This business is not BBB accredited.

Nandi Imports

Phone: (707) 763-0888 1120 Industrial Ave Ste 20, Petaluma, CA 94952 http://www.nagchampa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nandi Imports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nandi Imports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2007 Business started: 06/01/1980 Business started locally: 06/01/1980 Business incorporated 12/22/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Board of Equalization
121 Spear St Ste 460, San Francisco CA 94105
www.boe.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 356-6600
The number is 27691641.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Diane Nandi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Diane Nandi, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Aromatherapy & Essential Oils

Refund and Exchange Policy
Items acceptable for return must be received within 30 days of purchase, and must be in their original condition, unopened and unused. You must notify us of your return within 10 days of receipt of your order, by e-mail to nandimp@aol.com.
Service Area
This business service area covers: National.
Products & Services

This company offers imported soap, bath and body products, and spa collections.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1120 Industrial Ave Ste 20

    Petaluma, CA 94952 (707) 763-0888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company several times by phone and e-mail. No one will contact me back. I just want a full refund. This has been since 10/29/14. I have contacted this company several times by phone and e-mail. No one will contact me back. I just want a full refund. This has been since 10/29/14. I ordered two bottles of Nag Champa oil, 6 bars of Nag Champa soap and one free incense dispenser. When I submitted my order it was wrong. I immediately cancelled it. They wrote me back and told me that it was processed. I thought "ok", I will just deal with what I ordered. The money was taken out of my bank account on the 29th of October and my account online with NagChampa.com is marked "processed". I still do not have my order. NO ONE will return my calls or e-mails now. I would like a FULL REFUND of #33.80. They had no right to process this order to begin with.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $33.80. I do not want this product nor do I ever want to purchase anything from them again. They had no right to process this order to begin with.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/11/19) */ COMPLAINT HAS BEEN RESOLVED! THANK YOU!

8/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the products seem to be old and have lost their potency. i have been informed that i will not be able to receive a refund or replacement. on may 31, 2013, i ordered $64.05 worth of oils and other products including lotion, incense, and aromatherapy spray on my ***********************. the online order number is XXXXXXXX. the oils have almost no fragrances and some have an off odor. perhaps they are old and should have been checked before being sent to me. i expected much higher quality.i can get a refund for the incense and spray, to be returned at my cost. oils and lotions i must keep. i tested each one because i wanted to make sure what i ordered was what was shipped to me. also the spray i ordered was sandalwood, but they sent patchuoli.i reported this business to capitol one and they said they would look into it for me. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: ***********************

Desired Settlement: i would like a refund for whatever i cannot use due to the poor quality. i do not trust this company to replace the products with quality items. i am very disappointed to say the least, as i have used oils for years, and expected a better shipment.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Nandi Imports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)