BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/28/2011

Gavigan's Home Furnishings

Find a Location

Phone: (410) 609-2114Fax: (410) 609-2575700 Evelyn Ave Ste B, Linthicum HeightsMD 21090-1325 Send email to Gavigan's Home FurnishingsView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/28/2011

BBB has determined that Gavigan's Home Furnishings meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Gavigan's Home Furnishings' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service12
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Gavigan's Home Furnishings

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (17)
09/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Reclining sofa defective. The sofa is falling apart within 3 months
I purchased a reclining sofa & loveseat from Gavigans Home Furnishings on April 29, 2014 for a total of $2,091.12. Invoice # XXXXXX, Elite Protection Plan # TCPOWER20K-669,760. Sales Associate ***** Store Manager *******. The furniture was delivered on May 10, 2014. Upon inspection noticed was stitching coming out of the sofa and discoloration on the edges of both sofa and love seat. I contacted Gavigans and a tech was dispatched. The tech ******* came out and stated the discoloring was normal and the back of the sofa cushion needed to be replaced. The replacement cushion was ordered then installed. Noted when installed was the coloring was slightly off. My husband then punctured the middle sofa cushion with his keys which was covered by the accident protection. This was also replaced and the cushion coloring was also slightly off. Then the sofa recliner where your legs go has now collapsed, the other sofa recliner is coming loose from the sofa, the middle sofa cushion that was replaced rocks back and forth and the staples are coming out where it was replaced. I have called and emailed several times about this and sent many pictures. ******* has been out to inspect the furniture. I have been emailing ******. I did speak to ******* (Manager) who stated she seen the pictures and she has never seen furniture look like this and thinks that we are abusing the furniture. I take well care of my house and my belongings. When I said I paid over $2,000.00 for this she said you only spent $1,704.83 and the furniture is the "basic" furniture not the ultimate furniture and furniture is not built like it was 15-20 years ago.

Desired Settlement
I have requested to have the entire sofa replaced or I would return both sofa and love seat for a full return since this one is defective and to date I have not heard an answer.

Business Response
Good Morning,
We are unsure as to the purpose of this claim, as we have ordered a new piece for this consumer which will arrive in approximately 4 weeks. The consumer is aware of this as well. *******'s feels that this claim is unwarranted as we are replacing the piece in question, and request closure of this claim.
Thank you

Consumer Response
********* **** <*************>

I have emailed Gavigans, they say they have ordered a new sofa and it should be in within 6 weeks. I will keep you updated. Thank you so much for your help. I truly appreciate it!

10/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Purchased Franklin Reclining Sofa & Recliner Arrived with defects (hole in arm & recliners in sofa does not work). GHF has ignored us for weeks
1. We called GHF DELIVERY DAY to report that there was a HOLE - right arm of the sofa near the buttons.
2. Something was wrong with the recliners in the sofa because it was very difficult to close the recliners once they were released.

After four phone calls, I spoke with the manager of the Westminster store were we purchased the furniture and were told that someone would need to inspect the sofa. After a few more days, we were give an August 31 appointment.

On August 25 the gentleman who inspects the furniture was in the Hanover area and he came and inspected the sofa. He took pictures of the problems with the sofa. The hole was obvious. He informed me that the cams were not allowing the leg supports to lock in place plus that the leg cushions were hitting the frame of the arm of the sofa. He told me that someone would be back with me in a few days-never happen. He admitted that it was defected and said he would forward the pictures that same day.

The sofa & recliner has sat in the living room unused waiting for the sofa to be replaced (NOT FIXED). I feel that when you spend $2,000 dollars your purchase should NOT need to be repaired before you use it or as the manager stated, "IT JUST NEEDS TO WEAR IN".

GHF has never contacted us, we always need to keep calling. Today after fourth call we were told she still waiting for pictures (the week before she said she needed the pictures before she could do anything) but the sofa was reordered last week but could not give us a delivery date.

There has NEVER been any communciatin from GHF. We asked to speak to the owner and were told that we could only speak to the Customer Service Department. We feel at this point we have been lied to on several occasions and we feel if they were trying to resolve the problem they would contact us the CUSTOMER.

Desired Settlement
Since GHF has totally ignored us and our problems with their furniture, we have no idea if they are being forthcoming in resolving the situation or just giving us the run around hoping we go away.
With their customer service attitude, we feel if we accept new furniture and it is also defected we will be losers. We were told by the sale represaents when we purchased the furniture that they stand behind what they sale but at this point they seem to ignore problems hoping you go away. They have our $2,000 dollars and don't care to resolve this matter.
When the furniture was deliveried one man carried the sofa over his shoulder-did that cause the damage to the sofa. There was two men but one carried it alone. Did something happen to the frame?

Business Response
As originally discussed with the consumer, reiterated on numerous occasions, and explained again today, the replacement merchandise is, in fact, on order and will be replaced.

It will take approximately 6-8 weeks to receive the new merchandise; the same time frame for production as originally stated with the consumer's initial order.

We do not consider our valued consumers "losers" as stated by the consumer in the claim, and have been nothing but forthcoming and transparent in our endeavors to satisfy this consumer.
Gavigans does, in fact, stand by "what we sale"

Gavigan's feels that this claim is unwarranted and requests closure.

Again, Gavigans will contact the consumer upon arrival of the replacement merchandise, which will arrive within 6-8 weeks, as stated above.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1. We needed to contact the Bettor Business Bureau in order to get any response from Gavigan's.
2. We are still without furniture with no idea as to when it will be replaced. It is only scheduled to go in production on September 23.
3. Why should we be penalized for another 6 to 8 weeks when we did nothing wrong? We paid for the furniture prior to delivery as was required. It is not our fault the furniture was defected. Gavigan's is out nothing. Is it not surprising they called us Monday and leave a message and respond to Bettor Business Bureau on Tuesday? Was the fact that BBB was now involved, the only reason they contacted us? They knew out concerns but until Monday we were basically ignored.
4. We addressed the email we sent to three separate email addresses of Gavigan's on Tuesday and they did not acknowledge they received our email as requsted. They again ignored us. They could acknowledge they received the email even if they were not ready to respond to it WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
5. How they work with their distributor is not any of our business! We have been nothing but patient and we do not wish to wait another how many weeks???? Nothing definite.
6. WE WANT THIS NIGHTMARE OVER. We want the furniture picked-up and our $2,058.86 returned to us immediately.

09/14/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I ordered a set of end tables and a coffee table in January of 2015 and have not recieved my correct order as paid for.
I purchased a set of end tables and a coffee table on January 23, 2015. I was told by the sales person (Mike) that he "had" to tell me 6-8 weeks for it to come in but said it usually only takes about 4 weeks. I paid in full on january 23rd with my discover card for the amount of $398.83. After 8 weeks had passed I called for an update. I was told he would call the warehouse and call me back, never did. I called numerous times after and they finally came in about 14 weeks after ordering. Upon opening the box, the coffee table was completely broken. I called immdiately and was told I could put together my end tables and he would varify with management if a new order could be placed so I could switch out my coffee table when the new order arrived. I never received a call so I went to the actual store 5 days later. I was told on arrival that an order had been placed for a new table and he "forgot" to call me. He again told me it wouldn't take the full 8 weeks to come in and there were "port issues in California". I called May 20th to get an update on my table and was called back to tell me more "bad news" that it would take another 4-5 weeks. Letting more time pass, I called July 10th after not hearing any update and this same person (Mike) told me he would call the warehouse for an update. After no returned call or contact I physically went to the store on July 17th and asked for this person's managers number and name. When contacting her (Marilyn) she told me I should have been dealing with the customer service department. Unfortunately not once did anyone tell me to contact this department and after 7 months of waiting I do not recall where my invoice is that says to call the service department. I was then transferred to the customer service department and this person (Ilene) told me she had been working on my order the whole time, but has never contacted me. She did say that my new order was supposed to be place in May however "the girl that was supposed to place the order never did" so it was never placed until June 4th. She then told me she would call me right back with an update on my order. She verified my phone number and we hung up. I still have not recieved a phone call with an update. This has been the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. Promises have been made but not followed through with. Excuses are constantly being voiced without accountability. I was told by Mike that "this is the furniture business and nothing moves fast, thats just the way it is." It is absurd that I have waited 7 months for my table to be delivered in the new shape that I paid for in full at time of purchase. Despite my patience for 7 months, not once has one person been apologetic for awful customer service.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be compensated for such poor customer service. I would like my new table to be delivered to my house and recieve a refund of at least $100 for awful customer service and delayed delivery of the product I ordered 7 months ago.

Business Response
We decline any additional compensation. The merchandise is being replaced as agreed, and will be delivered to the store where the consumer originally purchased for replacement/swap when it arrives. As discussed, Gavigans will contact this consumer upon the arrival of the merchandise.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I should not have expected any less of a response than the one they sent. Seems automated and computerized without an ounze of remorse or an apology. I am not satisified with their response and once again disappointed. It is a shame that despite my patience for 8 months there is not gratitude or appreciation. I have been contacted by someone from customer service at Gavigans to say that my table has FINALLY shipped, although it was with an attitude because they knew I had filed a complaint with the BBB. They were also unaware of a timeframe that I could expect my table to arrive. Again, disappointed. Why should I be given an attitude for filing a complaint in which I have been mistreated with the poorest customer service i've ever witnessed? I will be absoluetely estatic to recieve my, hopefull in good condition, table and be done with any communication or business with Gavigans Furniture.

Final Business Response
We assure the consumer that this is not a "computerized" or "automated" response.
Gavigan's Home Furnishings would like nothing more than to have this claim satisfied, and will advise when the replacement merchandise arrives, as discussed with the consumer on numerous occasions.
As the claim was filed by the consumer with the Better Business Bureau, we will communicate regarding this claim through the BBB only.
Please allow us to reiterate once again the denial of compensation to this consumer regarding this claim.

12/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Arm of love seat was never sew downback of couch is sagging had furniture a week
Paid cash have had furniture a week and the was not sew on and there is no foam in couch and it is sagging in the back

Desired Settlement
What I paid for delivery and extra service warranty and the cost of the furniture

Business Response
As of today, Gavigan's Home Furnishings refunded the consumer in full, as well as the *********** accident protection plan which was refunded at her request, as the consumer no longer wishes to use this protection plan and has requested the cancellation. We have picked up the merchandise from the consumer's home this morning.

We would also request to keep on file with the Better Business Bureau the harassment information documentation from the consumer via telephone, and threatening emails sent to our service department, the corporate office manager, as well as ****** ******* *** the Vice President of the company should this case arise again. I have forwarded this information via email.
We have also filed this information in our system, as well as the documentation regarding the six large dogs in the home, and the cancellation of the service plan which does not cover animal damage and is no longer valid for any merchandise still in the home, per the consumer's request.

We respectfully request that this case is closed and the consumer has received a refund for the merchandise picked up by Gavigans Home Furnishings this morning.

Thank you

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I'm disappointed in the furniture; however, extremely upset service & the disrespectful customer "service".
I purchased a beautiful ******* Sofa bed, love seat & tables 3/8/2014 for a total cost of $4,283.40. The cusions have "sunk" into the furniture & we are sitting on bar that hits us in the back of the thighs when we sit.
When I called on 9/23/14, I spoke with the store & they were very nice. They recommended me to the service department @ the corporate office. I called 3x on 9/23-24/2014,& got no reply. I called the store, again & the store manager was very nice, and e-mailed the service coordinator & "cc'd *** *******" on the e-mail.
9/25/2014, the service coordinator called & said the service tech would call me to set up appt. 9/29/2014- I called back to ask about the tech who was supposed to call- she'd call him again. 9/30/2014, I called again & got no support & asked to speak with the manager. The service manager was very nice & agreed to send Gavigan's service tech (not the contracted tech that has yet to reply). 10/2/2014 Gavigan's tech came out to look @ the furniture & take photos. All agreed that this is "not right" (all ncluded the service tech & the manager & all who saw the photos) The manager assured me that ******* would replace the cusions & they would be in in 6 weeks. (6 weeks pass...) 11/13/2014- I called to check status & the cusions are NOT on the way, & ******* has NOT agreed to replace them. I asked if anyone was planning to call me, & I was assured that "I just go this information & was going to call you today". I asked for a copy of the e-mail from ******* stating this & the e-mail was dated 10/28/2014. They DID NOT JUST GET THIS INFO, nor do I believe that they were "just getting ready to call me today". Thanksgiving is in 2 weeks & I have no place for my guests to sit. I do; however, have a >$4,000.00 bill for furniture that I can't sit on. No one has helped me, and their tone & manner is NOT one of customer service. I was told that I was speaking with *** *******, homself; however, I question this b/c he was VERY unprofessional, rude & unhelpful. I am rather shocked to experience such deplorable customer service. They continued to blame ******* Furniture & are extremely unhelpful. I have made 13 phone calls so far & I am no closer to a solution. Very upsetting.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Gavigans to stand behind their product, & repair, replace or refund. I love the set, but it's unuseable in its current state. I don't want anything special, just for someone to help me with this problem & stop giving me a run-around & speaking to me as if I have done something wrong. Very, very rude.

Business Response /* ****** *** 2014/11/26) */

November 26, 2014

***** ********

Please see the attached 8 page pdf file regarding documentation of this claim. Gavigans Home Furnishings has offered two options to this consumer, both were rejected by the consumer.

The emails contained in the pdf explain the situation in more detail. Gavigans has made multiple attempts to satisfy the consumer, to no avail. We have gone as far as to contact the supervisor of customer service as well as the east coast sales manager at ******* Furniture to satisfy the consumer's issues. Please see our service technician's document containing the consumer's signature.

Gavigans is a facilitator of the ******* manufacturer's warranty, we defer to their advice and suggestions. The two options are 1-custom cut and replace cushions 2-return the merchandise to the manufacturer for factory inspection and repairs. The options have been made available and discussed with the consumer.

Regarding the many contentious phone calls; Mr. ******* did speak to this consumer on multiple occasions and made sure to take every call with our service department present, as well as the office manager to alleviate any confusion as to how the situation has been handled. Not once did ****** ******* call the consumer a liar or scold anyone. The consumer fails to mention that she harassed our service department via telephone, and was extremely aggressive and combative during each and every conversation with Mr. *******. The consumer accused Mr. ******* of being an imposter and demanded to speak to "his father" who is the President of the company. *** ******* is the Vice President of the company and has no reason to lie to a consumer, or act in an aggressive fashion. We are attempting to correct this problem, but have been met with nothing but abuse and aggression along the way. "Don't you have control over your business?" and myriad other abusive comments are counterproductive and do not reflect Gavigans Home Furnishings business conduct in any way. We would prefer to have discussions that do not involve accusations or screaming, as the issue at hand is the merchandise, which we have attempted to correct to no avail. As always, we are more than happy to take care of the situation per the manufacturer's warranty and guidelines.
The consumer may contact our customer service department at XXX-XXX-XXXX **** to discuss the consumer's choice of options offered.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not surprised at all with this reply- it is exactly what I expected from him. He was much more interested in argument than resolution.
Last week, I received a call from ******* furniture (direct), & they are very interested in correcting this situation & I requested to work directly with *******, as Mr ******* is very angry, and I am unable to communicate with him.
******* seems sincerely interested in correcting this problem & I am very thankful to work with someone who has listened to my concern, understands the problem, & has offered to help.
My problem is not fixed; however, I feel hopeful, as ******* sounds sincerely interested in helping me & has identified that he thinks a adjustment spacer will correct the problem. I am unclear if I still need to go through Gavigans for the service.

Final Business Response
At this time, Gavigan's Home Furnishings requests that this case is closed, as the consumer has made abundantly clear that she no longer wishes to handle this case with our company.

Per ****** ******* ****** request; the local sales representative for ******* Furniture has contacted the consumer directly to address the myriad issues, as well as to avoid any more extremely contentious communications between the company and this consumer.

As suggested by our service department upon the first service inspection from Gavigans; we are advised by the sales representative that the consumer will receive the spacer bars, however, the required parts and subsequent service is to be handled by an independent service technician and ******* Furniture. This was the original course of action suggested, and the course of action that was refused by the consumer.

Gavigan's also requests that any communication from this point regarding this case and the consumer come from the Better Business Bureau only. The independent technician will handle the service portion of this case, and will contact the consumer concerning the repairs.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I agree that I do not want to work with Mr ******* ever again. I have, in fact hared from ****** Furniture, directly. Mr **** is extremely kind, & very easy to work with. He's respectful & professional. He has arranged to have the furniture repaired.
I will be glad to close this complaint after the problem is resolved. I do ageee, that correspondance with ****** *******, Jr. is not an option; however, I recieved a call from a service rep named *******, who said he was calling from Gavigans to schedule the repair. I am still a little confused as to who is coming to complete the repairs, but I just want the sofa repaired. This has been a terrible experience.
Please stay the course with this concern until it is resolved. I am glad to close this report once the furniture is repaired.

11/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

hi, I ordered a beautiful bedroom suit on July 4,2014, great sales lady, great experience so far. The delivery even came earlier than expected August 5, 2014. The men who delivered the furniture installed the mirror on the dresser upside down, missing the already made holes, and creating new holes. I called that very day to notify ****** in customer service to get a return phone call, and email the very next day. I had been communicating with her for a few weeks, and then it stopped. Keep in mind the mirror has not been fixed or replaced. I had to call the store get a manager involved, to only be put in touch with ****** again. After many phone calls, the mirror was replaced to find new holes in the back of my dresser(BRAND NEW DRESSER)I was told by Mr. ******* this will not be replaced but can be fixed. As of today 10/28/2014 they have not kept their word, and I will NEVER buy any furniture from here again. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

Desired Settlement
Hi, I would like to notify BBB, as a FYI. I would also like my BRAND NEW DRESSER be fixed as I was told it would. I am outraged that Gavigans would not be more open to my situation as this happened with their delivery men, whom they have stated no longer are contracted out for delivery. Thank you, FRUSTRATED CUSTOMER

Business Response
In reference to this claim, Gavigan's Home Furnishings is more than happy to take care of the dresser, however, we will need communication between the consumer and our customer service department.
The new dresser back, as discussed with the consumer during her conversation with Mr. *******, is ready for replacement.
At the consumer's convenience, she may contact our Customer Service department at
XXX-XXX-XXXX **** or ****** to facilitate the replacement in a timely fashion.

Thank you

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Office Equipment, Bookcases, Benches - Seating, Stools, Mirrors, Mattresses, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Cabinets, Bedding

Additional Information


If a business refers you to another company or uses sub-contractors, BBB recommends that you research that company including reviewing their BBB business review.

BBB file opened: 01/02/2002Business started: 03/17/1980
Type of Entity


Incorporated: May 1987, MD

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Gavigan Jr. (Vice President)Mrs. Phyllis Gavigan (Office Manager)Mr. Gregg Marcinski (IT Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Furniture - Retail, Office Equipment, Bookcases, Benches - Seating, Stools, Mirrors, Mattresses, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Cabinets, Bedding

Products & Services

This company offers bedrooms, dining rooms, living rooms, dinettes, mattresses and accessories.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 10:00 AM to 08:00 PMTue: 10:00 AM to 08:00 PMWed: 10:00 AM to 08:00 PMThu: 10:00 AM to 08:00 PMFri: 10:00 AM to 08:00 PMSat: 10:00 AM to 06:00 PMSun: 12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Factory Outlet Furniture Company, Gavigan's Furniture

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gavigan's Home Furnishings has received 4.01 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Gavigan's Home Furnishings

700 Evelyn Ave Ste B

Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1325

To | From


5 Locations

  • 7400 Holabird Ave 

    Dundalk, MD 21222-1826(410) 609-2114
    (410) 284-8100
    Fax: (410) 284-6354
    Fax: (410) 284-6354

  • 1503 Rock Spring Rd 

    Forest Hill, MD 21050-2833(410) 420-4101

  • 7319 Ritchie Hwy 

    Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2361(410) 766-7033
    Fax: (410) 766-0778

  • 700 Evelyn Ave Ste B 

    Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1325Fax: (410) 609-2575

  • 402 Englar Rd Ste C 

    Westminster, MD 21157-4867(410) 386-0490
    Fax: (410) 386-0576

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater Maryland. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Gavigan's Home Furnishings is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on December 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.