This business is not BBB accredited.

Auto Imports

Phone: (925) 692-2137 Fax: (925) 692-2177 752 El Cerro Blvd., Danville, CA 94526 http://www.autoimportca.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online used cars.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Auto Imports include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Imports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Imports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Shahdad Hefzi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shahdad Hefzi, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    752 El Cerro Blvd.

    Danville, CA 94526

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we are still receiving dmv paperwork on a car we traded in 7/12/2013 . cancelled our gap insurance on the car we purchased and they won't refund us. We traded in a 2012 Acura for a 2010 lexus on 7/12/13 . To this day DMV is still sending us paperwork to register the Acura.We also found out the lexus we purchased was wrecked and not reported to car fax . We just traded it in 2/14/2015 and lost money because the damage. We sent the paperwork to cancel the gap insurance we purchased on the 2010 lexus to auto import and the pro rated amount refund is $300.00. They refuse to pay us our refund . All we are asking is for our gap insurance refund from auto import.

Desired Settlement: We just want the proper paperwork done on our 2012 Acura we traded to them and a $300 refund on our gap insurance from the 2010 Lexus we purchased thru them.

7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Web site states that vehicles wil be sold with good tires, but dealership refuses to honor its promise. On 7 June 14 I purchased an 08 BMW 335i sedan from your dealership from ******, via pre approved blank check from my bank (USAA). Shortly after may purchase I experienced several mechanical problems with the vehicle. The airconditoning stopped working, an oil leak and a loss of power/jerking. On 21 June 14 I took the car to the BMW dealership to have it looked at. The dealership stated that the airconditioning had a a bad evaporater, the oil leak was due to the oil filter housing, and the loss of power was due to an engine mis fire. They also stated that my driver side front tire was comming apart, 2 tires were at the wear indicators and needed to be replaced. They also stated that the fron two tire were the wrong size 255/35/18 when they should be 225/40/18. Clearly theses tires are not "good". Before you question my integrity on this issue, I would like to state that im an Acitive Duty Air Force First Sergeant of 19yrs that leads a unit of approx 436 people. I can assure you I didnt damge or drive the vehicle so agressivly that it wore that tires down in the two weeks I owned the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like for you to replace my tires (3) at no charge to me and honor your advertised promise to provide "Good" tires on your vehicles.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Imports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)