BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/21/2012

Apollo RDR, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (410) 792-8066Fax: (301) 498-0868View Additional Phone Numbers8309 Sherwick Ct, JessupMD 20794-3101 Send email to Apollo RDR, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/21/2012

BBB has determined that Apollo RDR, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Apollo RDR, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
09/16/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Late delivery of products

Complaint: Confirmed delivery date, time, and never showed up or called to reschedule.
The company confirmed delivery date and time but never showed up, never called to reschedule. When we contacted them, they lied and said they came. On top of that, the customer service was horrible, they were rude.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** ********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@gmail.com
We are sorry you feel this way of course. However, Apollo did the job that they are contracted thru GE to do. We called and confirmed the delivery for 8/23. The hours for delivery was 11am to 2 pm. My driver arrived at 1:50pm, no one was home. He called our dispatcher which then they called both numbers that were provided to us on the order and left messages that we were there and could not locate the customer. The order was rescheduled the following business day. We call thru 1pm to make our appointments, we hadn't gotten to that order before the customer called or we would of called them first.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

08/26/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Our delivery time was between 12-4. Delivery driver called at 2 and said he could not make it by 4.
Called Apollo and spoke to **** after my fiancé had talked to her. She was very rude towards me. Told me we have to wait 4 days to reschedule and we are looking at another week and a half to get our mattresses for our kids. She then hung up on me and when I called back she continued to hang up on me. Now our kids have no bed to sleep in because we already trashed their old mattress. ****** would not help us out with this situation. We even offered to come to them to pick it up and that was not an option.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@gmail.com
We have been looking for the order, but the phone number, name and address does not pull up in the system. I need the phone number that was used for the order and/or a reference # such as a waybill number or reference #

Business' Final Response
The order was under a different name and address, but has been found.
The zip code on the order was wrong. We get these orders from Home Direct in ******** (we are in ********* Upon delivery on Friday 8/9, my driver called them at 3 to find out where they were because he could not find them on the map. Once that was determined that it was the wrong zip code, my driver was too far away to accomadate the delivery on that day for the correct zip code. (This zip code was either put in wrong by consumer or Home Direct, not ******* We advised them we would have to schedule for another day and that was unacceptable. The reason the customer could not pick it up on that day from our warehouse , was because it was on the delivery truck and the driver would not be back in time for the business hours our warehouse is open. We would not be back in that area until Tuesday 8/13. The customer continued to call and harass my dispatcher, ****, over 8 times. We kept explaining that it was due to a wrong zip code why she could not get her delivery. She then began cussing at my dispatcher, and we have advised her, if any customer cusses and threatens you, just to simply hang up. **** actually called Home Direct and spoke to ******* to inform her of how the customer was talking and treating her and Home Direct confirmed that they were getting the same treatment. We will kindly deliver this mattress anytime the customer wants it.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

11/28/2011Problems with Product / Service
02/24/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Delivery Complaint Issue

Complaint: Rude, unprofessional, unreasonable installers. Appliance didn't fit, installers & dispatch threatened to take new one, leave old one on floor.
When ** cafe series microwave did not fit opening (which had also held the previous model of the same microwave), the cabinet door adjacent would not close. The installers insisted that because it worked partially, it was fine to them & continued to blame the cabinetry, us, everything but the fact that the microwave did not fit as promised. They also did not install the vent pipe at all. When asked to wait 5-10 minutes while we contacted the insurance company ********* **** ******* that contracted with Apollo to replace the appliance, the installers & their dispatch agent threateningly stated that they would not wait, and would take the microwave and leave the old one on the floor without reinstalling. Shockingly, they then insisted on their $10 (in cash) removal fee for the old microwave. Basically they made my handicapped partner sign their delivery order and pay the money in order to resolve the conflict. The most shocking part is the idea that because something works partially, that it we should be happy with it. The installer repeatedly told us that we were being unreasonable for trying to resolve the question with the insurance company, and that he could not understand why we were so angry about it.

Initial Business Response
We are contracted thru ** not ******** **** ******* We can't leave ***** merchandise without getting a signature from the customer. We are not carpenters and can't fix cabinets for adjustments. We made the delivery the new microwave was not compatible and needed trim work. We do not get paid to uninstall and reinstall if it is not the specs. We would assume the customer knows the size they are getting when ordered. We are just the delivery company not the sales people. We have to pay the landfill to dispose of old appliances which is the reason for the charge. The resolution of calling the Home Warranty would not of changed our procedures. We are not allowed to bill for any additional work the homeowner would have to pay and we new that was not going to happen. There is always a conflict with every Home Warranty delivery because they do not inform their customers correctly and we end up giving the bad news. If there were any rudeness we do apologize.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Even after the company's OWNER admitted responsibility over the phone, Apollo still refuses to admit that they in any way caused a huge problem for all of their customers: the insurance company, *** and us. ** and the insurance company have been contacted already.

Until they admit that they are wrong, I will continue to pursue the complaint so that others who might be thinking about doing business with Apollo will think twice about dealing with a disreputable and dangerous company.

Final Business Response
The consumer can take it up with their insurance company and/or *** Apollo will not be making any more comments back or concessions. Thank you.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company provided proper verification that indicated there was no obligation to resolve the issues of the complaint.

08/03/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Delivery Service, Appliances - Installation

Additional Information

top

If a business refers you to another company or uses sub-contractors, BBB recommends that you research that company including reviewing their BBB business review.

BBB file opened: 01/01/2007Business started: 01/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ricky Frederick (Co-Owner)Ms. Rachelle Chvala (Co-Owner)
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

Delivery Service, Appliances - Installation

Products & Services

This company offers delivery services and installation for commercial products to residential consumers.

Alternate Business Names
Apollo Moving & Storage, Apollo RDR LLC, Apollo Distributing Co

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Apollo RDR, LLC

8309 Sherwick Ct

Jessup, MD 20794-3101

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6063 Whitehurst Dr. 

    Seaford, DE 19973

  • 8309 Sherwick Ct 

    Jessup, MD 20794-3101(301) 953-3557
    (410) 792-8066

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater Maryland, serving Western MD to the Eastern Shore. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Apollo RDR, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (301) 953-3557
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on December 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Delivery Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.