Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eagle Transmission - Watauga

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 498-9767 Fax: (817) 577-6057 View Additional Phone Numbers 5951 Rufe Snow Dr, Watauga, TX 76148 http://www.eaglewatauga.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eagle Transmission - Watauga meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eagle Transmission - Watauga include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eagle Transmission - Watauga
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1992 Business started: 04/03/1989 Business started locally: 04/03/1989 Business incorporated 05/18/1989 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Hannah, Owner Mr. Jessie, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jessie, Manager
Principal: Mr. Jim Hannah, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
Dana Investments Inc Eagle Transmission
Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Additional Locations

  • 111 Ada Ct

    Granbury, TX 76048

  • 5951 Rufe Snow Dr

    Watauga, TX 76148 (817) 498-9767 (817) 581-4022

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IN MARCH OF 2013 I BROUGHT MY CAR IN FOR MY TRANSMISSION TO BE REBUILD. UPON COMPLETION OF THIS WORK, I RECEIVED A WARRANTEE OF SERVICES FOR ONE YEAR. WITHIN 8 WEEKS; HOWEVER, I HAD A STATE INSPECTION INDICATING THAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITHIN THE TRANSMISSION. AT THIS TIME, I RETURN MY VEHICLE TO EAGLE TRANSMISSION AND ***** ****** REFUSED TO ALLOW ME TO WAIT FOR THEIR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND HAS SINCE THEN REFUSED TO HONOR THE WARRANTEE. HE STATED THAT IT WAS NOT THE TRANSMISSION AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE SERVICES. I KNEW AT THIS TIME THAT I HAD BEEN TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF. AS I BEGAN TO HAVE SERVICES DONE WITH FURTHER STATE CERTIFIED INSPECTIONS, THE SAME CODES REMAINED FROM THE TRANSMISSION THAT HAD BEEN REBUILT.RECENTLY, I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR EXACT DIAGNOSTIC AND IT IS INDICATED THAT THE PROBLEMS ARE WITHIN THE THE TRANSMISSION, FOR WHICH ***** ****** WAS TOLD FROM THE FACILITY OF THE STATE INSPECTION. I WANT MY MONEY BACK FROM EAGLE TRANSMISSION PAID IN FULL. I WILL ALSO BE LOOKING INTO OTHER LEGAL PARAMETERS IN WHICH TO GET THIS RESOLVED.SINCERELY,****** *******

Desired Settlement: I DO NOT TRUST THEIR WORK AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICES IS BEYOND POOR. I WANT A FULL REFUND. BECAUSE KNOW THE ESTIMATED DAMAGE TO FIX THE PROBLEM IS THAT OF A NEW TRANSMISSION.

Business Response:

This is the first I have heard about any inappropriate interaction ***** ****** might have had with this customer.  ***** has not worked at this store for several months and I have not been advised of any calls of warranty issues from this customer. Her warranty on the rebuild of the transmission is good for 12 months or 12,000 miles.  Transmissions sometimes have differnt issues after being rebuilt depending on the brand and model.  We welcome the opportunity to bring the vehicle into our shop and fix any issues that ****** may been having.  Please accept our apology and please contact us at your convenience so we can schedule to do diagnostic and any repair.  Contact *******, our manager at ************.

6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable