Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Direct Stone & Landscaping

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 925-2946 Fax: (817) 925-1207 6412 Sky Rd, Joshua, TX 76058 http://www.mylocalbbb.org/direct_stone__landscaping ! BBB Business Review on Direct Stone & Landscaping is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 1304 Prelude Dr.

    Ft Worth, TX 76134 (817) 925-2946

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6412 Sky Rd

    Joshua, TX 76058

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 8 we started a contract to add a bedroom and expand a bathroom on our second floor. We were told it would take three to four weeks. It has now been 10 weeks. Mr ****** subcontracted the job out to **** *********. **** then hired a worker who he brought. The job went well for the first two weeks and then the men stopped coming or did partial days repeatedly for many weeks. Mr. ****** was notified of the problem repeatedly through phone calls and texts but was unable to get the men to come to finish the job. During this time, they cut in to the roof to put up French doors but did not finish the job or seal up the roof and despite repeated pleas to Mr. ****** that the rain was coming and that we needed the roof closed up, they didn't. As a result we have had multiple flooding incidences through the ceilings and light sockets to our master bedroom and downstairs hallway. Mr. ****** terminated ****'s employment around the 17th of April and since that time we have had one day of work on April 22nd where they out up tarps on our roof. Mr. ****** has made claims that the job will be done by Friday May the 1st plus three days of timing but is not responding to phone call or text and has not had any workers here since the tarping. Please help us to resolve this.

Desired Settlement: Complete the agreed upon work in a timely manner and also repair the damage to our home.

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have found ***** ******* of Direct Stone and Landscaping, to be Not Dependable to keep dates to work nor to complete work at price agreed on. This job has dragged on far too long, over 3 months, with my last payment of the $9,000 on 7/25/2014 (over 2 months ago.) On 6/18/2014, I entered into a written Installation Agreement with ***** ****** to: Install two pallets of Delmar Grass in the Front Yard, Remove all Dead Grass, Grade the front yard and Plant. Trim all Shrubs Front and Back Yard, clean Out All shrubs and Flower Beds, Cut Two Trees Down in the Front Yard, Stump Grind and Remove and Install 7 Yards of Compost for a total of $3,500 for which I gave ***** ****** on: 6/18/2014 a check for $1,000 I gave a check on 6//27/2014 a check for $1,500 I gave a check on 7/01/2014 a check for $1,000 I gave a check on 7/08/2014 a check for $2,000 I gave a check on 7/18/2014 a check for $2,000 I gave a check on 7/25/2014 a check for $1,500 Totaling $9,000 paid to ***** ****** of Direct Stone and Landscaping. The original contract work has not yet been completed in that the stump removal chips are still sitting in my front yard (to the disgust of all of my neighbors) and the front yard has not been graded. As time went on, I thought I could trust ***** ****** to keep his word and I added additional removal of several trees, adding a stone border around the house, and additional work in my back yard. ***** agreed to the prices of the additional work and when he asked what I thought was fair for the remaining work, I said $1,500 and I'll pay you now. His words were "AWESOME". Most of this work has not been completed, along with some of the work from the original contract. .)) I made the mistake of paying in advance for the work agreed upon, trusting that *****'s word would be good and I could trust him. I'm mad at myself for trusting and paying in advance, with the assumption that the work would be completed. I was glad to was help ***** through tough times he shared with me, by paying in advance. The outcome is my yard has been a mess for over 3 months despite numerous contacts, with numerous promises and apologies from *****, much of the work remains uncompleted. I have no intention of contacting him any more asking him to complete the job. At this point, I hope to prevent as many other people as possible to have such a transaction. As time went on I thought I could trust ***** ****** to keep his word and I added additional removal of several trees, adding a stone border around the house, and additional work in my back yard. The trust has evaporated. I had hoped to use Direct Stone for additional fence work and installation of Flag Stone on my patio and Installation of 5 sections of a redwood fence. Fortunately, I didn't contract to complete either of these jobs. Several of my neighbors have observed this entire episode and have decided not to use Direct Stone & Landscaping. Several of my neighbors have watched this entire episode and have cancelled future work they had intended to do with Direct Stone.jobs. Several of my neighbors have observed this entire episode and have decided not to use Direct Stone & Landscaping for any of their future work also.

Desired Settlement: I want the job finished quickly and would hope other future customers are not treated like this has happened.

BBB Response:

In regards to Mr. *** ******** complaint. -

 Direct Stone & Landscaping   provided Mr. *** ******** with all services listed below.

 Front yard - Two pallets of Delmar grass -new compost  in all flower beds- 200 feet of stone boarders-  30 foot Red Oak tree removal -Three Pine trees removed - One Live Oak tree removed-  Five stump grinds - A total restoration cleanup - trimmed all shrubs- Two days labor fixing irrigation - hauled off five trailer loads of brush-  three mens labor for five days; digging up stump & removal -  trimming Live Oak in backyard- Also removal of three small trees.
Mr. *** ******** paid for all services above in the amount of $9,00.00.   Thank you for your business.

As the agreed job was completed that is stated on contract.   Mr. *** ******** requested additional services.  I ****** ****** with Direct Stone & Landscape approached Mr. *** ******** at his front door , in person,  face to face.  I informed him that additional services would require additional funds.

Being a hard working christian man; I am a man for my word.   I treat my customers & my employees with respect & equality.  However with all due respect Sir. I can not work for free.

Mr. *** ******** wanted extras here & there.  Because he felt entitled to special treatment due to the amount of money spent.  The labor & time far exceeded  the payment.  We appreciate his business.  No comment about your gossiping.  Moving forward is our Direct Stone & Landscaping direction.

                                       Direct Stone & Landscaping,
                                               ****** ******