BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store

Find a Location

Phone: (415) 864-1338Fax: (415) 864-1338View Additional Phone Numbers2383 Ocean Ave., San FranciscoCA 94127http://www.phantomsf.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Phantom SF is a Registered Bonded eBay drop-off store location in San Francisco, actively engaged in internet sales on eBay. This company also offers fine European Porcelains & Antiques featuring American, and antique European works of art.

BBB Accreditation

Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
04/19/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/28/2013Billing / Collection Issues
01/21/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I left my entire model train collection with this company to sell. They closed shop and never gave me my money or items back. Clearly theft.
I dropped off hundreds of Nscale model train cars and many engines along with boxes of models, equipment, transformers, and track to sell through their ebay drop off. The store closed abruptly and I never heard back from them about my equipment. The collection had to be worth several thousand dollars or maybe even over $10000. I have been collecting these since I was a child. I was selling them because I no longer had space to keep them and I figured there was a good market for it. I went over to check one day on status, and the company was gone, cleared out. No one ever contacted me. How do you recover stolen memories and losses?

Desired Settlement
I am looking to either get all of my items returned to me or get the cash value for the items. Much of these were collectibles. I am estimating value near $10,000.

01/08/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business took goods from me to sell on eBay and never contacted me back.
Gave Phantom*SF Ensoniq ASR 10 Keyboard Synthesizer Sampler on 3/17/2012, value $400-800. Never contacted me again. Follow-up phone call from me was diverted with excuse about accountant being out of office. Never received money or any info from them again.

Desired Settlement
Would like the agreed-upon proceeds from sale of keyboard, plus interest at 5% APR from the time of auction settlement to the time of payment to me.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auctioneers, Internet Shopping, Antiques - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/31/2003Business started: 05/11/2001Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Hedric (President)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auctioneers, Internet Shopping, Antiques - Dealers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store

2383 Ocean Ave.

San Francisco, CA 94127

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2383 Ocean Ave. 

    San Francisco, CA 94127

  • 4229 18th St 

    San Francisco, CA 94114-2409

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Phantom SF, Inc. - eBay Drop Off Store is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (415) 864-1338
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auctioneers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.