BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Surge Marketing, Inc.

Find a Location

(800) 385-3603671 Willow Pass Road Unit 1, PittsburgCA 94565

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers car covers.

BBB Accreditation

Surge Marketing, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Surge Marketing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/07/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Car cover disintergrating
Purchased on 5/12/13 - falling apart Dec 2013. Contacted the company and they will replace but have to pay a shipping charge. Item clearly defective. Had a 7 year warranty and breaking down after 7 month. Want money back. This company is shady Would not tell me company name which I had to research. Would not tell me CEO who is ******** ****, CEO which I found on my own. Would not let me talk with CEO. Seems like young kids in a scam that is providing an inferior product at a high cost. Spoke to *****, CSR, **** sales Spvr and one other person who all refused to send me a replacement unless I paid the shipping charge. This really seems like a scam. It probably does not cost them more than $21 per cover that they apparently get overseas. However they won't tell me who manufactures this cover either.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money refunded. A replacement will breakdown as fast as the current product. This is a scam and the product is a cheap imitation of a car cover.

Business Response

We're sorry to hear about the issues you have had with our warranty process.

Like many other companies, we do honor our warranties with repair or full replacement provided the customer pays the shipping cost. This is listed on our website under our warranty page:

"The cover is guaranteed to be free of defects. We warrant to the purchaser that we will correct any defects in material or workmanship by either repair or replacement (at our discretion) free of charge, provided the customer prepays shipping to and from the shipper."

Unfortunately we cannot provide a refund beyond our 30-day return period. We can only offer a warranty claim. According to our records, your warranty request has been approved. We can provide a full replacement after the shipping cost has been paid.

If you need further assistance with your claim or if you have any other questions, please give us a call at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Monday - Friday, 9:00AM to 5:00PM PST.

Thank you,

Customer Support

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
: I did additional research. This cover has a model number EP TS6. In doing research, this is not a custom car cover as I ordered. This is a universal fit car cover elite with a 2 year warranty versus the 7 year warranty I was told is with the product. It sells elsewhere for $99.99. I feel this was a bait and switch. These people did not sell me a custom car cover with a 7 year warranty as noted in their advertising. They send me a cheap imitation at a premium price of a elsewhere advertised 2 year warranty cover. Please have them refund my money.

Final Business Response

We are not in business to scam anyone or offer defective products. Our warranties on the covers we offer, ranging from 3 to 7 years, are intended to protect the customer's purchase from premature breakdown and manufacturer defects. Should there be any warrant-able issue with any of our products, we do not hesitate to offer to repair or replace the cover at our discretion provided the customer pays for the shipping.

Most warranty issues can be evaluated by simply sending in pictures, which saves the customer both time and money by not having to mail the cover to us for inspection.

We have offered to replace your item under our warranty process several times provided you pay the required shipping cost for the replacement, however, you have denied our offer each time. As previously stated, many other companies have a similar policy where they offer full replacement under warranty, but do not cover any shipping cost.

Unfortunately, due to our 30-day return policy, we cannot provide a refund beyond 30 days of purchase. The only option at this point is a warranty claim.

Should you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

.Fabric started to break down prematurately to dust during summer.Returned cover oct13 ,only exchange is company policy(paid shipping fees twice)
ultimate shield van cover purchased on 3/25/2013 .Fabric started to break down to dust during summer2013.Returned cover in oct 13 only to be told 3weeks later that only a replacement can take place.My two concerns that i have with that is that the new cover will eventually go thru the same breakdown;second their sales supervisor **** K never offered to cover my shipping charges;it is obviously a bad sales service policy.***** *******.

Desired Settlement
Refund is first choice! If replacenent happens then shipping charges should be left to manufacturer (obvious product defect and not a customer wrong doing)

Business Response
***** *******,

I'm sorry to hear you have experienced this poor situation.

In the rare instance that your car cover material breaks down, we have a great warranty policy.

Since your product was not within the return period, it cannot be returned for a refund. Instead, you are allowed a warranty claim since you experienced a defective product.

With our warranty (and all of our competitors) the customer is responsible for shipping costs incurred for warranty replacements.

Should you have any questions, please let us know.


Final Consumer Response
Just got an e-mail from telling me that a new cover was sent to me after i accepted to pay shiiping charges.That e-mail also stated that only replacement is an option because new cover will not go thru same premature fabric breakdown,and also managemenr stil stand firm on customer beeing responsible twice for shipping fees.
Thank you for your concern;case #********.***** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Accessories

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/10/2010Business started: 06/01/2008
Type of Entity


Incorporated: June 2008, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jonathan Volk (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Accessories

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Surge Marketing, Inc.

671 Willow Pass Road Unit 1

Pittsburg, CA 94565

To | From


2 Locations

  • 1281C Franquette Ave Ste C 

    Concord, CA 94520-5213(800) 385-3603

  • 671 Willow Pass Road Unit 1 

    Pittsburg, CA 94565

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Surge Marketing, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Auto Accessories


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.