This business is not BBB accredited.

San Leandro Honda

Phone: (510) 347-5100 Fax: (510) 347-5120 View Additional Phone Numbers 1302 Marina Blvd, San Leandro, CA 94577 http://www.slhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used cars.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on San Leandro Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 1999 Business started: 03/19/1992 Business started locally: 03/19/1992 Business incorporated 10/09/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brook Buckmaster, General Manager
Number of Employees

100

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Service Area
This business service area covers: The Bay Area.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1302 Marina Blvd

    San Leandro, CA 94577 (866) 779-1918

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dishonest sales practice on 8/29/07 i purchased a new *********** from San Leandro Honda. An extended warranty was offered which I refused. I was later convinced to take the extended warranty because the full amount would be returned to me at the end of 7 years or 80,000 miles; which ever came first. I have waited those seven years, and now they say they do not returned money for an unused extended warranty. This is my second new car I have bought from this dealership and know I did not need an extended warranty, but because of the coaching, I conceded and bought the extended warranty because I felt the money would be returned to me. I spoke with the manager, Brookmaster about the issue and he had a person by the name of **** return a call to me saying they have never offered to return unused warranty money. You loose it if you do not use it. That was definitely NOT their sales pitch when I bought my car.

Desired Settlement: I want the $1200 or $1400 dollars paid for an extended warranty be returned to me as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/24) */ I am working on this issue and have a question before moving forward. I pulled *****'s documents and it shows ***** paid $781 for a warrant, but in the bbb issue she states 1200 to 1400. Why is this? Please let me know so I can move forward. thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes, I have found my contract and the correct amount paid was $781.87. Consumer Response /* (-5, 13, 2014/10/10) */ If the case was closed, what action was taken? Have not heard from San Leandro Honda Consumer Response /* (-5, 14, 2014/10/10) */ If the file was closed, what action was taken? I have had no response from San Leandro Honda. Case XXXXXXXX Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/10/10) */ Yes, I have found my contract and the correct amount paid was $781.87. Consumer Response /* (-5, 21, 2014/10/31) */ I have not had any response from San Leandro Honda. My understanding was that they had until 10/24/2014 to respond. Business Response /* (450, 26, 2014/12/18) */ ***** ******: San Leandro Honda did return the money they charged me for the extended warranty. I notified you as soon as I received the check. Thank you for your assistance. ***** *******

1/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is regarding transactions with the dealership. I have been charged much to much money for charges unforseen by the mechanic such as a brake inspection charges. 1. I was approached by the mechanic to give honda $100 to inspect for leaks upon changing my oil (this was a separate charge from the mechanic), as if the mechanic wanted money under the table. It seemed very peculiar to be approached individually by the mechanic. I never did follow through with it rather I paid for the oil change and watched for any leaks after I took the car home. There were no leaks. It was the mechanic bad judgement. 2. Recently I was informed by the sales person (*******) after having fixed my wheel bearings I had an issue with my muffler and the catalitic converter. It dawned on me that they must have messed with this when fixing my bearings??? as they are in the back end of the car. I felt very uneasy because i had recently had my car smogged with no problems (passed the first time). This news made me very scheptical and unwilling to believe this was a nature problem with my car. They approached me in the same fashioned as they did when they thought they discovered an oil leak, but this time I wasn't willing to believe in their judgement. I also was charged $140.00 to check the engine light, check tire pressure, and have an multi-point inspection performed??? This is a rip-offffff!!!!!! Furthermore, they wanted $1600,00 for the replacement of the muffle and the catalitic converter brand new on a 2000 Honda accord. A total rippp offfff!!!!! I is apparent that I am taken advantage of...as the price for such items are not reasonably priced!! I wish to dispute these charges and light of my loyal trust in Honda Dealership. Regards, ********* **** Product_Or_Service: check up Order_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I wish to be refunded for the $140.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/31) */ We believe that we have already resolved this issue with ********* **** and that this complaint was posted before she came in and had the diagnostic amount reduced prior to paying at the cashier. Here at San leandro Honda we want to go the extra mile for our customers, so when ********* complained at the cashier window that she felt she wasn't getting value for the diagnostic servcie we lowered the $140.00 charge by half! Even though she had agreed to pay the full amount when she dropped the car off. We want to make sure that our customers are well taken care of.so in light that ********* has already received a partial refund, we view this matter as closed.

10/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: ***-***-**** Contact Email: ****.****@SLHONDA.COM ON JUNE 24TH, *** **** CAME IN TO OUR FACILITY AND REQUESTED, AGREED TO AND SIGNED FOR $140.00 TO DIAGNOSE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON HIS VEHICLE. WE FOUND A CODE STORED IN THE VEHICLE COMPUTERS SYSTEM (P0740) WHICH INDICATES A PROBLEM IN THE TRANSMISSION LOCK UP CONTROL SYSTEM, AND ON TEST DRIVE WE FOUND TEH TRANSMISSION WAS SLIPPING WHEN SHIFTING GEARS. FOLLOWING MANUFACTURER GUIDELINES, THEY DO NOT WANT TO HAVE THE SOLENOIDS OF THE TRANSMISSION REPLACED, SO THE RECOMMENDATION TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION IS CORRECT. WHEN I SPOKE TO *** **** IN MY OFFICE I EXPLAINED THIS TO HIM AND PROVIDED HIM WITH THE DOCUMENTATION FROM THE MANUFACTURER ABOUT NOT REPLACING THE SOLENOIDS. WE ONLY CHARGED HIM FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC AND ONLY FOR THE AMOUNT OF $140.00 THAT HE SIGNED FOR AND AGREED TO. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2013/09/12) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on San Leandro Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)