Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Overhead Door Pros

Phone: (800) 910-7025 Fax: (972) 814-4736 View Additional Phone Numbers 605 E Palace Pkwy Ste D4, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 http://garagedoorsareus.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Overhead Door Pros meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Overhead Door Pros include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Overhead Door Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2011 Business started: 06/23/2010 in TX Business started locally: 06/23/2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tom P. Johnson III, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom P. Johnson III, Owner
Business Category

Garage Doors & Openers Garage Door Repair

Alternate Business Names
OHD Pros Overhead Door Pro's

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Overhead Door Pros has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    605 E Palace Pkwy Ste D4

    Grand Prairie, TX 75050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 12, 2014 I had a new garage door installed by this company. The following day it failed to open. When I checked the garage door opener I noticed some wires hanging down where the stoppers are when the door is fully open. I called the receptionist at the company and she was unwilling or unable to resolve anything. The next day my grandmother found out who the owner was and called him directly, *** told her he would put me on the schedule for that Saturday, March 15, 2014. She asked him if he needed the address and/or my phone number and he assured her he had all that information and did not need it. I waited around all day and no one showed up or had the decency to make a courtesy call. The following Monday, March 17, she once again contacted *** who told her he would have someone named ***** come out on the 18th and look at it. Again, no show and no call. She once again contacted *** on March 19 who then assured her he would take care of the situation himself on the 20th of March. She once again asked him if he needed the information and he once again assured her he had that information. The result was the same as the last two times - he never showed up or even called and I waited until the last minute before I had to go to work. This is so frustrating as the installer told me he had to "readjust" the settings on the garage door opener when the new door was installed. It is my belief that he "readjusted" it incorrectly as there was a wire hanging down and the door will not open and up until that time, I have never had a problem with the garage door opener as it is fairly new.

Desired Settlement: I just want my garage door to open and close like it should. The new door is much lighter than the door that they removed and it is my belief that it was not done correctly and I want it fixed like it was before they messed with it and I expect them to fix it or replace it at their cost.

Business Response: We have returned to ***********'s home to check out the garage door and opener. After inspection, we found that the garage door opener was in fact broken but it was not due to our install service. The customer purchased a new garage door opener from us and we installed it on Wednesday, 04/02/2014. The customer was happy when we left. We do everything we can to provide the best customer service experience to every customer and strive to keep all of our customers happy.

8/27/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the repair done on my garage door on July 10th 2013 Technician name ***** suppose to be 90 days labor and lifetime warranty on the material. I called them on July 15th because the garage door was make loud nois when we are opening the door I called the company and told me they can not do any thing about it.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor there warranties don't play with the public.

Business Response: I am really sorry for the noise your garage door is making. Unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. I have also tried to call you personally from the office to schedule us a time to come back out and service and lube your garage door. Please keep in mind, the garage door opener and garage door are seperate entities and are seperate when it comes to repairs as well. We want you to be happy and to keep your business as we strive to be the best garage door company in town. Please call me on my cell at ###-###-#### so we can get this problem figured out for you. Thank you and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  


I would like to make appointment to fix my door but I will not make any payment for this job because its under warranty.
kindly send me email and confirm name and time of visit of Technician  I am available on Tuesday and Wednesday between 9-12 am.



Business Response:

We attempted to phone contact the customer, ***** the same day the complaint was made and left voicemails for him. He never responeded. On the 10th day, Monday August 12th we called ***** again. He answered the phone this time and we stated that we would like to resolve his issue. At this time he did not seem angry. He let us know that he was available Tuesday or Wednesday between 9-12 so we scheduled an appointment time for today, Wednesday August 14th arrival time between 9-10 am. This appointment was free of charge. The technician showed up within the schedule time just before 10am. The custmer, ***** was not home so we called the customer to say he could only wait 20 minutes before and he needed to leave for the other jobs that are scheduled. ***** stated that he would like to re-schedule for either later on that day or on Friday. We let him know that we can not keep going for free he then hung up in our face.

He said he wanted the issue resolved but was never the one to call us even after the complaint was made and we attempted to contact him about the issue.