Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vandergriff Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vandergriff Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vandergriff Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1953 Business started: 05/01/1940 in TX Business started locally: 05/01/1940 Business incorporated 06/24/1999 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P33067.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard (Rick) D. Cantalini, General Manager/Owner Mr. Robert J. Holcomb, Owner Mr. Larry Van Tuyl, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard (Rick) D. Cantalini, General Manager/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Vandergriff Chevrolet - Geo Vandergriff Chevrolet II, L.P. Vandergriff Collision Center Vandergriff Collision South
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 1200 W I-20

    Arlington, TX 76017 (817) 557-1200 (866) 956-6368

  • 1208 Commercial Blvd S

    Arlington, TX 76001 (817) 259-0154

  • 901 E Division St Ste B

    Arlington, TX 76011 (817) 259-0144 (817) 460-7870

  • PO Box 180189

    Arlington, TX 76096

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally took my vehicle in for service to fix the heat which was covered under my warranty that I selected when I purchased the vehicle. When I went to pick up the vehicle the first time the heat still wasn't working. I then took it back less than ten minutes later and they told me it was due to cross contamination and that it would have to have parts replaced and need to be flushed. After about week they called and said it was fixed. I went to pick the vehicle up again and it still wasn't working. When I turned it in for the third time they told me that the houses needed to be replaced, it needed to be flushed again, and the radiator needed to be acid flushed all of which I approved, but they said I denied the radiator acid flush. I then received my vehicle back after another week and expressed my concern about the heat not working and left. I then drove the vehicle around a week before taking it to another shop who was able to correct the problem and get my heat working. I spent around sixteen hundred dollars to get my problem corrected which wasn't fixed until I took it to the other shop where I had to pay another four hundred dollars.

Desired Settlement: I feel that since they never corrected the problem that I deserve a refund.

Business Response: The vehicle was brought in for a heater inop issue. The vehicle had a concern that was related to a special policy out from GM, after that was performed the heater was still not working. We checked the vehicle and found it had cross contamination possibly from Ten Minute oil Change were the vehicle was last serviced. We performed the repair with the customer permission and everything tested good. When the customer came to pick the vehicle up the heater had stoped working again so we dug deeper. We found the sludge was throughout the system and the the heater core needed a back flush and the hoses needed replacing. After these repairs were done we tested the vehicle and put 30 miles on it and all was working as designed. The vehicle was looked at a total of 2 times in our shop and if it were still having issues it should have been brought to a managers attention. When a coolant system is that bad it can damage many items in the system and it still may have future issues related to this. If there are any other issues we will be more that happy to assist in any way possible.

2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stepped in to this Dealers facility on 02/09/15 to discuss return of vehicle and cancel purchase under the 3 Day Right To Cancel. I was treated very unfairly, they refused to provide me any information or help to address the concern I had. I was spoken to very rudely. During the purchasing of the vehicle on 02/05/15 the financial advisor I spoke with failed to disclose the cost of additional insurances after asking multiple times. When letting him know that he wasnt addressing my question he tried to take the attention away from the question and began to discuss monthly payments.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this dealership to cancel the purchase how I initially requested them to do, I would like an apology from the person whom I spoke with on 02/09/15 who was very rude.

Business Response:

I spoke to Mr. ***** on the phone and apologized for what happened when he came back to the dealership. I then invited him in to go over the paperwork with Mr. *** ****** our Sales Director. We also accepted his wish to unwind and back out of the car deal. It was unfortunate for us that our manager did not handle this situation professionally. Mr. ***** came in that evening and had a pleasant experience with Mr. ****** and Mr. ****** our Finance Director. We came to an agreement on price and feel like we have a completely satisfied customer. Mr. ***** was very professional and a great customer to deal with. We regret what he went through and will use this experience to improve in the future.

Thank **** for the second chance,


11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday 6/19/14, I made a 7am appointment with ******* ***** to have my 2000 Corvette vin #***************** checked for a reduce engine power warning, security warning, dashboard instrument and radio shut down issue. Friday 6/20/14 I brought my car in for the diagnostic check at 7am . After a couple of hours I attempted to contact ******* ***** service advisor. I left messages several times during the day requesting a status call. Unable to reach ******* around 2 pm I stopped in to check on my vehicle. At that time ******* told me that the mechanic had just started the diagnostic checks about an hour ago. The mechanic believe it was an electrical short somewhere but he needed to trace it down. I asked ******* what would I be charged for this type of job and ******* said it would be $100.00 diagnostic fee to find the problem, and at that time I would need to approve any repairs. On Monday 6/23/14 ******* called me and told me they found the problem and it would be over $3600 dollars to correct it. I refused the repairs. I was then charged $504 for a diagnostic check and for the mechanic to remove the driver’s seat that he removed during the diagnostic check, this was price gouging. When I picked up the vehicle not only was the car returned to me with the steering column cover and a part of the dash board not properly reinstalled, now the turn signals were intermittent, and there was no evidence like bolts wityh scratches on them that would indicate the seat was removed. I believe I was over charged by $400.00 dollars for the diagnostic check and to have the dealership remove a see that was suppose to have already been removed to do the diagnostic check. I have requested a explanation of charges and the dealership has declined to provide me with one.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $400.00 I was charged to remove two electrial connectors in the front of the seat.

Business Response: This customers vehicle was diagnosed and given the repair estimate. The customer refused the repair and at that time we offered a temporary fix that may or maynot work. The customer authorized this on a recorded phone call on 6/23/14 at 11:09am. The customer did come back after taking delivery of the vehicle stating the column cover and dash was loose. Our technicians were no where near those areas, note this customer is the 5th owner and has only owned his 2000 vette for 3 months. During checkout at the cashier the customer received a complete copy of the repair.

Consumer Response:

Attached is the recepit from Vandergriff. As you can see the mechanic states that he removed the seat to diagnostic the problem.  Vandergriff then phoned me and told me what the cost would be to repair. I refused the work and requested they leave the seat unplugged this all should have been covered under the $100 diagnostic. I should not have been charged $ 437.98 in labor to leave two plugs unconnected. 

 

So if the seat was out to trouble shoot the problem which is covered under $100.00 diagnostic fee. When I was called to approve the repairs, why was I charge and additional $400 when you had already removed the seat? Was I charged $400 to disconnect two plugs that are accessible without removal of the seat? Please explain.

 

Thank you,

 

 

Business Response:

The seat was pulled then reinstalled. It states in the recorded call that to better the issue after the repair was declined that the seat would have to be removed again for this. All was authorized by the customer. The recorded call is available at anytime for review.

Consumer Response:
This is another example of Vandergriffs dishonest business practices. What auto repair shop removes a seat to diagnose a problem finds out the problem is under the seat and then puts it back into the car before calling the customer. If Vandergriff makes a mistake like this the customer should not be responsible for it.  When ******* ***** called me and I refused the repairs. I made the comment about taking the seat back out because I could not believe that they put the seat back into the car before asking me if I wanted to have the repairs done. I new at that point that they were price gouging me. It was the next day that I found out that the seat did not actually need to be  removed to disconnect the plugs when I checked it myself and disconnected them in a few minutes from the front of the seat.



Business Response:

 

I apoligize you feel we are dishonest, I asure you that is not the case. We filled you in with all the info and it was your choice not to repair the vehicle.  It was ******* that stated the seat would have to come out aqain not yourself and you were ok with that and authorized the work and amount. We will still help in anyway to repair your vehicle. You might also check with the company you just purchased the vehicle from to see if they may assist any.

Consumer Response:

The Service manager is a representative of Vandergriff. What he does is a reflection of how Vandergriff does business. It is apparent that Vandergriff Chevrolet promotes and encourages their employees to conduct business dishonestly. Never mind treating customers fairly cheat, lie, and steal  just make Vandergriff some money. If this was not the case the service manager would have stated that the seat is already out of the car, for the diagnostic check we can leave the plugs disconnect and charge you the $100.00 Diagnostic fee that you agreed to. Instead Vandergriff chose to price gouge their customers and charge additional fees to do unnecessary work.






7/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I needed a new cluster for my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer so I called the shop and told them they said they will have to put it on their machine first to make sure then they can give me my truck they order the part thent eh next day I bring it in early to get the car repaired. It can take 24 hours so I can drop it off and pick it back up. So I did as they said I initially set up an appointment to go into vandergriff 09/04 so I took an hour off for lunch to go and I called ahead of time. When i got there the man said sorry no I don't know who told you that and we are swamped even though I had a ligitiment appointment and labeled what was wrong in that appointment. (I have documentation to prove the appointment) So I took time off for nothing. My husband ended up calling back and speaking with ***** who told me to drop the car off the next day 09/05 to ******* since he will be out for a funeral they will put it on the machine and give me back the car around my lunch at work later that day. I took off the reaminder of the day at work so I can me car. Here comes 2pm still no callback or anything, my husband calls and was told they are backed up by they gurantee it'll be checked by the end of my shift. I get off at 4:30 and mind you I dropped the car off at 7:30 am. Here comes 4 nothing so my husband calls again around 4:30 and they say they JUST put my car in the back and it should be fast they will have someone come and get me. Here comes 4:50 I have to get my kids BY 6pm and I still am at work. I end up walking to Vandergriff from work one of my coworkers saw me and picked me up halfway there to drop them off. I got my car by 5pm. The next day I drop my car off at 7 am and things went by smoother . I ended up getting my car by atleast 2 pm so no complaints there. Well I noticed a black part on the floor panel on my car moved or atleast it looked broke and I never had that issue before on the passenger side. It rained here in Texas recently Saturday 10/05 and it was leaking in my truck mind you I have never had this problem and I have had my truck since 2010 with no leakes no problems. I have had things fixed on my truck at Bankston Chevrolet (now autonation) nothing ever looked broke or ever got messed up and it has rained plenty of times in texas and my truck has NEVER and I mean NEVER LEAKED. I took my truck to Bankston and have records they checked everyhing on my car and I never complained about the rain coming into the passenger seat of my truck floor by the panel. That is because it never happened until I took my vehicle to Vandergriff. I went to them because I thought they would be good people to continually take my cars too and I even recently got a enw car I was going to go there but this left a sour taste in my mouth. The reason it makes it so bad is because I have called and told them and their response "we don't even have to go there to fix the cluster so it is nothing we did so if you want it fixed you will have to pay for this." This place fixes one thing and gives another because they want money. Mind you it's 2013 I had the car for 3 years NO problems anywhere or compaints and I am getting screwed for doing something right. I didn't curse or yell at the people when I had to walk. I was very frustarted and HOT and seating but I kept it professional. Just for them to come back mess something else up and I have to pay to get it fixed. I had to get my carpet in my truck shampooed so it wouldn't leave a mildew smell in mytruck from rain being in it.

Desired Settlement: I don't want them to give me free car washes or oil change I just simply want them to fix the problem that they caused. The person on the phone wasn't in the back when this happened so the explanation given was just an excuse. They had been busy for days so maybe the person who fixed the truck made a mistake and went to the panel and broke it moving too fast. That was an honest mistake we are all human and make them. I am asking though that since it was a mistake on that repair persons part they should correct it and that's it. I can't tel a company how to run it's business but this was nasty and unprofessional and all I did was try to give you my loyal business. I go to Bankston loyal for EVERYTHING, they are far and I wanted to go closer so I tried Vandergriff thinking I can be loyal to them. By the looks of things they don't fix their mistakes they say no pay for everything even if it's our fault.

Business Response: ****** ****** came in on 9/5 to have a instrument cluster problem checked and have a lube oil and filter change performed. The diagnostics was delayed some but was still completed by the time she going to get off work. ******* ***** called and left a message for her at 4:03pm to schedule a ride knowing she gets off at 4:30. It is unfortunate that she did not get the message or was unable to schedule the ride. If knowing she had no other way here than walk we would have made some sort of arrangements to get her picked up. The diagnostics showed the instrument cluster needed to be replaced. The customer okayed the repair knowing it would take 24hrs to get the part and that they would bring it back for the final install. They brought the vehicle back in the next day and we jumped on it and repaired the vehicle. To replace the cluster you remove a small trim part on the driver side and install the cluster and program it. We did not have to remove or adjust anything on the driver side of the vehicle to do this repair. After the repair was completed we sent the vehicle over for a lube oil and filter where we found that the battery was very weak and suggested replacement. The customer declined the repair at this time. After knowing of the issues from this visit the General Sales Manager contacted several times with no response. We do not believe that we broke or damaged any part on the passenger side of the vehicle during the repair process. If they would like to bring the vehicle back in we will be happy to assist them.

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2009 Chevy Traverse on 8/21/2009. I was told when I purchased the warranty plan that it was the standard 100,000 GM extended warranty. I began to receive cards regarding purchasing an extended warrant. I even asked the dealership if I needed to get one of these...I thought I purchased one. 'Oh yes, you did just don't worry about those". This week my car is in the service department of the dealership for diagnosis. The conclude that there are two issues that need to be fixed and that my warranty has expired. BUT GM has agreed to pay 1/5 since I am just a few miles over the 75000 policy that I purchased. So...I start reveiwing paperwork etc. to learn that in fact what they sold me was a THIRD PARTY warranty that was only for 75000 miles. Now I did not catch the miles part on the paperwork but I was led to believe this policy was a GM product and the best one. Now I find out that Mechanical Protection Plan company in Kansas sold their product to the dealership for one price and then the dealership sold it to me for a much higher price. And this protection company will not even discuss working with me and basically said my policy has expired and their is absolutely nothing they can do. After many many phone calls and headache I have been able to talk the service department into repairing my vehicle for no cost. However, the sales department will not return any of my phone calls or email to discuss the fact that they misrepresented the product they sold. I have reveiewed my father's warranty coverage he purchased in 2012 from GM and the cost was 1/2 the price for better coverage (100,000 miles)

Desired Settlement: I want an extedned warranty that fits the price I paid for mine. The dealership should extend warranty services for my vehicle to 100,000 miles since they sold me the wrong warranty and misled me to thinking it was a GM product. Consumers need to be educated that all dealerships do this as well.

Business Response:

Ms. **** came by the dealership and was upgraded to a 100K MPP.

 

6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer on May 20, 2013. My husband and I noticed that the car shifts to the left on our drive home. We also noticed that the passenger seat has a plastic piece around the bottom and is broken. The rear glass taillight is also broken, however it works. I contact Vandergriff Chevrolet back on Tuesday May 21 and spoke with my sales agent *******. He informed me that I can return the vehicle and they will fix it. I brought the car back on Thursday morning May 23, 2013 for the necessary repairs. After the car was there at least 2 hours, I was told everything was fixed with the exception of the tail light. Due to the car passing inspection they were not obligated to fix it. Ok, since the (supposably) repair the other issue we left it at that and we would get the glass ourselves. However, on my drive home the car was doing the same thing, and I noticed that they did not repair the seat. I feel as though if they promised me over the phone that the light and wheel alignment, etc would be repair. When I got there Thursday morning they told me the the clip on the seat was broken and they would put another one in. They did nothing they promised.

Desired Settlement: Repair what was originally promised at their expense. (wheel balance and or alignment, or whatever needs to be repaired to fix the shifting to the left, the rear driver side glass light and the passenger seat)

Business Response: My name is *** ***** I am looking into this and will contact you soon. We will repair the vehicle as agreed. Please contact me at ###-###-#### for more information.

Consumer Response:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9554860, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I did take the vehicle back for further evaluation and was verbally told by management that they have checked the entire car from top to bottom and that the vehicle is in good condition and that there is nothing wrong with it, including shocks, breaks, battery, etc... I requested the findings in writing and received in the mail on June 6, 2013 the report.  The report says different that what Vandergriff verbally told me. There findings were that the front shocks are very week. (over $1,000 to replace), the back light was replaced however, with a used light that is also, damaged!! I am very disappointed with Vandergriff because of their non ability to service customers. I have been lied to over and over again. We did not purchase a vehicle (used or new) to make drastic repairs within 2 days of purchase. I am willing to accept this offer if Vandergriff honor their promise to fix what is wrong. The report I received said shocks are week, then you need to fix. I drove the highway and hit a bump and  the car almost hit another car do to the imbalance of the shocks.!!

 

 

 

1/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited Vandergriff Chevrolet near end of November to assist my son in purchasing a car. We found a car and started to negotiate price agreed upon a price and submitted a credit application. The finance manager advised me the credit application was approved at an 11% interest rate due to my son's credit rating. I requested that they run my credit application with out my son's information. I was advised more than likely my credit rating would be high as well due to the fact that I had two other car loans. it was my understanding my individual credit application was never run. The deal was not completed that day; however an agreement was reached in that we agreed to come into office the following day to complete the transaction. I received a call from the dealer advising the car was sold. I decided not to do business with vandergriff because I feel their practices are not fair to the consumer. I went to another financial institution and received a 3% interest rate. It is my belief that this dealrship submits credit applications to those institutions that offers the highest interest rates so that profits will be greater for them. I have been receiving several denial letters from these institutions where my appliactions were submitted, which causes a negative impact on my credit score.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see a fair practice of submitting credit applications for the consumer offering business to the financial institutions offering lower intrest rates, rather than those bearing higher rates. I would also like to ensure that any negative impacts to my credit score be reversed due to the multiples submissions. I would also like this dealership to honor its word and act in good faith when a deal on a car is the process of being made or an agreement has been reached, rather than selling the car from under the customer's nose!

Business Response:

My name is *** ***** General Sales Manager here at Vandegriff Chevrolet and I am aware of and with the happenings during Ms. ***** visit here at Vandergriff.

Below you will find the documented note pertaining to this deal. We also have recorded calls to back up the explanation.

As you can see below in the notes this deal started as a request for a Corvette Convertible for her husband. The statement from Ms. ***** mentions her son. It was in fact her son that wished to purchase the vehicle. We did receive an approval but it was in fact on both her and her son together at a high rate due to the sons credit score and the fact that Ms. ***** had two opens loans at the time. The request in her statement to remove her son was not honored due to the state law pertaining to straw purchases as well as our lender relationship would be in jeopardy. A Straw Purchase to put it simply is where one person buys a vehicle and finances that vehicle in their name when in fact another person makes payments and drives the car. In her statement she claims she bought one in her name only at a rate of 3%. I am certain that if that dealer knew it was for her son they would have taken the same action. As far as selling the vehicle to another customer you will see below in the notes we were told in fact that her husband was not willing to part with one of the open loans and they wanted to wait until June. We then placed the vehicle back on the market and it was sold. We regret this happened and cannot really think of any other way we could have handled this particular case for a better outcome.

Thank you,

*** *****

Consumer Response:


I disagree with the dealer's response.  Once again they have twisted the facts. This was completely two separate transactions. The purchase of  the vehicle for my husband had nothing to do with the transaction for my son. As far as dealing with this dealership I would advise all consumers to be cautious.   There is nothing to be done to rectify this wrong other than making other consumers aware. 

Business Response:

We have all documents available for Ms. ***** to view. The entire record. The response from the lender showing Vandergriff submitted for approval with both her and her son to avoid a straw purchase. All are time and date stamped.
We did all we could to assist Ms ***** at the time and treated all parties profesionally. It is somthines a challenge to get customer to understand we are not the lender we are the selling dealer only and have no imput on the outcome of the car deal, apprval or rate. She would not have gained an approval from any dealer that knew she wanted to obtain a loan for a vehicle in her name only for the use of her son. Ms ***** stated in her complaint that she obtained a 3% loan in her name only. We have no record of two different transactions. Only one visit and only Ms. ***** and her son were present.


 

 

Consumer Response:


The recent loan obtained is in my name and son. Once again I disagree with Vandergriff and no longer wish to discuss it; however I refuse to allow them to provide misleading information as they have .  Often  times the small guy does not have a voice I will continue to say I was unfairly treated in this instance. I have already purchased a vehicle but wanted to voice my concern regarding my recent interaction with this company. 

 

9/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called on a car that was advertised online and made an appointment to test drive it for later in the afternoon on the same day. When we arrived we were told that the car was sold and the salesman attempted to show us another car. The salesman took all of our information before he told us the car was sold. I never saw the car in person and was never contacted to save me the 60 mile round trip.

Desired Settlement: This was a case false advertisement and an example of poor business practices in which the public need to be made aware of.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this concern. We carry an inventory of 90 or so used cars all of which are listed on up to 8 different websites like autotrader and cars.com. We receive over 1100 leads and over 500 calls each month inquiring on these vehicles as well as new vehicles. It is a challenge at times to manage the customers that actually come in verses the customers that don’t. This is a highly competitive industry and we understand that customer change their mind and buy elsewhere. We track all the data in our BDC and average a show ratio in the 40% range. With this in mind we cannot hold vehicles for customers that may or may not show up on the set appointment. In regards to this particular case the vehicle did sell just after the customer call but before the customer’s arrival at the dealership. We try to keep in mind how far the customer is traveling and should have attempted to make the call.  The time between the call and the customer arrival was just a few hours. We do have a good record of pleasing customers that do understand and are willing to look at other vehicles. Very seldom do customers buy exactly what they originally came in for. We apologize for the inconveince and would be glad to reimburse for fuel.

 

7/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable