BBB Accredited Business since

JuicedHybrid.com

Phone: (800) 270-5699 Fax: (650) 261-9363 1023 Chestnut St., Redwood City, CA 94063 http://www.juicedhybrid.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of automotive accessories for hybrid cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JuicedHybrid.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JuicedHybrid.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JuicedHybrid.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 2009 Business started: 09/25/2006 Business started locally: 09/25/2006 Business incorporated 09/25/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Goldman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Goldman, President
Number of Employees

16

Business Category

Auto Accessories Internet Shopping

Service Area
This business service area covers: US
Alternate Business Names
Portfolio Auto Sales, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1023 Chestnut St.

    Redwood City, CA 94063

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has ad photo on their website for a product which does not match the actual product. They admit to this, yet charge me shipping for return. Juicedhybrid.com has a very clear photo for a car accessory bra that they sell, claiming it is custom made for a Prius C ("Toyota Prius C Colgan Front End Mask - Black" Part #BC5159). I received this same item, but it does not at all resemble the photographed bra on their website, particularly in that it does not hug the vent holes on the bumper, the holes are differently shaped on the actual bra, and there is no cutout for the Toyota emblem as is pictured. When I called today (May 12, 2014) to return the item, I was told that I needed to photograph the item and email it to them in order to return it. I did this, then was notified by email (this is cut and pasted from their email sent to me today): "I spoke directly to the warehouse and the manufacturer and, unfortunately, the front end mask you purchased does not come with the emblem cut out. We realized our picture was a misrepresentation and apologize for this." When I requested that they pay for the return shipping, as they admit that the photo was a misrepresentation of the item they sold me, I was told that I would be responsible for return shipping. They told me that they have buried somewhere in the fine print of their website a statement that says that the photos of the products on their site may not be the actual product they are selling. To me this seems like a blatant, unethical misuse of online website advertising. It has wasted my time, as well as the cost of me shipping the item back to them. I would like them to refund the cost of my return shipping, as well as change their website to either clearly say ON THE PAGE WITH THE ITEM that the photo is not of the actual item, or else get an accurate photo of what they are selling.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the cost of my return shipping. I would also like them to change their websites so as not to create this debacle with future customers who expect to receive the item in the advertising photo.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ Our apologies for this situation. We have taken your advice and updated our product listing to prevent this from happening again. Here is what it now says: ****Note: The image is representative and the actual product does not have a cut-out for the emblem. I understand why there could be confusion regarding your purchase and we have already made the changes to our web site. Please take a look at it and let us know if this would have helped you evaluate the product before purchasing. It is also my understanding that this complaint was placed just before we clearly understood the best way to resolve the situation. We did pay for your return shipping (X-XX-XX) so there has been no cost to you and have also issued you a full refund. Please know we have an A rating with the BBB and we do not want to do anything that does not completely satisfy our customers.

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order number *****, placed 12/19/2013 at 04:17PM. for a 2011-2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Floor Liner - Husky Liners (Full Set) 98361 of black color for a price or $125/-. I have neither received the product nor shipment details so far. I have phoned supplier several times and have communicated by emails. I receive false promises every-time. Product_Or_Service: 2011-2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Floor Liner - Husky Order_Number: *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am not sure how long I have to wait for the product. The winter is setting in and my care is getting damaged because of snowy conditions and salt from the road. I paid premium price for the mats and the promised service. If these are not met then they have to compensate me and own responsibility.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/01/10) */ I received the packet in good condition and I am satisfied with the quality. Delivery or at least proof of delivery was expected around 20th Dec and the package arrived on 8th January and there was no prior indication as to package is mailed or not. Thanks for your help.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on JuicedHybrid.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)