This business is not BBB accredited.

Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store

Additional Locations

Phone: (415) 864-1338 Fax: (415) 864-1338 2383 Ocean Ave., San Francisco, CA 94127 http://www.phantomsf.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Phantom SF is a Registered Bonded eBay drop-off store location in San Francisco, actively engaged in internet sales on eBay. This company also offers fine European Porcelains & Antiques featuring American, and antique European works of art.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2003 Business started: 05/11/2001 Business started locally: 05/11/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Hedric, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Hedric, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auctioneers Internet Shopping Antiques - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2383 Ocean Ave.

    San Francisco, CA 94127

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4229 18th St

    San Francisco, CA 94114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left my entire model train collection with this company to sell. They closed shop and never gave me my money or items back. Clearly theft. I dropped off hundreds of Nscale model train cars and many engines along with boxes of models, equipment, transformers, and track to sell through their ebay drop off. The store closed abruptly and I never heard back from them about my equipment. The collection had to be worth several thousand dollars or maybe even over $10000. I have been collecting these since I was a child. I was selling them because I no longer had space to keep them and I figured there was a good market for it. I went over to check one day on status, and the company was gone, cleared out. No one ever contacted me. How do you recover stolen memories and losses?

Desired Settlement: I am looking to either get all of my items returned to me or get the cash value for the items. Much of these were collectibles. I am estimating value near $10,000.

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business took goods from me to sell on eBay and never contacted me back. Gave Phantom*SF Ensoniq ASR 10 Keyboard Synthesizer Sampler on 3/17/2012, value $400-800. Never contacted me again. Follow-up phone call from me was diverted with excuse about accountant being out of office. Never received money or any info from them again.

Desired Settlement: Would like the agreed-upon proceeds from sale of keyboard, plus interest at 5% APR from the time of auction settlement to the time of payment to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)