the vehicle AFTER the vehicle was purchased. The vehicle was purchased AS-IS per California law. Ms. **** signed an AS-IS Buyer's guide form at the time of sale. Even with these facts; Elite Motors is paying a 3rd party Repair facility more than $3,000 to properly repair the vehicle. This is done on a good faith basis with the hopes of keeping Ms. **** satisfied. We are paying for the repairs in full. We are going above and beyond what is required. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elite Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)