BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of West Loop Auto Group, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

West Loop Auto Group, LLC

Phone: (817) 244-3070 Fax: (817) 244-4297 View Additional Phone Numbers 3300 Alta Mere Dr, Ft Worth, TX 76116 http://www.westloopautogroup.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that West Loop Auto Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West Loop Auto Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints processed by the BBB in its three-year reporting period have been resolved. The number and type of complaints is not unusual for a company in this industry. The company requests that consumers with a complaint first contact the company by phone or email at CustomerCare@westloopautogroup.com.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Loop Auto Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1976 Business started: 09/01/1977 Business started locally: 09/01/1977 Business incorporated: 09/06/1977 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kirk Manuel, Owner Ms. Rhonda Manuel, CEO Mr. Tommy J. Manuel, Owner Ms. Christy Hays, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Manuel, Owner
Principal: Ms. Rhonda Manuel, CEO
Principal: Mr. Tommy J. Manuel, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-NEW

Alternate Business Names
Dealers Machine Manuel Auto Group Manuel Auto Group LTD Manuel Hyundai Manuel Isuzu Manuel Lincoln Mercury Manuel Mitsubishi West Loop Dodge Inc West Loop Hyundai West Loop Mitsubishi West Loop Nissan
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 367-4000(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car to Manuel on July 3, 2012 because it was not starting. I was told it would be checked out. I also asked to have my brake light and blinkers repaired (I had brought my car in to have this done before and it was not fixed) and to have the oil changed and my car inspected. I was called at work and given an estimate of $1,000 for the repair. I was called at 5:30 and told my car was ready to pick up. When I picked up my car I noticed it was not inspected and I was told that since the alternator had been replaced I had to drive it 100 miles before being inspected. The old oil change sticker was still on so I don't know if the oil got changed and when I tried the blinkers, they still didn't work. When I got home I had my husband look while I tapped the brakes and the brake light is still out. So I have paid twice to have the blinkers and brake light repaired and they still don't work, I don't know if the oil got changed, it was not inspected. The next day I went to get in my car and it wouldn't start. So now I have paid $871.45 for nothing. Over the past 2 years I have brought my car to Manuel 6 times for a total of $2,944.68. I tried calling the Service Manager, ***** ***l, several times on his cell phone and only got his voice mail. When I called the main number I was transferred to *** **** and I felt uncomfortable speaking with him because of the situation. I called back several times and asked to speak to a manager and the girl on the phone was very rude and said everyone was out and even laughed at my situation.

Desired Settlement: I want my alternator repaired, I want the brake light repaired, I want the blinkers repaired, I want my oil changed, and I want my car inspected and I want it all done in a timely manner and with no further cost. I want what I have paid for to be done to my car and I want my car in working order.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

In response to ID # ******** **** *********

brought her vehicle in and left it with us on 7/5/12.

We have addressed her concerns with the repairs

made on 07/03/12. I have included a copy of the

repair order, **** ********* picked her vehicle up

on 07/10/12 with all concerns taken care of to her

satisfaction. We strive for positive feedback from

each and every one of our customers.

 

Please feel free to call with any questions or

concerns

 

Thank you

 

 

6/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales consultant told us he would obtain the spare key for the vehicle that we purchased or he would get one for us. He made us run around and get pricing for the key to be made for our key. In addition he said he would pay for the inspection and get a car manual

Desired Settlement: spare key, inspection paid, car manual

Business Response:

Sorry for the delay.

We have been in contact with the customer.  They made no referrence to this complaint until we inquired about it.

At this point no part of the sales agreement has been overlooked.

Thanks, **** 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  I spoke directly to *** ******. *** said and I quote " my manager will not pay that much for a key" .In addition, *** had me get prices for a key . *** has my phone number as well as my email. 

6/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue with the service department. Service Manager: ***** ****. I brought my 2002 Chevy Trailblazer in for repairs back in April. The beginning of April. My vehicle needed engine repair. I was referred to this particular person through a friend. When the vehicle was delivered to him he stated he would fix the truck. My vehicle was in the shop for 2 months when it should have been only in the shop for a couple of weeks. The engine head was replaced, thermostat, water pump, timing chain and sensors, and radiator was replaced also. During this time there was not any communication by the service manage about my vehicle. I had left several messages with no call back. My vehicle was finally ready and picked up on Friday May 25th. After driving it home my engine light came on. I went to Auto Zone to have the engine code ran and there was something wrong with the timing: adjustment, sensors, or both. I called the service department and was told to bring it up there on Monday the 28th and drop it off. Since they had my car for 2 months I was reluctant to drop it off at this point. I did go up there that morning of the 28th and they did look at my truck right away. At this point I was told I had a bad sensor to the timing kit, which was supposedly replaced. They fixed that issue that day and drove it home. Apon starting it up my engine light came back on. I would like the owner of the dealership contacted and the service manager, ***** ****, to be contacted and I would like to have my vehicle fixed properly. I feel if someone is going to make repairs to a vehicle, which ever they may be, I feel it should be done right and in a timely manner. I have not gotten that kind of courtesy. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would like my vehicle repaired so my engine light does not not come on at all and if I need to drop the car off I would like a loaner vehicle.

Business Response:

Ladies,

*** ******* had an engine repair done at our dealership.  It had an issue after the

repairs.  The "check engine" lamp came on and she returned for additional repairs.

To date we hae never heard back from her.  It did take some time to do the repairs.

We were not able to get all NEW parts because of the customers budget.  Some time

expired locating good used parts.  Further, we check used parts thoughly, but you can

never be sure how long they will last.  *** ******* was able to get $3000 in repairs for

less than $2000 utilizing used parts.  I don't know of any new complaint.