BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Tru Blu Renovations of Pools, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tru Blu Renovations of Pools, Inc.

Phone: (817) 261-7665 Fax: (817) 461-1591 PO Box 120744, Arlington, TX 76012 http://www.trublupoolrenovations.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tru Blu Renovations of Pools, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tru Blu Renovations of Pools, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tru Blu Renovations of Pools, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 01, 1992 Business started: 04/26/1990 in TX Business started locally: 04/26/1990 Business incorporated: 01/01/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark K. Paulson, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark K. Paulson, President/Owner
Business Category

SWIMMING POOL CONST & DESIGN SWIMMING POOL CONST, SVC & SUPPLIES SWIMMING POOL RENOVATION

Alternate Business Names
Tru Blu Pools True Blue Pools
Industry Tips
**** Swimming Pools Swimming Pools

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 120744

    Arlington, TX 76012

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tru Blu, owner ****, put in a new pool deck about 15 months ago. He guaranteed the work for 5 years. The deck is defective, chipping and cracking after only 15 months. He fails to respond to phone calls and a service request to come out to review the defect. I am not counting on any restitution or repair coming from this company because Tru Blu did not even perform the work; they enlist a contractor when you hire Tru Blu to do the work. I paid $4900.00 in March 2012 for a new deck and it is cracking and chipping.

Desired Settlement: I can't even get a phone call or repair visit from this company. I undoubtedly made a bad choice to select Tru Blu.

Business Response:

We did comunicate & had her on the schedule for this week to do repairs.  I believe she will be calling to retract complaint. Please remove at that

time from records, because there was no reason for complaint to begin with.  Thanks.  **** *******.  Tru Blu.  ###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9637010, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Tru Blu, did in fact, respond to my deck repair need and performed satisfactory service to the issue.  I recommend that this complaint be dropped or removed from BBB. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid Tru Blu $2,650.00 to replastered my pool 3 years ago, recently a large piece of plaster came loose, this could only happen if the replaster process was not done correctly. Tru Blu only has a 1 year warranty. **** ******* of Tru Blu said that for another $1,600.00 they will replaster my pool again, although Tru Blu's plaster guy said this is definately a warranty issue that usually happens in the first year. I don't trust Tru Blu to do the job again... Also Tru Blu has the BBB seal on the front of the documents they hand out to customers but the BBB website says they are not affiliated with the BBB... I've requested twice that someone other than **** ******* give me a call but I get no response.

Desired Settlement: I have found another company that will replaster my pool for 1,600.00 dollars, requesting Tru Blu split the cost with me to resolve issue.

Business Response:

We agreed w/ ***** to repair his plaster for a set amount. When we showed up to do the repair he changed his mind to get a price to Replaster

the pool. I called & gave him a great price. ***** didn't like the price & called back to talk with someone else but me. I am the only decision maker

@ Tru Blu so I did not call him back. We have a 1 year warranty on the pools, this was 3 years later & I am under obligation to do nothing. I was

willing to work w/ ***** because he was a customer, but he ended the conversation w/ me. Thanks.

Consumer Response:

 

  " I was pleased to receive a call from **** ******* last Friday morning 8-17-12;   Where I presented **** my offer for a reasonable resolution. Which was the same wording as in the original complaint.

****'s last words to me was that he would take my offer into consideration."

    

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

9/16/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1