BBB Accredited Business since

Contra Costa County Public Auto Auction

Phone: (925) 432-8900 2691 E Leland Rd, Pittsburg, CA 94565 http://www.cccpaa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto auction for the public.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Contra Costa County Public Auto Auction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Contra Costa County Public Auto Auction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Contra Costa County Public Auto Auction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2001 Business started: 06/10/1998 Business started locally: 06/10/1998 Business incorporated 06/01/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debby Marzocco, President Mr. Robert Chudy, Finance Manager/Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debby Marzocco, President
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auctioneers


Additional Locations

  • 2691 E Leland Rd

    Pittsburg, CA 94565 (925) 432-8900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought 13,000. car 4 days later engine,vsc traction lights came on warranty company will not fix due to emisson. getting runaround from CCCPAA. I brought 2006 toyota Avalon on 7/27/2015 with a warranty from AUL from contra costa county public auction. The engine vsc and traction lights came on 7/31/2015. I let my husband look at the car when he came home from work 7/31/2015. The CCCPAA was closed. I called spoke to ***** at CCCPAA on I called the AUL they were closed stated call back monday 8/3/2015 called and was told take the car to get diagnostic. Took the car 8/5/2015 to Obrien's who called the warranty AUL and they stated do not cover emmissions. I went to talk too brady at CCCCPAA and he stated he talk to his AUL Represenative,and to take the car back to get a complete Diagnotic. I stated AUL do not cover emssions, .***** stated I had two options let hi get it test throufh their 3rd party vendor, or choose anither car on the lot. At this time no trust in his third party vendor who checked the car bedfore the sale,and no trust in CCCPAA either and asked for my refund. He stated that is not an option. I talked to ****** auto and they am I able to put the car in my name I said CCCPAA was taking care of it. I didn't receive a copy of the emmission test. ***** spoke to shane at ******'s and asked how much to fix the issue and that CCCPAA would take care of it. I called ***** he said they don't give copies on the emission test,and that the car passed ******** 7/21/2015 @2:00 and not to worry. received a letter stating that I wouldn't be responsible doe the deductible if warranty had to pay. ***** stated take the car back to ******s. I took off of work 8/7/2015 to get a rental and take the car to get a complete emission and that the car would be fixed. ***** called ***** office and was told he left for the day around 10:00 am. I went to the office explaining my car in the shop I have a rental and that AUL will not pay for my rental if they don't cover the cost. I spoke to another represenative asked for the manager/owner and that request was ignored. the represenatives looked for my file called AUL sspoke to Connie and stated that need complete emission,I stated that was all disscussed since they don't cover emissions.I explained this need to be reviwed since shane needed to order the parts. ***** talked to the represenatives at CCCPAA who requested for him to fax the complete diagnostics and stated to shane and myself that she would get back to us. I told the rep feom CCCPAA that the options wanted was to get the car issues fixed and pay for my rental since AUL is not covering and I didn't buy a car to be in a rental within one week.I called shane on 8/10/15 and shane informed me that neither AUL or CCCPAA called and confirmed that ok to fix.I called ***** at CCCPAA and stated that they did receive the email and forward to AUL to request for approval for the Avalon to get fixed. I asked for an ETA since my empression the car was being worked on already and I'm still in a rental car, his reponse was he cannot give an ETA. I called AUL the represenative stated last call from CCCPAA was on 8/5/2015, and no calls documented for 8/7/2015. she advised me to call CCCPAA to confirm the name of the rep and waht fax number did theyfax the request for AUL to fix the avalon.I called ***** and he stated connie is the represenative and that the fax number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. I explained that if they don't cover the cover the car they won't pay foe my reental either. ***** said takes time to see if approved. I keep getting the run around, just want refund for my car and rental if warranty will not fix. when bought the car asked for bumper to bumper warranrty and was told that is what I purchased, at this time not satisfied with the vehicle,warranty,overal expierence. I Just want refund of 8000,00 cash and clear the finance contract with chase.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a full refund 8,000.00 cash down payment. refund of rental and for CCCPAA to clear the contract with the warranty and chase bank for 6602.85 they financed on false information, by selling a lemon vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/17) */ We did inform the customer that if the Warranty company (AUL) was not able to help her, we would help her with the repair.

11/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Mercedes benze in 2013 I taken the car to the Mercedes dealer go have service I was told that the car hood had been repaired because of the paint was different from the rest of th e carwhen I received the car fax it claim no reported no accident but thinking Back when I go pick Up he car I was told the car had a recall that was not true the car was probably in the paint shop please help

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I feel if the information was false they should replace my car

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ We give each customer a Carfax history report as a courtesy. We can not guarantee any information that they (Carfax)provides as they are a third party and not affiliated with us in any way. Which is why you signed the statement of facts stating that. Also, the vehicle did go to a Mercedes Dealer for an multi point inspection and not to a paint shop. Each vehicle is sold as is and we can not guarantee prior history as we were not the previous owner. Carfax is just a guide and if there was a prior accident, if Carfax did not get a report of it, it won't show up. You may want to contact Carfax since they gave you the information. Thanks, CCCPAA


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Contra Costa County Public Auto Auction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)