BBB Accredited Business since

Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer

Phone: (925) 479-3500 Fax: (925) 479-3563 4200 John Monego Court, Dublin, CA 94568 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dublinchevrolet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2010 Business started: 01/13/2003 Business started locally: 01/13/2003 Business incorporated 01/13/2003 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Inder Dosanjh, Owner Mr. Mario Beltran, Sales Director Ms. Susann Clifton, Controller Mr. Tom DiGrande Mr. Jessie Dosanjh, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Inder Dosanjh, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Jessie Dosanjh, General Manager
Number of Employees

90

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Service Area
This business service area covers the bay area.

Additional Locations

  • 4200 John Monego Court

    Dublin, CA 94568 (925) 479-3500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 472 miles was put on my vehicle that was serviced at the Dublin Chevrolet dealership. No follow-up after I brought the issue to their attention. I have a 2014 Chevrolet Volt which has been exclusively serviced at the Dublin Chevrolet dealership, located at 4200 John Monego Court, Dublin, California. On September 10, 2015, I brought the said vehicle to the Dublin Chevrolet dealership for a windshield replacement. I also asked for a popping noise near the hatch area, an on-going issue for months, to be re-investigated. At the end of day (Sept 10, 2015), I was told the windshield replacement was completed but they would like to have the vehicle for one more day to look into the popping noise issue. I agreed to leave the vehicle with them for one more day. I eventually picked up the vehicle around 5:50pm on September 11, 2015. The Dublin Chevrolet dealership service department records vehicle check-in and check-out mileage. The service record of my vehicle repair was written up by the service manager, ****** ******. As shown on the service record, my vehicle was checked in at XXXXX miles on Sept 10, 2015, and was checked out at XXXXX miles on Sept 11, 2015. The difference between the check-in mileage and the check-out mileage is 4 miles. I know that the check-in mileage is roughly correct as I checked the mileage before bringing the vehicle in for service. As an unsuspecting customer, I did not immediately check to see if the check-out mileage matched with the vehicle's odometer reading when I picked up my vehicle. When I set up my vehicle to be charged later that evening (Sept XX XXXX), I noticed that the odometer reading was XXXXX. This means the vehicle has been driven 472 miles (XXXXX - XXXXX) since I brought it in for service. The only driving that I had done in that period of time was to bring the vehicle from the dealership to home, a distance of about 5 miles. Someone else drove my vehicle for roughly 467 miles while the vehicle was supposedly being repaired in the Dublin Chevrolet dealership. An incorrect check-out mileage was put on the service record. As soon as I found this out, I returned to the dealership the next morning, Sept XX XXXX ~11:00am, to bring this issue to their attention. A manager at the dealership, *****, verified the odometer reading. The service manager, ****** ******, who was not at work on Sept 12, agreed over the phone to look into the matter on Sept 14 when he would be back at work. I was promised an update before the end of the work day on Sept 14; an update that did not happen as promised. As a result, I called the service manager again on Sept XX XXXX ~10:40am. I ended up leaving him a voice mail requesting an update. As of this writing on Sept 16 ~03:50pm, I have not received any update from the dealership. Here's a brief summary of what has happened: 09/10/2015 ~07:00 Brought vehicle to dealership for service 09/11/2015 ~17:50 Picked up vehicle from dealership 09/11/2015 ~22:00 Found out vehicle has been driven for ~472 miles 09/12/2015 ~11:00 Returned to dealership to bring this issue up. Was promised an update by the end of 09/14/2015. 09/15/2015 ~10:40 Called dealership again for an update. Left request at service manager's voice mail. 09/16/2015 ~15:50 Still no update from the dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to investigate my complaint and update me on what they found. I reserve the right to take further actions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** service manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@cacargroup.com I have contacted Mr ** and followed with him and left him message and then called again and talked to him and advised him that after further investigation it was a typo on our part and advised Mr ** that there is no way within a 12 hour time from when the business closed till when next morning vehicle has been driven more then 472 miles I have apologized to him and have also made a note on file that future services on his vehicle we will verify mileage with customer before leaving vehicle at dealership, also customer has not shown us proof of any mileage verification that he is writing mileage everytime he drops off vehicle and pick up, again we have apologized again for our mistake.

9/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2015 traverse and traded in my 2011 traverse 30 days ago. Dublin Chevrolet still has not paid of my loan for the trade in. August 18, 2015 at 1:05 pm Mr. ******* I would like to see if you can help me. I am a very disappointed customer. Approx. 4 weeks ago I can in to Dublin Chevrolet and purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Traverse LT. It was your Red Courtesy Vehicle. I paid $38,000.00 which may not seem like a lot of money to you however it is to me. I also had a Chevrolet Traverse 2011 LS that I traded in for the 2015. I had a loan on the 2011 to Deseret First Credit Union in Salt Lake City. To date 8/18/15 which has been a good 4 weeks since I purchased the new car - and the Credit Union has still not received the payoff. So now, I am assessing late fees - extra interest, bad reports on my credit report. As well as - the sales rep that helped us - I believe his name is *** (he is the one that wears a hat) promised at the time of purchase, since there was only 1 key given to us that he would order a second key. We have phoned 4 times asking for the status of the key - and the last time we phoned it had still not been ordered. I still have only 1 key. I am not so sure what you would like to do to satisfy me, but I expect you to pay any and all additional fees due to my payoff lender. Obtain an extra Key for me and at this point I am considering getting my old car back - which I assume you still have - and give you back the new car. Working with Dublin Chevrolet has been the absolute worse experience I have ever had at a car dealership. My Sales Man - *** - was only interested in the sale and not the customer - the sales manager has also promised the key - and has yet to deliver. I have will be contacting Seven On Your Side as I believe the public should know what kind of dealership you are running. I would also think that perhaps I should receive a lower discount on the car - and you payoff my current loan for the new car as well as my old loan which was contracted. Within in a day or so I will be contacting channel 7 and channel 2 and the BBB for Dublin CA and the surrounding areas - their consumer help program as well as posting a horrible YELP feedback to Dublin Chevrolet. I do have lots of friends in the area - and they will also know what kind of dealership is being run. As I indicated earlier - this may not be a pressing matter or a big deal to you and your staff at Dublin Chevrolet, however, it is a HUGH deal to me. I look forward to hearing back from you **** *******

Desired Settlement: I want Dublin Chevrolet to payoff my prior loan and pay at least 1 year of the new loan. My credit is now being hurt by their lack of attention. They tell me what I want to hear but then find out what they previously told me is being changed. Many Many phone calls to Dublin Chevrolet and to my Credit Union on the prior loan. Loan is STILL not paid off,

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ Below is the tracking for Deseret Credit Union pay off. Pay off on account should reflect by midweek at latest. We will also cut second pair of keys. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have been promised many many time before this that the payoff was sent and to check the Credit Union. Each and everytime i had promises and yet it has not been done. Also, i have yet to receive the additional Key. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/09/17) */ This matter has been resolved; the Finance manager did have some issues getting the payoff on the trade from the out of state credit union, but as of 8/25/15 the vehicle and all accrued interest have been paid in full by us. As to the new loan payments we have made 1 payment as agreed by us and the customer and that has also been received. I just received a thank you email from the customer. Please let me know if there is anything further I can assist with. **** ****** Finance Director Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 27, 2015/09/20) */

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased GAP insurance coverage on a vehicle that paid off in 2 years on a 6 year loan. I want my refund for the GAP coverage not used. I purchased a **************************. I purchased GAP coverage which was around $800 with this vehicle. the vehicle was paid off in full July 2013. I have tried to contact this business to get the remainder balance from my GAP coverage. I only get voice mails or the receptionist takes my contact info down. I am due at least 4 years of GAP coverage not used. I contacted the loan company and they said the dealership has to refund me the remaining balance. but i've had no luck even getting a conversation from someone at the dealership regarding this.

Desired Settlement: A refund for the GAP insurnace coverage not used, for an estimated 4 years remaining on the loan. Estimated at around $400-$500 due back to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** FINANCE DIREC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@cacargroup.com I TALKED TO CUSTOMER, THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED, I AM SENDING THE CANCELLATION FORM TO THE CUSTOMER, SHE WILL COMPLETE AND RETURN IT WITH THE ODOMETER STATEMNET FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY, IF THE INSURANCE COMPANY HAS NOT USED THE GAP COVERAGE OR ALREADY CANCELED IT TO COVER THE LOSS, THE CUSTOMER WILL GET THE REFUND OF THE UNSUED PROTION.

9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cadillac Spring Event Promotion - If I test drive a 2014 Cadillac, I would receive a $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid Card. I got the Cadillac Spring Event Promotion flyer where if I test drive a 2014 Cadillac, I would receive a $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid Card. I went on April 2014 to test drive a cadillac escalade SUV. The salesman name is Mr. **** ****** After the test drive, I gave the form to him so that I can receive the gift card. However, until now I have not received the gift card. I contact Cadillac Customer service so many times and but they keep directing me to dealer saying Dealer has to do some paper work or electronic submission for me to receive the Visa Prepaid card. But dealer has not done anything yet. I spoke with ***** **** and ******* in Cadillac online chat and everyone kept saying we will contact dealer and they will send it. But nothing happened.

Desired Settlement: As per the promotion card, I would like Cadillac Dublin to work with Corporate to send me the $100 Cadillac Visa Prepaid card by honoring their advertised flyer for me taking a test drive. I did not buy the vehicle as I did not like it a lot. I do have all paper work including the sales person signed business card to prove my test drive. I believe the dealer has the records as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/11) */ We talk to *****, and we will send him a $100 gift card Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business sent me the $100 gift card as promised. Thank you so much for resolving my concern. I do really appreciate both Cadillac Dealership and Better Business Bureau. This case can now be closed with Satisfactory response favoring Cadillac and its dealership.

7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My credit union never got the money back for a cancelled warranty from Feb., I have called, emailed and went in person and have no straight answer. I bought a car in February, and unknowingly signed for a warranty that I did not want. I realized the mistake and contacted the dealership the beginning of March. I was told it was no problem, and to come down and sign the papers to cancel the warranty. I did that with the finance manager ***** and was told it would take a few days to go through. I waited a few weeks, and still nothing. I called again, and was told by a finance guy ***** that it would take up to 120 or 180 days. I waited though that, and still nothing. I contacted the dealership multiple times through calls and email, and never got a response. I ended up driving down to the location, and finally was able to talk to the finance manager, ***** again. He told me that he had the paperwork and didn't know why it wasn't in there, and that he'd call the next day (Monday) to figure it out, and that I should call him on Monday. I called on Tuesday that week, and was sent to voicemail that never got returned. I called again, and was again sent to voicemail. I called the front desk, and was only put on the phone with him after telling them do not send me to voicemail and put me on directly with him. He told me that he would call on Monday and figure it out, and that he had my info on his desk and that he would call first thing after he talked to them (who I'm not even sure who is) on Monday. This was the second time I heard that. I never got a call, so I called back again. He told me that something didn't go through and that a group of warranty papers were having issues or something, and that the money would be in the account within a week. I waited for over a week, and still have not had that money returned to my bank. I emailed yesterday, and didn't get a response. I called today, and he told me to email someone named **** and also attach himself to the email. I forwarded the email to both of them, and haven't heard anything.

Desired Settlement: I want the money I paid for the cancelled warranty to be refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/16) */ To Whom It May Concern: We are sorry for any confusion here, I found the reason for the delays to be the last name changed from ****** to ******, our staff was looking for the cancellation under the last name "******" I received ******'s email yesterday and it was only signed "******" without her last name; I ran a phone number search in our system and that came back with the last name "******" that was what was on the cancellation and we were able to cancel. I have verified the warranty has been canceled, the funds will be sent to the customer's credit union, again, sorry for the confusion. Sincerely, **** ****** Finance Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't believe this is true. My name change is very recent and the finance manager ***** knew that it was under my previous last name. The issue has been going on since February and the name change was very recent. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/20) */ I spoke with **** and the issue is resolved. He was very helpful and got this taken care of immediately. The initial delay was due to the paperwork being missing after a staffing change, and it was delayed further by someone trying to cover it up. Again, **** was extremely great and handled this very quickly.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my car here for a the gm recall repair, they damaged my car further, initially took responsibility then later changed there tune. I took my car here to have my ignition switched replaced due to the recall. They replaced the ignition and in doing so they broke my lock on my door. Key no longer works and I have to unlock my car from the passenger ***** Let me take you to the beginning, They fix ignition switch. I show up the car is ready out front with the keys inside the ignition. I drive Away, roll down my window, hear a loud sound,like my window came off the track, I'm having a very hard time with it. After a few times of rolling it up and down it seems to be fine. I get home and when I try to unlock my car again the key does nothing. I'm locked out of my car. I'm panicking and I am very upset because I cannot get in my car from the drivers side. I contact them, talk to a lady and she was very apologetic and assured me it was there fault and I would be taken care of. I then speak to there advisor **** **** he also assures me its there fault and I would be taken care of, that they would fix it at no charge because of there wrong doing the next time I came in ( which was the following day because I had an appointment for my window moldings to be installed ) and he said they would fix it then because the door panels would be taken off anyway. I arrive at my appointment to have my window moldings installed ( I brought my own parts, bought from them a few months earlier and now had money to afford labor ) was quoted 160$ for them both to be installed which is insanely high but the moldings bothered me so I just saved up for the repair. I had gotten this quote at least 3 times from **** ***** I arrive, first thing **** **** says is it's going to be double that. So not 160$ it's going to be 320$, 160$ per side. I am almost in tears with frustrations and disbelief. I argue with him and after what felt like forever. He finally agrees to charge me the original 160$ we had agreed on before. Wow. I almost felt like this guy was doing me a huge favor for honoring his word and only overcharging me. he proceeds to tell me that he will not fix the lock. After more arguing he told me the most he will do is tell me what's wrong with it. I just tell them to install my moldings and give me my car back. At this point I am so frustrated with them I can't even speak. I have my son come with me and pick up my car. He confronts **** **** about the door lock problem, explains the situation more. **** **** just deflecting everything and arguing with him more he insisted he would not help me with the the lock on my door that his mechanics broke. I caught him in a lie. He told me he spoke with his mechanics and they didn't even use the lock on the door. Later in the argument he said he asked his mechanics and they said it was already broken. I assured him it wasn't. It has worked flawlessly for 7 years. continued to try and tell him this. He refused to listen. I told him I plan on filling a complaint and contacting the BBB. He told me that as soon as I file the complaint I am not allowed back at the dealership. Not sure if this is true, but that statement was incredibly rude. I ask him for contact info, a piece of paper with complaint info and he says he has none. He writes down on a sticky note in non legible hand writing an email address, I go to the cashier and ask her for some complaint info, she gives me a card and phone numbers and is helpful, I show her the email he gave me and she informed me the email he gave me was an incorrect email address. I told her my experience with him she was just as surprised as I was. She said he cannot talk to me like that he showed no compassion, no apology. She was apologetic for his lack of customer service. Upon leaving dissatisfied I turned to yelp. I am not the only one to have problems with **** **** and this dealership. Contacted ****** ********* the service manager via email have not received a reply. Also contacted the complaint department via phone, was told they would get back to me within 24 hours that was 3 days ago.

Desired Settlement: I want my lock fixed, but not at this location. At a different Chevy dealership. I donot trust these people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@cacargroup.com Yes Mrs ****** Came in 05/05/2014 for ignition switch and Now Door lock on left Front door Dont wont .We never touched the lock and dont know if work prior was just here for recall Vecicle is 7 years old We did reinspect it for her We offered at a Discounted price Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They didn't offer to help in Anyway. They are complete liars and they broke the lock on my door and at first they took responsibility and we're going to fix it. Then they changed there mind and started lying and tried to con me out of more money. Infact it's pretty obvious they are lying because I never once spoke to ****** ********** He wasn't even present when all this happened so its funny to me he is pretending to know the story. He says in his response that they offered to fix it at a discount??? Funny because he wasn't even aground and the guy I spoke with was **** **** and no discount was offered. The creep didn't even have decency to respond to my email when I emailed him directly when all this first happened. This location is run by a bunch of low lifes that take advantage of there customers and try to rip them off. They overcharge for everything and everything. They are the most unprofessional people I have ever come across. All I want is my car back to the way it was before I took it this awful business. They broke my lock and I want it fixed.

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car was in shop for the heater not working they told me it needed a flush of the heating core which cost 2k. A few days later I went back in as it still was not working and they said I needed a new heating core 3k. I paid over 4k on this heating core and it is still not working to today . I then complained to them and they would only reinmburse me for 480.00 of it. This has been since December and I still have not received the check they just told me the check was lost and they have to re issue meantime I have no heater and late on my credit card as they will not send me a check. I believe they should have to fix the problem until it is correct.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Car was in shop for the heater not working they told me it needed a flush of the heating core which cost 2k. A few days later I went back in as it still was not working and they said I needed a new heating core 3k. I paid over 4k on this heating core and it is still not working to today . I then complained to them and they would only reimburse me for 480.00 of it. This has been since December and I still have not received the check they just told me the check was lost and they have to re issue?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Service Dir Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@cacargroup.com After reviewing the case the, recommended diagnosis process was correct, and the cooling system service was the correct first step. Unfortunately the vehicle required further repair. In the interest of client goodwill a refund for the cooling system service has been sent to the client, as we always value client satisfaction.

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This car dealer sent my car deal to their financing company when I already had financing in place with my credit union. This caused two loans. I purchased a 2014 Chevy Spark EV from Dublin Chevy on 12-22-13. The entire purchase was a disaster. I traded my personal truck in and asked for the value of my truck to be given to me inte form a a check. I didn't need to roll any money over into my new purchase because I was already pre-approved from my credit union for the full 100% value of the car. I told this to the sales team including the finance manager. On 1/6/14 my credit union cut this dealership a check for ($28,301.20) that was deposited by Dublin Chevy on 1/10/14. The check cleared on 1/13/14. On 2/19/14 I recieved a call from Allied Collection Department stating that my car loan was 14 days past due. The collection agent stated that I have an account (#XXXXXXXXXXXX) open with them , but she couldn't tell me when the account was open and how much the total was. She did say , however that my bill was $617.00. This isn't possible because my account is with the San Francisco Polioce and Fire Credit Union. I have spoken to all the people that can address this situation at Chevy Dublin and I am fed up with their lack of detail, and overall unprofessional demeaner. Please help.

Desired Settlement: Please correct all negative impact that this may have on my credit. Please pay for one year of credit monitoring.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/20) */ THE CUSTOMER PURCHASED THE VEHICLE ON 12/22/13 AND WAS GIVEN A OPTION CONTRACT WITH 10 DAYS TO PAY IN FULL FROM WHATEVER SOURCE HE WANTED, FUNDS WERE NOT RECEIVED BY 1/1/14 THIS PROMPTED THE BACKUP FINANCING TO BE PUT IN PLACE WITH ALLY FINANCIAL, THE CREDIT UNION SENT A CHECK ON 1/6/14 AND IT WAS RETURNED TO THEM BECAUSE THE FINANCING WAS COMPLETED WITH ALLY DUE TO THERE DELAY. THE CREDIT UNION SENT THE CHECK BACK TO US AND NOT KNOWING WHY OUR OFFICE DEPOSITED THE CHECK. IN THIS CASE WE SHOULD BE REFUNDING THE CREDIT UNION AND THEY SHOULD BE DOING THE PAY OFF TO ALLY, BUT FOR THE SAKE OF OUR CUSTOMER WE PAID OFF ALLY TODAY AND WE WILL DO ALL THE CORRECTIONS ON OUR END FOR THE DMV, WITH HIS HELP. I HAVE ALREADY TAKED TO THE CUSTOMER THIS MORNING 2/20/14 AND HE UNDERSTANDS WHAT HAPPENED HERE. AS FAR AS THE TRUCK HE SOLD US, WE WERE GIVEN A LIEN SATISFIED NOT A TITLE FOR HIS OUT OF STATE VEHICLE, WE CAN NOT TAKE THIS SO THE CUSTOMER HAD TO SECURE THE TITLE ON HIS OWN AND THEN WE COULD COMPLETE THE TRANSACTION AND THAT WAS DONE BY ALL PARTIES. BEST REGARDS,

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership Management acting in bad faith/scam This dealership's management is acting in bad faith. Saturday, I took my adult daughter there for a first time purchase, specifically putting $ 6,000.00 ( 46% ) down and getting her a first time loan with goal payments at about $200/month so she could establish credit. This was the budget. We located and presented paperwork including 6 months of bank statements to purchase a used Toyota Corolla with about 24k miles on it- for just under $13,000.00. My daughter went to finance/credit where *** ********* processed her credit, handed her a document and congratulated her on her new purchase - the car was hers. A few minutes later, as we waited for the keys and to tie up processing details we were informed the vehicle was not available - I asked to speak to the Manager. General Sales Manager, ***** ***** showed up about ½ an hour later. I expressed my disappointment and told him, as they had run the credit/taken the money/told her congratulations - I would file a complaint unless he found me a comparable vehicle for the same price range that day. ( They have several dealerships) Mind you no apologies from him. He agreed to find us a vehicle, we gave him 4 choices and would be back in 10 minutes. 45 minutes later he had the sales member doing research on-line looking at the same ads the public can.........so no personal service/effort or even an inter-store communication method to allow for this. About the only thing on the sites was a ***** in ******* that we waited 3 hours for a call on, and in fact I finally called the Concord Dealership myself to see why they were not returning the managers call and they said it was sold. Besic kept us there all afternoon thinking he was working on it. A **** ******* ****** was presented/agreed on for $15,000 putting $7000.00 ( still 46% ) down. We finished paperwork and all we needed was proof insurance in her name ( I am policyholder) and we could pick the car up Monday. We were there from 11:30-almost 7:30pm. I faxed and emailed this to Financial Manager ***** ***** this morning. We arrive and I send my daughter in and then I get called in-it has now been decided that the earnings are insufficient. No contact Sunday or Monday up until we got there about 1:30pm. I am unable to get my deposit back for at least 10 banking days and they made me sign a refund request for it. Not sure why they would deposit the check if the deal was incomplete which was presented at my bank today. They sold a car out from under us...........did not find a similar replacement as agreed....changed the parameters of the requirements and pocketed my $7000.00. Geesh I thought Craigs List was bad. I feel totally scammed and do not consider this to be a reputable dealer.

Desired Settlement: My refund and dealership fined for unethical business practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/15) */ MS ***** ******* came on car that got sold by our sister store 30 min before we made a verbal agreemant with customer, no contract was made at the time. We r sorry for the incident and we will do our best to make it up to customer. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not true for card no 1. or No 2 They did not address complaint fully nor have I been refuded/my check returned to me. I at no time had posesion of vehicle 2. They still have my $ 7000.00. Would an additional complaint with Licensing and the Businees and Professions codes help complete this matter.......or perhaps 7 on your side. Does BBB find this an acceptable response to the matter?


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dublin Chevrolet, Cadillac, Hummer
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)