Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nandy Advanced Termite & Pest Control

Phone: (817) 648-7400 Fax: (817) 202-8476 View Additional Phone Numbers 3017 Fm 2280 Lot 4, Cleburne, TX 76031

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nandy Advanced Termite & Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nandy Advanced Termite & Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Nandy Advanced Termite & Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 13, 2007 Business started: 02/16/2006 in TX Business started locally: 02/16/2006 Business incorporated 02/16/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 835-5832
Fax Number: (800) 509-1159

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Fernando Russell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fernando Russell, Owner
Business Category

Pest Control Services Termite Control

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips
**** Pest Control Pest control

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nandy Advanced Termite & Pest Control has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3017 Fm 2280 Lot 4

    Cleburne, TX 76031


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/25/2013 representatives from Nandy Pest Control showed up at the above address to perform service that we did not request or authorize. My elderly parents were under the care of a round the clock care agency, and at first the caregiver thought we might have ordered the service. She tried to reach us to verify, but the technicians started to spray before she could contact us. This was a BIG deal, as my elderly father was very frail, and allergic to the Pyrethrins used in Nandy's "safe" spray. As soon as the care giver reached me, I called Nandy Pest to find out what they had sprayed in his bedroom, while he lay in bed. We opened up the windows and hoped for the best. I asked who had called them to come out and spray. They had apparently called the house and Mom, who has dementia, answered the phone. My parents were on the "do not call list" specifically to protect them from unethical solicitors who prey on the elderly, like Nandy Pest control. *** ***** seems to think that he is "exempt" from the do not call list because he is a small business....I disagree! I told *** ***** on 10/25/2013 to NEVER call them again, and NEVER spray their house again. He promised to make a note of that in their chart. On June 27th a salesperson called again trying to solicit business. When my sister and I called them back, it turned into a collection call, only they could not sell more service. We had not received a bill up to this point, nor did we expect to get one after they sprayed my father with poison. My father passed away a few weeks after their 90 day guarantee. I am not alleging that the spray killed him, but it certainly did not help. Now Nandy is calling once again to collect $54.00 for a service that we did not ask for and did not want. He also threatens to make this a very bad day for my sister and I. My concern is that if we pay the bill, we are then a "customer" and then exempt from the do not call list. We never signed a contract, nor did our parents.

Desired Settlement: Please leave my mother alone. Please leave us alone, and please respect the DO NOT CALL LIST!

BBB Response:


Nandy Pest Control arrived to do a basic general field pest control service at 1515 Wallace Rd. 
Aledo, Texas 76008. An appointment was made by the customer,

By phone to render such service on the day above. At the time of service our company policy and 
procedures are as follows. 1) To greet the customer at the door and let the customer know that 1 
the technician which arrived in uniform, The technician parked the company truck which both uniform 
and truck was clearly labeled with our company name logo and our pest control license in clear view 
in front of the customer's home. Is here a general field crawling basic service which normally 
services inside and outside of the home, Which also comes with a 90 day warranty in addition we 
inspect the attic area and the house for Termites, Ants, and Rodents for no additional cost. The 
charge for the overall service is $49.95 +tax. Which is $4.12 total cost is $54.07.At which time the customer told the technician to 
go ahead and do service, the home owner being a **** ***** *******/ and the care giver that was 
also there. The care giver did mention not to spray a room which was occupied by *** ******* due to 
health concerns, Which we did the rest of the home except for the exception of the room occupied by 
*** *******.  At no time were we asked or told do not service the home or stop at any point from 
the beginning of the service or the end of the service which usually takes 30 to 45 minutes to do. 
The product that we used which is consistent with label requirements and instructions for use. The 
product Demand CS which has been used consistently with most pest control companies since the early 
90s to year to date. The active ingredient is LAMBDA-CYHALOTHRIN #1. As per labeled requirements it 
was used at .03% total usage was gallon. This product which is derived from the chrysanthemums 
plant, this product is a synthetic pyrethroid which is an organic compound. Which also, is 
biodegradable has a shelf life of 90 days inside and 10 days outside. It is liquid product which is 
micro-encapsulated, which is time released. Inside it is applied on baseboards behind furniture and 
plumbing areas only. It is not an air borne product. While wet it can only be absorbed through the 
skin from direct contact. It dries in 10 to 15 minutes. When dry it cannot be absorbed by direct 
contract. When given the invoice the technician was told by care giver and **** ******* that ****  ***** ****** pays on all household accounts, and that the amount of $54.07 would be remitted which 
under the note section of the invoice there is initialized by the customer of the remittance due of 
$54.07. Which the invoice also has a warranty section which was signed by the customer in agreement 
of warranty provisions and charges. We have sent copies of the invoice and also letters requesting 
payments as soon as possible for $54.07.

IE: after service was rendered and contact was made with **** ***** ******. Many weeks and months
after services and charges were past due and two phone conversations with **** ***** ****** she has 
claimed that due to mother's medical condition and due to the fact that she claims that she is on 
the do not call list that she refuses to pay for services rendered. Again this is after the fact 
and all the services have been done many, many months ago .The invoice which was given at the time 
of service has the customer information and address and business licence , warranty provisions what 
is listed under warranty for warranty work. The length of warranty time, the product name, the 
percentage of the product the total amount used at the residence is listed. The technician name and 
the representative, and the date of service which the invoice has clearly been signed by the 
customer and initialized which we have given **** ***** ****** many copies of the original. ****  ***** ****** has made various false claims which are just not correct or true.

NANDY ATPC INC. complies with all state and federal guide lines ,regulations, and laws. All our 
company procedures, policies, and all operations are consistent with all standard industry business 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute,

Point 1. I checked my mother's number in the DNC registry, and she was in fact registered well before 10/23/2013 when they called to solicit business.

Thank you for registering your phone number with the National Do Not Call Registry. You successfully registered your phone number ending in 8221 on November 20, 2012. Most telemarketers will be required to stop calling you 31 days from your registration date.

Visit  to register another number or file a complaint against someone violating the Registry.


Point 2. I have reviewed Nandy's form. and that is most definitely NOT my mother's signature, nor is it my signature, nor is it my sister's signature. Therefore Nandy does not have a valid contract with any of us.

Point 3. Both our caregiver and Nandy's technician admitted to both my sister and myself that he sprayed in my father's room while he was sleeping. That was never in question.

Point 4. I noticed that they had documented my mother's dementia and DNC in comment 5...I don't understand why that was not comment 1.

Point 5. The caregiver called us to find out if they were supposed to be there, I still have her text messages saved on my phone. The technician admitted that they had called from a call center, and the caregiver located that call on the caller ID.

Please do not reply to this message as it is from an unattended mailbox. Any replies to this email will not be responded to or forwarded. This service is used for outgoing emails only and cannot respond to inquiries.


***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I do not want to accept the offer to have my  complaint ID ********, go to an Arbitration Hearing.


***** ******