BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2013

Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen

Phone: (925) 934-8224Fax: (925) 934-35292020 N Main St, Walnut CreekCA 94596-3751View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used cares and Volkswagen auto parts and repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2013

BBB has determined that Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
06/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sold a car as "certified preowned" with a defective tires
I've bought certified preowned Volkswagen Jetta 2010 on October 2013, and eventually figured out that tire has an edge wear, and another 2 tires have "cupping" and delayering. I have pointed out edge wear at the time of purchase, but sales have checked with someone and convinced that this is normal. Now they decline that conversation ever happen. "Cupped" tire produces a sound and vibration when driving, that was present at the time of purchase, but I didn't put attention to it. Car also had a alignment issue, that caused the tire to have an "edge wear", and I have a paperwork showing that I have fixed the alignment issue at my own expanse. Paperwork also shows that car "may have a safety issue" because of the alignment. Certification supposed to reveal and fix edge wear, cupped and delayered tire. However, they didn't done it and I have to do it now on my own expanse.

Desired Settlement
Replacement of 3 defective tires

Business Response
In response to case number ********* ***** ****, Dirito Brothers had been in contact with customer and responded to customer that the car had been Certified and was sold up to those standards. We discussed this with him and went thru the inspection sheet including the tires. The car was safe to drive and we did not cover wear and tear items. Both our Used Car manager and General Manager talked with customer to explain that the tires were compliant and safe . At this time there is no other communications or actions being taken.



Sincerely,

***** ***** GSM


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Here is what inspection sheet says:

Item 110: Tire Wear: No Unusual Wear Pattern
I was asking about wear pattern on one of the tire that concerned me at the day of the purchase. Salesman explained me, that it is normal. Later on, after I've noticed that car is slippery on a wet road and went to independent repair shop. It gave me a notice that tire that I was concerned about at the day of car purchase had edge wear and is a safety concern. Tire looked the same as in the day of car purchase. I have a paperwork stating that the tire has an edge wear from that repair shop, as well as similar paperwork from another repair shop.

Item 73: Overall Road Feel: No Abnormal Driving Response/No Abnormal Noise
I was concerned about the noise from another tire from the day of the purchase. Tire turned out to be cupped, and also a safety concern. Have a paperwork stating this from an independent facility.

Because I have noticed these issues at the time of purchase, I believe that certification was not done good enough. They have also mislead me, telling me that there are no issues on my direct question on the tire.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto - Fleet Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/25/2012Business started: 07/20/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy
Sacramento, CA95827-3006
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 25037 for this company.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicle

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 180334 for this company.

Type: Bureau of Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1994, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald Dirito (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Heath Loney (Complaint)Mr. Rick Weible (GM)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto - Fleet Service

Service Area

This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Alternate Business Names
Dirito Brothers Walnut Creek, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen

2020 N Main St

Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3751

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2020 N Main St 

    Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3751

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dirito Bros Walnut Creek Volkswagen is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.