Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.

Phone: (817) 318-1200 Fax: (817) 359-4100 1500 Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 75261 http://www.grubbsinfiniti.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1989 Business started: 11/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 04/01/1989 Business incorporated 11/01/1989 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 Highway 114

    Grapevine, TX 75261

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle, a 2007 Infiniti G35 with a down payment of $2,500 from ****** Infiniti March 20, 2015 left the dealer ship with full coverage insurance and the contract from ****** with a understanding that I was being financed by a bank purchase price $14,871.00 monthly payments $428.00 Unfortunately March 31 a careless driver hit my car the driver accepted liability but when it came to who the insurance company should send the check to it was no bank the car wasn't being financed by a bank like I thought the insurance company want to cut a check for what appraised it for $14,107.00 and ****** Infiniti said they will give back my down payment but they want to take $700 out of my down payment to make up the difference for what I agreed to in the contract I also agreed and purchased GAP insurance in my contract so I'm confused by if the contract was voided or not if not my GAP insurance should cover the GAP that they are trying to take out of my down payment if the contract was voided the car was wrecked take what their car is worth and give my down payment back in full if there's no contract its no agreement. They have been really rude with dealing with this situation ***** in finance has used words like "if the car wasn't wrecked" very insensitive due to the fact that somebody else hit me with my 3 kids in the car. From my understanding GAP insurance was purchased the only reason I agreed to $14,871.00 was with the understanding that I was being financed by a bank so that I can bring up my credit. I left a message with the owner only to get a return phone call from the manager over finance the same people I was having a issue with.

Desired Settlement: my down payment $2,500

Business Response: Unfortunately there is not much ****** can do in this situation.  Since the consumer admitted to the bank that she lied on her credit application they denied the loan and sent it back to ******.  In that time the vehicle was wrecked.  At this point ****** owns the loan and in order for the consumer to get out of this loan there are bank fees in the amount of $700 owed to ******.  We are happy to refund the difference of the down payment ($2500) and the $700.  This has already been explained to the consumer.

Regards,
****** ******

Consumer Response: I resolved my own issue by basically going to Geico explaining the situation with the dealership (****** Infinity) not being able to give me my down payment back unless they get back what i agreed to buy the car for and that's how it was explained to me by the finance manager. I never admit I lied to the bank like Mr. ****** said in his statement I went to this dealership and explained my situation I have verifiable income from one of my jobs which i gave them my check stubs for i get paid cash on my other job as a hairdresser and didn't have anything to verify that at the time. when the bank asked about my income I only gave them the portion in which i can verify to ****** at that time since that was the only verifiable income they collected from me. I was NEVER explained nothing about bank fees or nothing that Mr. ****** wrote in his statement what I was explained was the bank came off of the deal because the car was wrecked " no bank is gonna finance a wrecked vehicle" exact words.., Mr. ****** statement doesn't change the fact that his dealership handled me unprofessional and like I wasn't a customer I have a lot of friends, co workers, clients that's in the market for purchasing a vehicle i wouldn't recommend NOBODY to this dealership. 
Regards,

***** ******




Business Response:

This situation is actually very simple.  You purchased a vehicle and financed it through a bank.  Then you were in an accident and the vehicle was totaled.  The timing of the accident has no bearing on the situation.  When the insurance company pays for the totaled vehicle they pay an amount they feel the vehicle is worth and they pay it to the lender.  The fact that the original lender kicked the contract back to ****** because of the discrepancy in income now makes ****** the lender.  Regardless of who the lender is if the amount the insurance pays is less than the amount to pay off the note you would be responsible.  In this case it is $700.  Your two options here are to call the insurance company and request more payment for the vehicle to cover the difference or we are willing to refund your down payment less the $700 that we as the lender are short.  Either way you are ultimately responsible regardless of who the lender is and how much insurance pays. 

****** will refund you the down payment today less the $700 if you would like your money now.  Or your are welcome to reach out to the insurance company and request more from them due to the fact that you just purchased the vehicle for market value and you should get market value.

Consumer Response:


After the fact it was very simple I talked to the insurance company and handled the situation I'm in the process of waiting on ****** to release the title of perfection so that I can get back my down payment of $2,500. My complaint is if this situation was very simple why was I handled like I wasn't a customer? I was handled rudely I was told it was a legal matter and they couldn't talk to me I was treated like I took the vehicle and wrecked it myself by being told over and over again "if the car wasn't never wrecked" Customer service was all good when I was purchasing the vehicle, when my money was being taken but only after 5 days of having the vehicle  I noticed the front end was shaking so I took it back and was told all 4 breaks needed to be replaced and I had to pay for them only after I told them to cancel the deal they agreed to take care of the breaks I should of seen then what kinda of games this dealership plays. Throughout this whole "simple" process Nobody has even offered a simple apologie for anything.TREAT YOUR CUSTOMER'S RIGHT AND YOUR CUSTOMER'S WILL RETURN.

Business Response: We will release the title once we hear from the insurance company.

Consumer Response:


The insurance company has been in touch with your company for 2 weeks about the title. 

11/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2014 I purchased a 2014 QX60 with the thought and intention that I was purchasing a top of the line vehicle thirty days later I started having transmission problems, something I would never expect to happen with a car like this. Maybe from a buy here pay here establishment or a cash car but not from a brand as prestigious as INFINITI. Initially I thought the issue was due to it being a brand new car and maybe it had some minor kinks that needed to be worked out so I waited until my first scheduled service. I took my car to Grubbs Infiniti in Euless TX I advised my service manager of the issue he was unable to diagnose the problem (or so he said) I then had to take my car back in on several other occasions because the issue was never resolved and appeared to be getting worse. 7/31/2014, 8/8/2014, 9/6/2014, 9/22/2014, 9/30/2014, 10/2/2014 and 10/7/2014. On 9/17/2014 the transmission was replaced on my 2014 and again on 9/30/2014 issue still is not resolved. If you are keeping count that would be three different transmissions in a 2014 vehicle, so either you have some recalls on your transmissions that I am not aware of or you are just accustomed to selling lemons. On 10/7/2014 during one of my many visits to Grubbs Infiniti my vehicle was involved in a collision while under the care of the service members there. This vehicle has cost me nothing but grief, stress and time out of my day and away from my family. I have spoken to several employee’s (***** new car sales manager, **** **** from service department and ***** and ****** from pre owned) at the dealership who have tried to offer what they consider to be assistance. What they have offered and or suggested is just not enough. This car has become a safety issue for me and my family not to mention the money I have lost from having to leave work to deal with this matter. Due to the headaches and problems I had with the car I finally had to just give it back to the dealership and get something else. I purchased a 2012 QX56. I feel like Grubbs and or Infiniti need to compensate me for my time, health and money. Not only did I have to put more money down for a vehicle my insurance rate also went up.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that you reimburse me for my down payment as well as the difference in my insurance. This entire ordeal has been unwanted stress in my life and a thorn in my side. There is no reason after purchasing a brand new 2014 vehicle I should be in this position 7 months later. I have contacted consumer affairs as well as the better business bureau. Hopefully we can come to a resolution that will be good for all parties involved.

Business Response:

****** ******** feels that we have done everything in our power to accommodate a resolution to this situation.  The vehicles are produced by the manufacturer Infiniti, not Grubbs.  From time to time warranty repairs are needed to vehicles and Grubbs works on behalf of Infiniti to make those repairs.  When a repair does not satisfy a customer Grubbs will request an Infiniti Technical Specialist to inspect the vehicle for suggestions, which we did in this case.  Infiniti made a few recommendations and we followed those as directed.  When *** **** lost faith in the vehicle and was not comfortable with the vehicle anymore, regardless of it being fixed, Grubbs offered another option of trading out.  We do not feel we need to compensate *** **** any further due to the fact that we repaired the vehicle to working condition and when rejected we offered another vehicle at a deep discount.  *** **** decided to change vehicles.

We understand that *** **** was inconvenienced and we did our best to accommodate by repairing the first vehicle and then offering options to trade out.  If *** **** is still not satisfied with the outcome she needs to reach out to Infiniti for compensation beyond what Grubbs has provided.  We will be happy to work with *** **** and Infiniti to help facilitate an agreement.

Regards,

****** ******

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2005 Infinity bought it new, last year the dash board started bubbling up, thought I had done something wrong, this year when temp hit 75 outside in March I believe ,it bubbled again, I called Grubbs infiniti, was told there were no recalls and was my problem, Talked with several people they said Infiniti's were bad about doing this. Was talking with another person in June of this year and they had the same issue, their car was 2006, but they took it immediately to Grubbs and Grubbs had a new dash put into car. After hearing this I called Grubbs and was told by service dept. that yes they knew the dash's had an issue and would check on my car. Infiniti put out a 8 year extended warranty on the cars because they knew the dashes were defective, but since it was over the 8 years in March of 2013 I would not get a new dash, I told them had I known there was an issue I would have brought my car back immediately for them to fix but since I did not start having issues until summer of 2013 I would of not met the dates they required. they would not help me!! I then called customer help with Infinity I was told that they DID know there is an issue with all these dash boards but again could not help me. I do NOT understand why if they know there is a defective part a recall was not issued for all the cars, I still do not understand why they know they have a problem and no one was sent a recall early, on to alert them that our dash boards are basically going to melt!!!!!!!!!! This to me is deceptive trade any way you look at it!!! All the 2005 and up Infinit FX 35 have dash boards that have bad elements used to make them, and Infinity has know about this and nothing was done to protect anyone who bought them!!

Desired Settlement: I want my dash board replaced at no cost to me, I would be willing to pay for the labor, but at this point I think they should do both because they have deceived all the people that bought one of these cars.!!!!!!!!

Business Response:

The staff at Grubbs has looked into the complaint and found that this vehicle is not only out of warranty but has been for quite some time and is even past the grace period for goodwill.  Infiniti did extend the warranty on the dash for this vehicle but the vehicle never visited an Infiniti dealership during that time to be notified.  Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty on this vehicle but only facilitates a repair on behalf of Infiniti North America.  All repairs must be approved through them beforehand. 

The staff at Grubbs did do further research and made phone calls to inquire if there could be any exceptions granted but was declined based on a lack of service history at any Infiniti dealership and being beyond the grace period.  Grubbs is willing to help subsidize the repair and will do so at a discount of 20% on parts and labor.  List price for the repair is $1694.13 plus tax and fees.  Grubbs is willing to discount $339 off this repair.

Grubbs has reached out to the customer and explained the situation regarding the repair being declined.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

The staff at Grubbs has looked into the complaint and found that this vehicle is not only out of warranty but has been for quite some time and is even past the grace period for goodwill.  Infiniti did extend the warranty on the dash for this vehicle but the vehicle never visited an Infiniti dealership during that time to be notified.  Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty on this vehicle but only facilitates a repair on behalf of Infiniti North America.  All repairs must be approved through them beforehand. 

The staff at Grubbs did do further research and made phone calls to inquire if there could be any exceptions granted but was declined based on a lack of service history at any Infiniti dealership and being beyond the grace period.  Grubbs is willing to help subsidize the repair and will do so at a discount of 20% on parts and labor.  List price for the repair is $1694.13 plus tax and fees.  Grubbs is willing to discount $339 off this repair.

Grubbs has reached out to the customer and explained the situation regarding the repair being declined.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

I apologize that we did not contact you directly with the offer of 20% off to handle the replacement.  It was my understanding that my Service Manager followed up with that information.

I will reiterate again- Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty of your vehicle.  Infiniti North America is responsible for the warranty.  We only facilitate repairs according to their rules and guidelines.  We actually benefit from warranty work because they do pay us so it is in our best interest to take care of clients.  But we can only do so as they allow us. 

In the case of your dash, there is not a recall on the dash.  There is only an internal bulletin noting the extension of the warranty.  The difference is that under a recall we are required to inspect a part and repair when needed regardless of any complaint.  A bulletin only gives us direction if a client complains or a noticeable defect is in place beyond normal warranty.  In your situation you never complained while you vehicle was under warranty and we never noticed a need for a repair.  We do not comb through every vehicle for any potential warranty work- in fact we are not allowed to.  We can only respond to warranty complaints or obvious defects.

There is no deceptive trade going on here.  You never complained, we never saw a defect.  Unfortunately, you have not been to us or any other Infiniti dealership since 2010 and your warranty expired.  We did call Infiniti and asked for an exception to be made but were turned down.  We would like to see it covered too but they denied our request.

Our offer stands where we are willing to discount the labor and parts 20%.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

I apologize that we did not contact you directly with the offer of 20% off to handle the replacement.  It was my understanding that my Service Manager followed up with that information.

I will reiterate again- Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty of your vehicle.  Infiniti North America is responsible for the warranty.  We only facilitate repairs according to their rules and guidelines.  We actually benefit from warranty work because they do pay us so it is in our best interest to take care of clients.  But we can only do so as they allow us. 

In the case of your dash, there is not a recall on the dash.  There is only an internal bulletin noting the extension of the warranty.  The difference is that under a recall we are required to inspect a part and repair when needed regardless of any complaint.  A bulletin only gives us direction if a client complains or a noticeable defect is in place beyond normal warranty.  In your situation you never complained while you vehicle was under warranty and we never noticed a need for a repair.  We do not comb through every vehicle for any potential warranty work- in fact we are not allowed to.  We can only respond to warranty complaints or obvious defects.

There is no deceptive trade going on here.  You never complained, we never saw a defect.  Unfortunately, you have not been to us or any other Infiniti dealership since 2010 and your warranty expired.  We did call Infiniti and asked for an exception to be made but were turned down.  We would like to see it covered too but they denied our request.

Our offer stands where we are willing to discount the labor and parts 20%.

Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** * **** *******




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** * **** *******




1/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a previously owned 2006 BMW X5 and after I drove out of the lot I noticed the breaks squealing. I thought it would go away and perhaps it wasnt a big deal but the next day I started receiving "check break lights" and "check rear lights" messages from the onboard computer. I contacted my salesman, *** ******, and he said to bring it in on the following Monday; I spoke with him on a Thursday I believe. On the day I was to bring in my car I contacted Mr. ****** that I was on my way and he said to not come in that day because there was no loaner car available. When I questioned why I needed a loaner car he told me that they needed to send the car back to BMW. So I had to postpone bringing in my car until the following Monday, my next day off. I dropped off the car and was told it would be sent out to BMW the next morning, Tuesday, and that they would call me on Wednesday with an update. I did not receive I call and I waited but called the service department on Thursday and the service representative told me the car was ready and to pick it up. I questioned why I did not receive a phone call and he said he was just about to call me. I picked up the car that night and the problem was not fixed. My sales representative was not there but the sales rep. that was there told me to bring it back on Monday and they would make sure to fix it. When I called Monday to check if they were able to indeed fix my car that day the sales representative told me that I had never told him about the squealing breaks and that the problem with the messages was just a loose break light bulb, but I still was receiving messages and I did indeed go on at length to him about all the problems I was experiencing. Also, the gas and mileage were the same on the car when I picked it up from when I dropped it off, so I suspect it never left the lot and was never driven for a test, etc. I asked to speak with someone else and he would not transfer me; he said the manager was busy. I brought my car in once more to be repaired and later that day a differenct service rep., because I requested a new service rep., called me and told me the truth about the problem. He told me the break pads were new but the rotors were bad and that is why I heard noise and that I would have shimmying when I broke, which I do currently still have. He told me the car never left the lot, that it was never sent to BMW and that he did not know why I was told that story. He said he spoke with the manager and my salesman and that neither one of them wanted to honor my requests to have the problem fixed. He gave me the number of the previously owned car sales manager to call. I spoke with him later that day and he said he would look into the matter. When he called me back the next day he told me nothing was wrong with the car and that they would do nothing about it. I still currently have noise, shimmying, messages and feel that I was sold a car with bad brakes and was lied to repeatedly.

Desired Settlement: I would like to take the car to a BMW dealer that is more familiar with the repair and servicing of a BMW since Grubbs could not diagnose the problems with the messages from the onboard computer. I also feel that I need an impartial account of what is wrong with my car since I cannot trust Grubbs. I would like Grubbs to pay for whatever repair is needed since the problem existed when they sold me the car and they thought they could put in new brake pads and have it go away, which may also be a reason why I have problems.

Business Response:

We have contacted Ms. ***** and offered to facilitate having her vehicle looked at by an authorized BMW repair center.  She has agreed and will do so at her convenience.  If there are any safety concerns, such as brakes needing replacement, we will take care of it.

 

 

3/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Grubbs Infiniti 2 years ago, and had a good experience with the process expect they never gave me the carfax on the used car I purchased and the sales rep never diclosed that the car was in an accident. I t wasn't until I went to trade in my Infinti that the VW dealer disclosed that the car had been in an accident and would casue me to be $5500.00 upsuide down in the car. I processed to called the sales rep that helped us originally and he said that he gave me the disclosure on the car and I disagree because I have my original paperwork and nothing was ever stated or given to us on the accident information. I would never purchased the car had I known that it was in an accident. It is clear now why I had problems with the hood latching and the brakes on the front end of the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to make me whole for the amount that I had to pay to get out of the Infiniti, I wasn't able to get a better insterest because of the amount of the difference for the trade in and it's history of being in an accident. This is unethical and fraudulant for them not to disclose the preveious condition of the car and I would like to be clear of the penalty I paid to move out of the car and into a safer car for my family.

Business Response:

*** ***** did purchase a **** **** on 9/10/2010 from Grubbs Infiniti.  This vehicle was a Certified vehicle that passed Infiniti's inspection process and came with an extended warranty for added peace of mind.  The vehicle was purchased from ******* **** ******* and they made no damage disclosure to Grubbs.  Additionally, this vehicle along with all pre-owned vehicles are listed for sale with a CarFax report on our website.  At the time of sale no damage was listed so Grubbs would have no knowledge of prior damage.  Nearly two years later we pulled a CarFax for this vehicle that does show damage but does not list the extent of the damage except that there was no frame damage.  Any damage that did occur most likely was to sheet metal only and required paint. 

Grubbs Infiniti has not acted in any deceptive sales practice.  Grubbs had no prior knowledge of any damage to the vehicle in which to disclose.  Grubbs Infiniti has fully researched *** ***** complaint and feels that we are not responsible for any payment to *** *****. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******1, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.

The damaged was listed months after the first owner, I find it hard to believe that they would not be able to disclose the information regarding the damaged.  That is the trust and integrity that a dealership should have with the products they sell.

Business Response:

Again, Grubbs Infiniti was not aware of the damage so there is no possible way to disclose anything we don't know about.  CarFax relies on information provided by insurance companies and many times this information does not get reported until months and even years after damage occurs.  Our process is to inspect vehicles for major damage.  If damage such as bumper or sheet metal occurs and is repaired it will pass the Infiniti Certification.  For another dealer to deduct any amout, much less a large amount, for damage that was repaired to factory specifications is unethical.  Grubbs Infiniti did follow proper guidelines and is not at fault.  Grubbs Infiniti is not interested in reimbursing *** *****.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

This is a weak answer and inexcusable for act of unethical display of business professionalism, if they chose to review the carfax they would see the answer.    I will call a local news channel and take it up with them to see if they can really help with this issue.  I can't believe that Grubbs doesn't want to do what is right!!