BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/15/2007

A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company

Phone: (410) 766-5525Fax: (410) 766-5527View Additional Phone Numbers152 Blades Ln Ste B, Glen BurnieMD 21060-6416 Send email to A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/15/2007

BBB has determined that A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/15/2011Problems with Product / Service
06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested this company to help me with the Freon issue on my outdoor condensing unit. The unit was cooling fine but I was a little bit low (perhaps three pound or so) on the Freon. If you are low on Freon, it suggests a potential leaching out of the Freon that can cause health issues. The reason I called them was that they had advertised in the yellow pages (Black book serving Howard county) that:1- They are registered with BBB2- They guarantee all work3- They offer free second opinion After the technician left I noticed after some time that fluid was leaching out of the outdoor unit and it is still doing so. This did not use to happen and this should not have happened. I got concerned and began inquiring about the quality of their work done on my system. I found that:1- They used a sealant along with the Freon to "stop leaching out of the Freon". Using the sealant is not good for the unit. Unit manufacturers prohibit from using this sealant as it has a potential to damage the overall performance of the system. I checked with another technician from a reputable firm; he said that he would have used other ways to find the leak instead of using the sealant. I am also concerned that due to the work they performed; my system may not last long and will need to be replaced.2- I paid them $613.00 to do the job. I learnt that I could have done the same job with a reputable firm for less than half the price.

Initial Business Response
We are scheduled to return on June 16, in the afternoon. Someone from management will go out and see what we can do to help him. We will see if we can come to some form of agreement with the customer while we are there. I will respond again once we see the unit Monday.
Thank you

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I hope they did not remove all refrigerant as they have mentioned above because in that case they would have stolen my refrigerant. I requested them to remove all the sealant; which is actually harmful for the system and use other methods to resolve the leaching out of the refrigerant (which can also have an adverse affect on one's health).

I want them to guarantee all their work and offer free second opinion from an unbiased or neutral company as they have advertised in the yellow pages. The method used by them does not guarantee the removal of the sealant from the system. I want them or a neutral company to verify that the sealant they put in has not caused any harm to the system and if so fix it or replace it.

I noticed that considerable fluid has been leaching out of the system continuously ever since they departed after working on my system; which never happened prior to their arrival. I wanted to put a brief note regarding this leach out on their service paper, but they denied me to write any thing there.

Final Business Response
As stated in our last statement we returned to the customers house, at no charge and tried to resolve this with the customer but could not. He was asked if he wanted the sealant and refrigerant removed from his system and a full refund given to him. He replied yes. We proceeded to remove the items and put his system back to original order, ( low on refrigerant and not cooling properly). He was mailed a full refund on 06/20/2014, check# 7852. Please close this complaint, we have done everything we can.
Thank you

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

03/14/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Boilers - Sales & Service, Boilers - New & Used, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Duct Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Gas Burners, Thermostats, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top

If a business refers you to another company or uses sub-contractors, BBB recommends that you research that company including reviewing their BBB business review.

BBB file opened: 08/27/2001Business started: 01/10/1992
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Labor, Licensing & Regulation (dllr)
500 N Calvert St Ste 401
Baltimore, MD21202
(410) 230-6001
http://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/

BBB records show a license number of 6054 for this company, issued by Dept. of Labor, Licensing & Regulation (dllr). Their web address is http://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/. The expiration date of this license is 10/03/2014. This license is in the name of Michael Louis Gregory.

Type: HVACR

Check License Status: https://www.dllr.state.md.us/cgi-bin/ElectronicLicensing/OP search/OP search.cgi?calling app=HVAC::HVAC_qselect?6054

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2008, MD

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Gregory (Owner)Ms. Kristina Covahey (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Boilers - Sales & Service, Boilers - New & Used, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Duct Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Gas Burners, Thermostats, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

This company offers residential and commercial HVAC service, repair and installation.

Hours of Operation

8:00-6:00 we also offer 24 hour emerency service

Service Area

Maryland

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company

152 Blades Ln Ste B

Glen Burnie, MD 21060-6416

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 152 Blades Ln Ste B 

    Glen Burnie, MD 21060-6416(410) 647-3578
    (410) 995-6500
    (410) 766-5525
    (410) 766-5526
    (410) 437-7526

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater Maryland, serving Western MD to the Eastern Shore. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A Supreme Heating & Air Conditioning Company is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (410) 647-3578
  • (410) 995-6500
  • (410) 766-5526
  • (410) 437-7526
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on December 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.