Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Honda of Burleson

Phone: (817) 295-5000 View Additional Phone Numbers 632 N Burleson Blvd, Burleson, TX 76028 http://www.hondaofburleson.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honda of Burleson meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Burleson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Honda of Burleson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2011 Business started: 06/30/1992 in TX Business started locally: 06/30/1992 Business incorporated 04/10/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P114011.

Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
http://occc.texas.gov
Phone Number: (512) 936-7600
The number is 57901.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Victor Bernal , General Manager/ Partner Ms. Tiffany Perry, General Manager Assitant Mr. Myron G. Blalock, Vice President/Owner Ms. Diana K. Faries, Owner Mr. Paul Morgan, CFO Mr. Douglas W. Schnitzer, Vice President/Owner Mr. Kenneth L. Schnitzer, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Bernal , General Manager/ Partner
Principal: Ms. Tiffany Perry, General Manager Assitant
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
HBT JV LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Honda of Burleson has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 632 N Burleson Blvd

    Burleson, TX 76028 (817) 295-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/3/2015 I purchased a 2013 Mercedes-Benz from the dealership. I was informed that I would indeed get a good finance rate because my credit score was so good (my current score was 840). I was charged over 4% finance rate with the financing through EECU of Fort Worth. I later learned that EECU's finance rate is 2.9%. It is very apparent that Honda of Burleson is in the habit of over-charging some people on the finance rates. I happen to be a senior citizen (70 years old) on a fixed income and they had this information. I have talked with EECU and learned that this dealer can charge whatever rate they want. EECU said that they could not re-calculate the rate since it was Honda of Burleson's rate. I called the sales representative who said he could do nothing and gave me the finance manager's phone number. I called the Finance Manager and was directed, as I expected, to his voice mail where I left a message. I also sent an email to the business about this practice.

Desired Settlement: Change my finance rate with EECU to reflect the 2.9% that EECU is charging. Stop this practice in the future

Business Response:

Our Finance director ***** ******* contacted the client.  The issue has now been resolved.  Below is a review we just received:

An existing SATISFACTORY review has been updated:
Honda of Burleson

By: cliff70
On: 10/23/2015 5:46:34 PM

http://www.dealerrater.com/dealer/Honda-of-Burleson-review-40060/#r2225550

Subject: finance process

Review:
Mr ***** ******* has done above and beyond what I expected. He has obtained a finance rate for me that was much less than I had requested. He has shown that he is a truly professional person. I am very pleased that he willingly took ownership of my earlier concern and went well beyond the extra mile to do the best for me. His and Mr Paul Lane's professionalism is to be respected. These two gentlemen are a credit to their profession and a great asset to Honda of Burleson. I can also say that EECU has proven to be one of the fairest and most honest lending institutions I have been associated with

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first took my brand new Honda purchased on 1/6/2014 into the dealership on 10/17/2014 for water leaking into the vehicle after raining or having it washed. I was told that the issue could not be duplicated therefore there was nothing else done. Do to tremendous rain amounts this spring there has been puddles left in my car that do not evaporate in the sun quick enough. Therefore I have taken it back into the dealership to show them that there is indeed an issue. The service manager has been nothing but rude to me every time that I have taken the vehicle in. They have had my vehicle three times, for 2 weeks stretches each time and the problem still continues on. This is a car i bought brand new from the dealership that I have not even had in my possession in over a month. The last time I was told there was nothing else that could be causing the leak....despite the huge puddle that was in the back. I do not believe that one anyone should be treated this way. Two my calls are not ever returned in the same day and rarely the next day after a message is left. And third I am paying for a new car I cant use because it has such a massive defect that is obviously unrepairable! Secondly we bought a crosstour that has tinted windows and air vents in the back because we have children in te back that need air in Texas and so that the stroller i have for the kids will fit in the back. Everytime I get a loaner i am receiving vehicles that have no tint...no air vents.... and my stroller will not fit in. since I have not had my car in over a month this is alternating my day to day life at this point.

Desired Settlement: I believe that this car should be bought back from us by the Honda of Burleson so that we can buy a new car that we can actually utilize as we pay for it.

Business Response:

We are in contact with the client to resolve the issue. 

 

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had decided to turn all our cars in to become a Honda family. I was undecided which car I wanted to purchase first. I need two cars immediately. They offered a trade in of $12,000 on a 2012 jeep with 46,000 miles. I said ok. I had expected to pay the difference, $377. Then they realized they made a mistake and the car was going to cost me $500 something a month, I said I will wait and NOT trade today. The salesman stephen wouldn't give the jeep key back to me, which he had in his pocket. My son left the dealership in his jeep with his own key. While waiting for the key to be returned, a finance officer came out and said, if i would purchase today, they would honor the $12,000 trade in and apologized it was their fault. They said their GM, part owner, ****** said he would honor the $12,000 as agreed and take the loss. I didn't even care if I stupidly paid sticker price and wasn't sure sales price but I knew I went from a $22,000 to a $24,000. Somehow the car price was $25,259. Plus the sales persons continued telling me how much I would save if I made it a lease and I could still purchase car at end of lease and save. I said I do not want an unknown interest rate at the end of the contract. I want the .9% you have now. Figuring the numbers what he presented, a lease seemed to show a small savings. but I continued to say, I do not want a lease, even at signing, I said I do not want a lease because I don't know what interest rate will be and i want to pay off asap. They advertized leasing a CRV for $209/$222 per month. So why did they put me at $414 a month for a lease? I want a purchase so I can sale it off next year to my son or get it paid off as soon as possible in order to purchase an odyssey and then an accord. The negotiation bids never included the outstanding lease balance of $2,627.46 ? is that for jeep? or leasing? nor the acquisition fee of $595. I want to know how much I need to pay if i decide to sale car this next year? How will that effect my lease? I have basically called twice a day since I purchased car. I am dyslexic and have to work extra hard with numbers, but they are so pushy. Now I have a bill for $29.705.27 and i need to renegotiate at end of 3 years $15,266.25 and at what rate.?? I don't want the unknown, if I am purchasing 3 cars.

Desired Settlement: Two things: 1. I want them to make right their promise to honor trade in value $2,627.46. Plus when I called them back, they told me because it was a lease, I had to pay an acquisition fee of $595.00. I said I don't want a lease. I now have been speaking to friends who told me not to go there. 2. make a new purchase not a lease minus $3,222.46. 3. Also, i have called and left messages because my insurance needs lien holders name and address. I told her Honda Corp???? no response.

Business Response:

This is in response to the complaint sent it by **** ********. She is requesting we honor $12,000 for her trade. We have been in communication with her.

 

Please see the email thread below. We could not honor $12,000 for **** *******'s  1 trade as we had originally made the offer when she was going to trade in  2 vehicles. We believe we gave her a fair amount for the 1 she didn't trade in to us.

 

If this is insuffiencent please contact me for anything further. Thank you so much!

 

 

***** ****** ** ************** ********* ***** ** ******** *** ** ******** ***** ********* ** *****

 

 

************ ************ *** *************************** ***********************

 

************* ************ ***** ****** ****** ***** ********** ******** *** **** **** ** *** ***** ****** ******** *** **** ********   **** ********   ***   ****** ****** ******* ******* ***** ** ******** *** ** ******** ***** ********* ** *****     ************ ************ *** *************************** *********************** ************* *******  * ** *** *** ***** ** ***** *** ****** ****** ***************************** ******

>

> ****,

>

> Please correct me if I am wrong, but weren't you originally trading in two cars which we valued at 12,000 and then you switched to one trade which the value was 9700 which we gave you .  I am confused why you feel we should give you 12000 for a car that's not worth that.  Please help me understand this.

>

> ******* * * ****** * * ****** ****** * ******* ******* * ***** ** ******** * *** ** ******** ***** * ********* ** ***** * * * ************ * ************ *** * *************************** * *********************** * * ************* ************ * ***** **** ******** ********************************** * ***** ******** ******* *** **** ***** ** * *** ****** ****** * ******** *** **** ********

>

> Sorry ******, I've been to busy too respond.  I have been thinking what it would take to satisfy  this transaction.

> I just want the original agreement on trade in to be honored because we would not have purchased this vehicle. What is the best way for you to handle this?

>

> Thank you. **** ********

> ************ * * **** **** ** ****** * ** ** *** *** ***** ** ***** *** ****** ****** ***************************** ******

>>

>> ****,

>>

>> What would you like us to do to make you a satisfied Honda of Burleson customer? Please let us know.

>>

>> Thanks,

>>

>> ****** ** ** ****** ****** ** ******* ******* ** ***** ** ******** ** *** ** ******** ***** ** ********* ** ***** ** ** ** ************ ** ************ *** ** *************************** ** *********************** ** ************* ************ ** ***** **** ******** ********************************** ** ***** ********* ******* *** **** **** ** ** *** ****** ****** ** ******** **** ********

>>

>> ******,

>> Please correct ***** *****.

>> That evening after our meeting, someone from Honda confirmed our purchase price was $25,259.  Not $27,000.  I didn't want leather seats because they are= too hot or two cold. You guys know better.  I still wish randy or ******* had at least showed me the lighter color gray because of heat in summer and this one doesn't have rear air. Always have to keep washing very week. When I said I would like to see a lighter gray, they just sat there. I should have been bossier. So why is honesty not a good policy at your dealership?  Why did the finance guy say you said you would accept the difference when you weren't even there?

>> This whole thing has made me feel bad, sad, deep pressed, cheated, and disappointed because I was excited about using Honda of Burleson.

>> ****

>>

>> **** **** ** ****** *

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.

Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.

Regards,
**** ********



8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They ran my credit without my permission, I never signed or verbally gave permission for them to submit anything to the bank.

Desired Settlement: for them to fix the 5 hard hits on my credit that happened because of them submitting my credit to several banks with out my permission

Business Response: He did filled out and signed a credit application in which the customer authorized us to run his credit. 

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am mentally stressed out because of the service I am receiving from this dealership. I have purchase a service agreement and maintenance agreement and they have giving me this run around concerning my refund due to the fact that the vehicle has been a total loss.

Desired Settlement: they are still holding on to my check and would not give it to me.

Business Response:

I spoke with ****** earlier this month and explained to her we cannot give her the refund directly and we would send to her lender. I just confirmed with Sarah at EECU and this was her response. I can tell you that we have received funds for the GAP, VSC and PPM. They all have been applied to the principal balance on the loan.  I believe that this was all she was waiting for. Please advise if there is anything further I need to provide.  Thank you!

 

Consumer Response: This was completely not the issue.  The issue is why did they dealership send me the check in the first place.  Once it got returned they did not send to the lender.  I have to call the dealership ask about the refund with several attempts to speak to the Store Manager/Accountant/etc.  If the process was to send the lender the refunds that should have been done once I report the vehicle was a total loss on 1/7/2014.  This dealership does not follow process until I step in and force them to do something.


3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my 2013 Honda Civic from Honda of Burleson in March of 2013. I took my car in to get an oil change on 07/29/13. I drove into the service station around 2:00 p.m. and dropped my car off with a woman named ******** ******. I told *** ****** that I needed an oil change and she said give them about an hour. I went inside to wait while my car was being serviced. When I bought my car in March I bought a service plan where I pre-paid for my oil changes for 6 years or 80,000 miles which ever comes first. Around 3:15 p.m. *** ****** came and told me my car was ready. When I went to the check out counter the woman behind the desk stated that my total for today would be $19.95. I informed the woman that I had pre-paid for my oil changes and that nothing should be owed at this time. She said that the $19.95 charge was for the tire rotation. I stood there confused for a moment seeing as how I did not ask for my tires to be rotated. I simply asked for my oil to be changed and did not agree to or ask for my tires to be rotated. I looked at both ladies and asked what was going on. *** ****** stated that every time I get my oil changed I have to have my tires rotated too. She informed me that "It was time for them to be rotated." I felt pressured with both *** ****** and the woman behind the desk staring at me so I just paid the $19.95 and walked out confused. I called the service department the next day around 8:20 a.m. and spoke to a service manager named *****. I informed ***** of my issue with the service department performing maintenance on my car without my permission. I asked him if I had the right to get my tires rotated at another facility. ***** was very rude and demeaning in his response to my concerns. He then informed me that if I wanted to maintain the lifetime power train warranty on my vehicle that he would suggest having it serviced at Honda of Burleson. He said I have to get pre-approval from the dealership before someone else services my car and he stated even with the pre-approval a lot of times the services performed on the vehicle do not stand up to their standards and voids the lifetime power train warranty. I completely understand that concept. What he did not understand or address is the fact that his department performed maintenance on my car without my approval!! That is not acceptable to me and his less than sensitive and cocky attitude over the phone was completely unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Even though a service was done to my vehicle I did not give consent for that service to be performed. I would like a refund of the $19.95 charge for the tire rotation. In the future I would like the service department's staff to ASK prior to performing services on my vehicle. When I take my car in for an OIL CHANGE I expect that and only that service to be performed on my vehicle. If they would have come to me prior to completing the service and informed me my vehicle was due for a tire rotation I would have been much more open to the $19.95 charge.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We have attempted to get in contact with *** ******** to confirm her address information before we send out a check. If she could contact us or send confirmation so that we may her the check. 

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We have attempted to get in contact with *** ******** to confirm her address information before we send out a check. If she could contact us or send confirmation so that we may her the check. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  I tried calling them back but the woman who had called me was out of the office.  They forwarded me to her cell and I left a voicemail for her. 

 

 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  I tried calling them back but the woman who had called me was out of the office.  They forwarded me to her cell and I left a voicemail for her. 

 

 

8/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable