BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/19/2010

Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer

Phone: (925) 479-3500Fax: (925) 479-35634200 John Monego Court, DublinCA 94568View Additional Email AddressesView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used cars.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/19/2010

BBB has determined that Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues4
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
10/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased GAP insurance coverage on a vehicle that paid off in 2 years on a 6 year loan. I want my refund for the GAP coverage not used.
I purchased a **************************. I purchased GAP coverage which was around $800 with this vehicle. the vehicle was paid off in full July 2013. I have tried to contact this business to get the remainder balance from my GAP coverage. I only get voice mails or the receptionist takes my contact info down. I am due at least 4 years of GAP coverage not used. I contacted the loan company and they said the dealership has to refund me the remaining balance. but i've had no luck even getting a conversation from someone at the dealership regarding this.

Desired Settlement
A refund for the GAP insurnace coverage not used, for an estimated 4 years remaining on the loan. Estimated at around $400-$500 due back to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** FINANCE DIREC
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@cacargroup.com
I TALKED TO CUSTOMER, THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED, I AM SENDING THE CANCELLATION FORM TO THE CUSTOMER, SHE WILL COMPLETE AND RETURN IT WITH THE ODOMETER STATEMNET FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY, IF THE INSURANCE COMPANY HAS NOT USED THE GAP COVERAGE OR ALREADY CANCELED IT TO COVER THE LOSS, THE CUSTOMER WILL GET THE REFUND OF THE UNSUED PROTION.

09/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cadillac Spring Event Promotion - If I test drive a 2014 Cadillac, I would receive a $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid Card.
I got the Cadillac Spring Event Promotion flyer where if I test drive a 2014 Cadillac, I would receive a $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid Card. I went on April 2014 to test drive a cadillac escalade SUV. The salesman name is Mr. **** ****** After the test drive, I gave the form to him so that I can receive the gift card. However, until now I have not received the gift card. I contact Cadillac Customer service so many times and but they keep directing me to dealer saying Dealer has to do some paper work or electronic submission for me to receive the Visa Prepaid card. But dealer has not done anything yet. I spoke with ***** **** and ******* in Cadillac online chat and everyone kept saying we will contact dealer and they will send it. But nothing happened.

Desired Settlement
As per the promotion card, I would like Cadillac Dublin to work with Corporate to send me the $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid card by honoring their advertised flyer for me taking a test drive. I did not buy the vehicle as I did not like it a lot. I do have all paper work including the sales person signed business card to prove my test drive. I believe the dealer has the records as well.

Business Response
We talk to *****, and we will send him a $100
gift card

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The business sent me the $100 gift card as promised. Thank you so much for resolving my concern. I do really appreciate both Cadillac Dealership and Better Business Bureau. This case can now be closed with Satisfactory response favoring Cadillac and its dealership.

07/20/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My credit union never got the money back for a cancelled warranty from Feb., I have called, emailed and went in person and have no straight answer.
I bought a car in February, and unknowingly signed for a warranty that I did not want. I realized the mistake and contacted the dealership the beginning of March. I was told it was no problem, and to come down and sign the papers to cancel the warranty. I did that with the finance manager ***** and was told it would take a few days to go through. I waited a few weeks, and still nothing. I called again, and was told by a finance guy ***** that it would take up to 120 or 180 days. I waited though that, and still nothing. I contacted the dealership multiple times through calls and email, and never got a response. I ended up driving down to the location, and finally was able to talk to the finance manager, ***** again. He told me that he had the paperwork and didn't know why it wasn't in there, and that he'd call the next day (Monday) to figure it out, and that I should call him on Monday. I called on Tuesday that week, and was sent to voicemail that never got returned. I called again, and was again sent to voicemail. I called the front desk, and was only put on the phone with him after telling them do not send me to voicemail and put me on directly with him. He told me that he would call on Monday and figure it out, and that he had my info on his desk and that he would call first thing after he talked to them (who I'm not even sure who is) on Monday. This was the second time I heard that. I never got a call, so I called back again. He told me that something didn't go through and that a group of warranty papers were having issues or something, and that the money would be in the account within a week. I waited for over a week, and still have not had that money returned to my bank. I emailed yesterday, and didn't get a response. I called today, and he told me to email someone named **** and also attach himself to the email. I forwarded the email to both of them, and haven't heard anything.

Desired Settlement
I want the money I paid for the cancelled warranty to be refunded.

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We are sorry for any confusion here, I found the reason for the delays to be the last name changed from ****** to ******, our staff was looking for the cancellation under the last name "******" I received ******'s email yesterday and it was only signed "******" without her last name; I ran a phone number search in our system and that came back with the last name "******" that was what was on the cancellation and we were able to cancel. I have verified the warranty has been canceled, the funds will be sent to the customer's credit union, again, sorry for the confusion.



Sincerely,


**** ******
Finance Director

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't believe this is true. My name change is very recent and the finance manager ***** knew that it was under my previous last name. The issue has been going on since February and the name change was very recent.

Final Consumer Response
I spoke with **** and the issue is resolved. He was very helpful and got this taken care of immediately. The initial delay was due to the paperwork being missing after a staffing change, and it was delayed further by someone trying to cover it up. Again, **** was extremely great and handled this very quickly.

03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car was in shop for the heater not working they told me it needed a flush of the heating core which cost 2k. A few days later I went back in as it still was not working and they said I needed a new heating core 3k. I paid over 4k on this heating core and it is still not working to today . I then complained to them and they would only reinmburse me for 480.00 of it. This has been since December and I still have not received the check they just told me the check was lost and they have to re issue meantime I have no heater and late on my credit card as they will not send me a check. I believe they should have to fix the problem until it is correct.

Desired Settlement
Car was in shop for the heater not working they told me it needed a flush of the heating core which cost 2k. A few days later I went back in as it still was not working and they said I needed a new heating core 3k. I paid over 4k on this heating core and it is still not working to today . I then complained to them and they would only reimburse me for 480.00 of it. This has been since December and I still have not received the check they just told me the check was lost and they have to re issue?

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Service Dir
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@cacargroup.com
After reviewing the case the, recommended diagnosis process was correct, and the cooling system service was the correct first step. Unfortunately the vehicle required further repair. In the interest of client goodwill a refund for the cooling system service has been sent to the client, as we always value client satisfaction.

03/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This car dealer sent my car deal to their financing company when I already had financing in place with my credit union. This caused two loans.
I purchased a 2014 Chevy Spark EV from Dublin Chevy on 12-22-13. The entire purchase was a disaster. I traded my personal truck in and asked for the value of my truck to be given to me inte form a a check. I didn't need to roll any money over into my new purchase because I was already pre-approved from my credit union for the full 100% value of the car. I told this to the sales team including the finance manager. On 1/6/14 my credit union cut this dealership a check for ($28,301.20) that was deposited by Dublin Chevy on 1/10/14. The check cleared on 1/13/14. On 2/19/14 I recieved a call from Allied Collection Department stating that my car loan was 14 days past due. The collection agent stated that I have an account (#XXXXXXXXXXXX) open with them , but she couldn't tell me when the account was open and how much the total was. She did say , however that my bill was $617.00. This isn't possible because my account is with the San Francisco Polioce and Fire Credit Union. I have spoken to all the people that can address this situation at Chevy Dublin and I am fed up with their lack of detail, and overall unprofessional demeaner. Please help.

Desired Settlement
Please correct all negative impact that this may have on my credit. Please pay for one year of credit monitoring.

Business Response
THE CUSTOMER PURCHASED THE VEHICLE ON 12/22/13 AND WAS GIVEN A OPTION CONTRACT WITH 10 DAYS TO PAY IN FULL FROM WHATEVER SOURCE HE WANTED, FUNDS WERE NOT RECEIVED BY 1/1/14 THIS PROMPTED THE BACKUP FINANCING TO BE PUT IN PLACE WITH ALLY FINANCIAL, THE CREDIT UNION SENT A CHECK ON 1/6/14 AND IT WAS RETURNED TO THEM BECAUSE THE FINANCING WAS COMPLETED WITH ALLY DUE TO THERE DELAY. THE CREDIT UNION SENT THE CHECK BACK TO US AND NOT KNOWING WHY OUR OFFICE DEPOSITED THE CHECK. IN THIS CASE WE SHOULD BE REFUNDING THE CREDIT UNION AND THEY SHOULD BE DOING THE PAY OFF TO ALLY, BUT FOR THE SAKE OF OUR CUSTOMER WE PAID OFF ALLY TODAY AND WE WILL DO ALL THE CORRECTIONS ON OUR END FOR THE DMV, WITH HIS HELP. I HAVE ALREADY TAKED TO THE CUSTOMER THIS MORNING 2/20/14 AND HE UNDERSTANDS WHAT HAPPENED HERE. AS FAR AS THE TRUCK HE SOLD US, WE WERE GIVEN A LIEN SATISFIED NOT A TITLE FOR HIS OUT OF STATE VEHICLE, WE CAN NOT TAKE THIS SO THE CUSTOMER HAD TO SECURE THE TITLE ON HIS OWN AND THEN WE COULD COMPLETE THE TRANSACTION AND THAT WAS DONE BY ALL PARTIES.

BEST REGARDS,

Page 1 of 2
07/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took my car here for a the gm recall repair, they damaged my car further, initially took responsibility then later changed there tune.
I took my car here to have my ignition switched replaced due to the recall. They replaced the ignition and in doing so they broke my lock on my door. Key no longer works and I have to unlock my car from the passenger *****

Let me take you to the beginning, They fix ignition switch. I show up the car is ready out front with the keys inside the ignition. I drive Away, roll down my window, hear a loud sound,like my window came off the track, I'm having a very hard time with it. After a few times of rolling it up and down it seems to be fine. I get home and when I try to unlock my car again the key does nothing. I'm locked out of my car. I'm panicking and I am very upset because I cannot get in my car from the drivers side.

I contact them, talk to a lady and she was very apologetic and assured me it was there fault and I would be taken care of. I then speak to there advisor **** **** he also assures me its there fault and I would be taken care of, that they would fix it at no charge because of there wrong doing the next time I came in ( which was the following day because I had an appointment for my window moldings to be installed ) and he said they would fix it then because the door panels would be taken off anyway.

I arrive at my appointment to have my window moldings installed ( I brought my own parts, bought from them a few months earlier and now had money to afford labor ) was quoted 160$ for them both to be installed which is insanely high but the moldings bothered me so I just saved up for the repair. I had gotten this quote at least 3 times from **** ***** I arrive, first thing **** **** says is it's going to be double that. So not 160$ it's going to be 320$, 160$ per side. I am almost in tears with frustrations and disbelief. I argue with him and after what felt like forever. He finally agrees to charge me the original 160$ we had agreed on before. Wow. I almost felt like this guy was doing me a huge favor for honoring his word and only overcharging me. he proceeds to tell me that he will not fix the lock. After more arguing he told me the most he will do is tell me what's wrong with it.

I just tell them to install my moldings and give me my car back. At this point I am so frustrated with them I can't even speak. I have my son come with me and pick up my car. He confronts **** **** about the door lock problem, explains the situation more. **** **** just deflecting everything and arguing with him more he insisted he would not help me with the the lock on my door that his mechanics broke. I caught him in a lie. He told me he spoke with his mechanics and they didn't even use the lock on the door. Later in the argument he said he asked his mechanics and they said it was already broken. I assured him it wasn't. It has worked flawlessly for 7 years. continued to try and tell him this. He refused to listen. I told him I plan on filling a complaint and contacting the BBB. He told me that as soon as I file the complaint I am not allowed back at the dealership. Not sure if this is true, but that statement was incredibly rude. I ask him for contact info, a piece of paper with complaint info and he says he has none. He writes down on a sticky note in non legible hand writing an email address, I go to the cashier and ask her for some complaint info, she gives me a card and phone numbers and is helpful, I show her the email he gave me and she informed me the email he gave me was an incorrect email address. I told her my experience with him she was just as surprised as I was. She said he cannot talk to me like that he showed no compassion, no apology. She was apologetic for his lack of customer service.

Upon leaving dissatisfied I turned to yelp. I am not the only one to have problems with **** **** and this dealership.
Contacted ****** ********* the service manager via email have not received a reply. Also contacted the complaint department via phone, was told they would get back to me within 24 hours that was 3 days ago.

Desired Settlement
I want my lock fixed, but not at this location. At a different Chevy dealership. I donot trust these people.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@cacargroup.com
Yes Mrs ****** Came in 05/05/2014 for ignition switch and Now Door lock on left Front door Dont wont .We never touched the lock and dont know if work prior was just here for recall Vecicle is 7 years old We did reinspect it for her We offered at a Discounted price

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They didn't offer to help in Anyway. They are complete liars and they broke the lock on my door and at first they took responsibility and we're going to fix it. Then they changed there mind and started lying and tried to con me out of more money.

Infact it's pretty obvious they are lying because I never once spoke to ****** ********** He wasn't even present when all this happened so its funny to me he is pretending to know the story. He says in his response that they offered to fix it at a discount??? Funny because he wasn't even aground and the guy I spoke with was **** **** and no discount was offered. The creep didn't even have decency to respond to my email when I emailed him directly when all this first happened.

This location is run by a bunch of low lifes that take advantage of there customers and try to rip them off. They overcharge for everything and everything. They are the most unprofessional people I have ever come across.


All I want is my car back to the way it was before I took it this awful business. They broke my lock and I want it fixed.

01/04/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/30/2010Business started: 01/13/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 57308 for this company.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicle

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 226171 for this company.

Type: Bureau of Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2003, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Inder Dosanjh (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr Tom DiGrande Mr Mario Beltran (Sales Director)Ms. Susann Clifton (Controller)
Number of Employees

90

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Service Area

This business service area covers the bay area.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer

4200 John Monego Court

Dublin, CA 94568

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4200 John Monego Court 

    Dublin, CA 94568(925) 479-3500

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.