BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/29/2002

Bath Makeovers Inc.

Phone: (410) 636-1180Fax: (410) 609-1243View Additional Phone Numbers5191 Raynor Ave, Linthicum HeightsMD 21090-1434 Send email to Bath Makeovers Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/29/2002

BBB has determined that Bath Makeovers Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bath Makeovers Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bath Makeovers Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Nearly five weeks after initial work was done, it has no been completed.
We were told work should take one day, but it took two days, the work being done on February 19 and 20. Two pieces had to be unexpectedly had to be ordered. We were told that this could take two or three weeks for the pieces to come in, but that we would be called once the pieces were ordered and given an estimate on the date they would arrive. Nearly since they were last at our house, yet we have received no word on the pieces ordered. Furthermore, after we originally received an estimate to have a new bath put over our original bath, we were told that because of some feature of the original bath, it would have to be removed completely. However, we were not told that the new bath we would receive would be substantially smaller than the original bath as both the depth and width of the tub are smaller than that of the original.

Desired Settlement
We would like the work to be completed, and we would prefer that a tub be replaced with one that has the similar dimensions to that of the original tub.

Business Response
Unfortunately there were some trim pieces that needed to be ordered after install which took a little longer than usual to come in. This problem has been taken care of and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused the customer.The tub that was installed is the same size as the tub the customer had, however, the skirt (front) of the tub the customer had was a different design and that is the reasoning for the gap in the floor which has already been taken care of. We strive to have happy customers and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you

07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called re-bath to get a new shower installed. They said it would take about six weeks for the material to come. They said it would be a one day installation, they called and we set the 10th of June. They called and came out and installed the shower, but the filler peace was a 1/2 inch too wide. He said he didn't know when he would be back and left without checking for leads. I was without a bathroom. I turned the water on and check for leaks myself. They never called so on the 17th I called them ask for a manager. The manager said they sorry. The peace should only take a week to come in. on the 24th I called them again and was told it still wasn't in and they didn't know when it would come in. I said all you have to do is take it to a glass cutter and have 1/2 inch cut off. They said no it to go to the door people. Please help
Product_Or_Service: Free Standing Shower Base and Glass Door

Desired Settlement
I think they should give me 20% off for inconvenience and get the job done.

Business Response
We at ReBath sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the wait time for the shower door piece may have caused you. Unfortunately when you are working with custom made material things that are unforeseen may occur, some doors have to be measured after install in which case can take 2-3 weeks to come in after install. This is something your sales consultant and the installer should have gone over with you and if they did not I apologize. If there was anything we could do to get the piece more quickly we certainly would have done so, unfortunitly these things take time and that is out of our hands. As far as I know everything has been completed, If you have any problems with the product that has been installed please fell free to contact us as we will have it taken care of for you. Again I apologize for your inconvenience and hope you are 100% satisfied with the ending product.

08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bathroom Remodeling, Contractors - Flooring, Baths, Toilet Seats, Shower Doors & Enclosures, Bathroom Accessories, Bath Liners, Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish, Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs

Additional Information

top

If a business refers you to another company or uses sub-contractors, BBB recommends that you research that company including reviewing their BBB business review.

BBB file opened: 04/03/2002Business started: 05/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Labor, Licensing & Regulation (dllr)
500 N Calvert St Ste 401
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 230-6001
http://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/

BBB records show a license number of 120841 for this company, issued by Dept. of Labor, Licensing & Regulation (dllr). Their web address is http://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/. The expiration date of this license is 04/13/2017. The license is in the name of Maryland Re-Bath-Div of Bath Makeovers..

Type: Maryland Home Improvement Commission

Check License Status: http://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/mhic/?

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Bath Makeovers Inc. is a Franchise business of Franchisor Re-Bath LLC

Incorporated: February 2001, MD

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Bollinger (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Nicole Pawley (Customer Service Manager)
Related Businesses
Bath Makeovers Inc. is a Franchise business of Franchisor Re-Bath LLC.
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling, Contractors - Flooring, Baths, Toilet Seats, Shower Doors & Enclosures, Bathroom Accessories, Bath Liners, Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish, Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs

Products & Services

This company offers bathroom remodeling services, bath tub liners, shower base liners, tub to shower conversions and walk in bath tubs.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Maryland Re-Bath

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bath Makeovers Inc.

5191 Raynor Ave

Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1434

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5191 Raynor Ave 

    Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1434

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater Maryland. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bath Makeovers Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (410) 203-1060
  • (410) 636-1181
  • (800) 228-4882
  • (410) 848-5518
  • (301) 695-9200
  • (410) 203-1060
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on December 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Bathroom Remodeling

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.