Download

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collision repair, auto body and paint services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Almost Everything Auto Body Repair & Paint meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Almost Everything Auto Body Repair & Paint include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Almost Everything Auto Body Repair & Paint
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2006 Business started locally: 02/01/2006 Business incorporated 05/24/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10240 Systems Pkwy, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/wll.shtml
Phone Number: (855) 837-7985

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Barnard, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Barnard, President
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Aene Automotive Corp

Additional Locations

  • 37414 Centralmont Pl

    Fremont, CA 94536 (510) 494-8200 (510) 431-2850

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Almost Anything Auto Painting of a quality paint job on my truck for a price tag of $5000. However, the final results were terrible. The preparation before paint was not sanded, nor performed properly. As imperfections were painted over. The paint has excessive Orange peel and makes my vehicle look like second hand junk. Overspray was on the headlights and the masking job was sub-standard. Additionally, a new dent was in my Tailgate and painted over. The paint on my Door Handles is destroyed due to lack of taping. Parts of the vehicle were left unpainted. Of course, the Tailgate damage did not happen a I was blamed by ***** for the paint quality issues. Hence, the entire vehicle must be stripped and sanded which is not included. The side panels of my Truck actually look worse than the original paint job! However, ***** continues to reverse the blame on the customer!

Desired Settlement: I paid $5000 for a quality paint job, but got a $1500 **** coat paint job that I could have got at a low end paint shop. As a result, my vehicle looks like garbage and will require another paint shop to salvage. I don't think Auto Anything should charge top rate prices for low unskilled quality!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@Almost-Everything.com I apologized to the customer and returned his vehicle to him. We did not charge for the paint job. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ 6-30-15 Sent via email: Hello ******* Yesterday, the owner (*****) from Auto Anything Painting reached out to me in effort to resolve BBB Complaint Case# XXXXXXXX. He was extremely apologetic for not meeting my expectations and proposed to settle the dispute without arbitration. Hence, I accepted *****'s offer to not pay the remaining balance on the $5000 estimate and use the money for rework at the paint shop of my choice. I accepted the vehicle as-is and was politely given the keys, apology and handshake. ***** was genuinely concerned about my satisfaction as a customer. Working in product development, I understand that all project don't come out as planned. Therefore, I consider my claim resolved and would like for the BBB to expunge or document the case as a positive outcome. Thank you for taking the time to resolve my claim. Have a Wonderful Day! ******* ****** Mechanical Engineer

4/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This paint shop took my time and a considerable amount of my money then delivered a sloppy, careless, incorrect product instead of was agreed to. On 2-26-14 I dropped of my Chrysler 300 to ***** , the owner of Almost Everything Auto, and signed a work order for body repair and paint. Then on 3-17-14 I went to pick up my Chrysler to find that the front bumper was incomplete. They painted the majority of the front bumper but excluded shooting the bottom side of the bumper with paint. Also on the rear bumper there are areas that faild to get paint onto them. Further more a few dents that were agreed in writing to be repaired with body work are still present on my car with the new paint over them. Lastly; on my chrome wheels, in the engine bay, and on areas of the glass windows have paint overspray k n them that should have been prevented and is now going to cost me more time and money to correct. When I presented these problems and concerns to the manager excuses and refusal to remedy were expressed back to me.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for the dents and paint areas that I paid for and were not treated as well as compensation for the cost of cleaning all the overspray that should have been prevented.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ Here's our response to BBB Case ********* ******* ***** 3/31/2014Shop receives letter from BBB with customer complaints about overspray in engine compartment and on wheels, unrepaired dents and paint missing on bottom of bumpers. We left a message for the customer asking him to contact us so that we can understand and hopefully resolve these issues. Prior to receiving the BBB letter, we were not aware of the customer's concerns about overspray or dents and we believed that we had completed all of the work that the customer had contracted us to do. We are happy to clean any overspray on the wheels or in the engine bay and to fix any dents that we contracted to fix but may have neglected. The shop masks the engine bay and wheels prior to paint so there should not be overspray in these areas. However it is common for there to be dust that is generated during the pre-paint sanding process to get on and in the car including in the engine compartment & on the wheels. This is usually removed during detailing but the customer requested to pick-up car "as-is," prior to detailing and understood that detailing had not been performed. So we believe it is likely that there is dust in these areas. The customer did raise the issue that he wanted paint on areas under the car on the bottoms of the bumpers. In this case, we had explained to the customer before the vehicle was painted that there was additional cost to paint the bumpers off the car in order to get paint on the areas that would be underneath the car and inaccessible when the bumpers were installed. The customer declined this work due to the additional cost. We reminded the customer that he had declined this work when he raised the issue again after work was completed. 4/1/2014Customer returned our call. He said that he is not interested in getting fixes for any of his complaints, he just wants a financial settlement. He has not yet specified how much he is looking for. I asked customer to return with car so that I could understand the complaints. Customer agreed to return at his convenience. When we are able to inspect vehicle we can determine if warranty or refund can be applied. Customer's warranty provides for repair of defects due to Almost Everything's workmanship or materials during the warranty period and Almost Everything stands by our warranty and workmanship. Please see before & after photos and work orders, attached. Please note that customer procured his own parts and installed them himself. Customer also came to the shop and removed lights & trim from vehicle. Customer re-installed lights & trim after retrieving the vehicle. ***** ******* Almost Everything Car Paint, Auto Body & Collision Repair XXX-XXX-XXXX www.AutoBodyFremont.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Almost Everything Auto Body Repair & Paint
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)