This business is not BBB accredited.

Fairfield Chevrolet-Cadillac-Isuzu Truck

Phone: (707) 422-7777 Fax: (707) 425-3533 2501 Martin Rd, Fairfield, CA 94533 http://www.chevs.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used cars, service and body shop.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Fairfield Chevrolet-Cadillac-Isuzu Truck include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fairfield Chevrolet-Cadillac-Isuzu Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 13, 2007 Business started: 03/02/2007 Business started locally: 03/02/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Wahid Khugiani, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wahid Khugiani, General Manager
Number of Employees

45

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2501 Martin Rd

    Fairfield, CA 94533 (707) 422-7777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our due bill was not honored, salesman neglected to share details about the car before purchase, and the service department made mistakes with repairs We purchased a used 2013 Mazda3 Hatchback on 9/4/15 and spoke with 3 different sales reps/managers throughout the process leading to a great deal of miscommunication. After finally agreeing to a purchase price, they tried to back out of replacing 2 tires previously agreed upon. We finally purchased the car after agreeing to a purchase price of $14,500 which was to include tire rotation, 2 new tires, and an alignment. We were told after agreeing that the work would not be completed until the following week due to the weekend/ holiday, but were given a loaner car and told the Mazda would be delivered to us the following Tuesday, 9/8/15. We also were not told until we asked, the next day, that there was no spare key and no owner's manual. On 9/8/15 we called to follow up to confirm when the car would be delivered and left messages and waited for hours with no return call. Finally we spoke with someone in the service department mid-day who informed us the car was almost ready, but said he didn't know the car was supposed to be aligned and needed to talk with someone in the sales dept. We followed up again later and were told the car was aligned, tires rotated, and 2 tires replaced. We still did not receive information about when the car would be delivered. I spoke with the sales manager around 4pm who said he would call me back in 20 minutes to find out what was going on. When I didn't hear back, I called again around 5:15pm. He told me he knew nothing about the car being delivered and that the finance manager made this arrangement and was out for the day, which is why no one knew what was going on. He assured me the car would be delivered on Wednesday in the afternoon. Wednesday mid-day my husband received a call asking when we were going to pick the car up. This is after I called in the morning to verify the car would be delivered. The car was delivered on 9/9/15 about 40 minutes after we were told it would be delivered, but the sales rep driving was in contact with us so we could make arrangements with the change in schedule. It wasn't until after he left and took the car in to be checked at BigO tires to check the existing 2 tires that we determined that they replaced the wrong tires and took off the tires that were still in decent shape and left us with the bad tires. They also did not align the car because it was completely out of alignment. We've only had the car 13 days and the manager at Big O confirmed that there's no way it could be that out of alignment if it was just fixed less than 2 weeks prior. This was all agreed to with the sales department and was not followed through and the service department made an error and replaced the wrong tires.

Desired Settlement: We have now had to replace 2 tires we were not prepared to replace, had to pay for an alignment that was supposed to be included in the purchase price, and also now have to purchase a spare key which will cost us an additional $260. This is a total of $610 above the purchase price. We realize we should have asked about the key and manual at the time or purchase, but feel that the dealer should refund us the cost of the tires and alignment ($350) since we should not have had to replace the other tires so soon since they gave us the wrong ones and they did not complete the alignment.

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my vehicle on april 19, 2014. They failed to do smog and are wanting me to do the smog on the car, they will not call me back. On april 19, 2014 I bought my *************** from Fairfield Chevrolet. In July 2014 I got a call from car finance.com, they called to tell me that Fairfield Chevrolet need me to smog my car in order for them to complete the DMV paperwork. I've left several messages for the general message. I work 6 days a week, and have a family I do not have the time to take this vehicle to them nor do I have the time to get it smogged as this was their response bilty. This is not the first time I've had problems with them. I told then the day in purchased the car that it needed new tires the tires were bald, two weeks later my tire blew out on the way to work. Left me stranded until 11:30 pm when I t happens at 230 pm... After a week of calling and bugging the finance manager which promised the new tires I finally got them to pay for the tires through a local tire shop close to me. I live 6 hours from the dealership and they have given me nothing but problems. My ****** now has a check engine light on 4 months after purchase it came on. It will not smog because of that factor.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the vehicle back so that I can go through another dealership.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/10/03) */ ***** from Fairfield Chevrolet contacted me and resolved the issue. They had me take my Acadia to a local Chevy dealership to fix the problem and smog.

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I brought our Chevy ******* to this dealership for a simple oil change. It has now been over a month and we do not have our truck. My husband and I brought our Chevy to the dealership for an oil change on or around June 27th. During the process it was found that our truck was leaking oil into the coolant system and it may need a new head gasket. My husband and I agreed to fix the issue along with the original service we had brought it in for. Original quote was 5800 and it would be done in 1 week (before July 4th). We did not receive a call saying it wouldn't be done before the 4th, we had to call them. It was not done by the 4th. We were then told it would be another week. Next week comes and again our truck was not complete and we're told yet again another week. 2 weeks later we find out that the part for the head gasket was on back order, another week without our truck. A month goes by and I was never once called back, I called several times, spoke with multiple associates and left several voice mails. My husband has been the only one in communication with them and he is not in town, he is a fire fighter and has been working so keeping in touch about the status of my truck is difficult, thus why I have been calling them myself. We were just told that we needed a new fuel injector, and the check engine light came on for the EGR. It has been almost 2 months and we have no truck still. This is my first time dealing with this dealership and it will be the last.

Desired Settlement: Our final price before we were told it wasn't done today 8/6/14 was 6500. I want this price lowered everyday my truck is not completed. We are out a vehicle which means we are spending money on rentals and borrowing friends vehicles to get to and from work. Everyday without this truck is a hassle.

3/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to comply with Due Bill. Refusing to honor contract that the dealership generated. I purchased a 2014 Chevy Tahoe on 12/29/13. I was promised two tone leather and factory navigation installed by the dealership. I was given a carbon copy of the due bill that Fairfield Chevy generated stating that is what they owned me in agreement with purchasing the vehicle. I have left numerous messages for ***** ******** As well as the General ************* ********** I have spoke with them in person on a number of occasions, and I was told that my items were ordered and that they would call me. After nearly two months, I personally contacted Wahid and he said he was not going to honor the due in which the dealership gave me, and that he wanted me to pay for the uninstalled items on the due bill. During this deal, I traded in a 2010 Nissan Xterra in which I owned outright and had the title for. I gave Fairfield Chevy the title and asked them if we need to fill out the change of ownership, and they said "NO," we will take care of it. Fairfield Chevy did not submit the required documentation to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) for the notification of transfer of liability. I was contacted be DMV approximately a month and a half after the deal was made, and DMV informed me that they were canceling my registration for the Nissan since the vehicle was no longer covered under my insurance. I obviously removed the Nissan from my insurance because I no longer owned the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting Fairfield Chevrolet to honor the due bill in which they created, and to install the items on said due bill. I am also requesting they contact DMV and file the appropriate paperwork stating they are the new owners of the 2010 Nissan, and that I am no longer liable for that vehicle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fairfield Chevrolet-Cadillac-Isuzu Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)