Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.

Phone: (817) 318-1200 Fax: (817) 359-4100 View Additional Phone Numbers 1500 E State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76092 http://www.grubbsinfiniti.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Grubbs Infiniti sells and services new and certified pre-owned Infiniti vehicles as well as all makes of pre-owned vehicles. We are here to serve your automobile needs.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1989 Business started: 11/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 04/01/1989 Business incorporated 11/01/1989 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. sells the following brand(s): Infiniti

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. offers the following product(s): Infiniti

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check and Credit Cards
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1500 E State Highway 114

    Grapevine, TX 76092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did big mistake that I bought the car from that dealer. First of all they sold me the car with just one key. They didnt tell me that they had one key till the sales was done. Now I like to cancel the warranty and sale the car. I went personally to cancel the warranty & I was suppose to get my money back for the warranty in 6 to 8 weeks. Its been 12 weeks now and they didnt refund the money back yet. I left so many messages for **** in finance & his manager but they are not returning the call back. Very bad customer service. And discrimination.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back for the warranty I paid. And better customer service without discrimination.

Business Response: We have contacted customer and facilitated the refund as requested and sent a copy to customer showing the refund check that was sent to the lienholder.  The reason for the delay was due to needing the current miles which were provided by the customer but not turned in on our part. 

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a certified pre owned vechical from this dealer in 2014. When I purchased it i was assure all inspections were completed and that the car was in OEM condition. I recently went to purchase new tiress and discovered that the vechical had the incorrect rating tires on it. Tire ratings are specific to the cars handling and I'd been driving my vechical with incorrect tires. I contacted Grubbs and spoke with Service manger **** who admitted that these tires should have been placed on the vehical and blamed it on previous management for the mistake. He then offered to discount the price of the new tires and I agreed. I paid for the new tires and my car was brought back to me after service was competed. When it was brought back I discovered scratches all over my hood and I called back ***** ( service consultant) to discuss. ***** admitted that when he saw the car after wash it didn't have the damage on it and it happened while the detail team was drying it. ***** had the car picked up for a second time and buffed out all the damage. I finally receive my car back and take it out on the highway. As soon as I reach the speed over 50mph, the car pulls hard to the right and has virlbration in the tires. I immediately contact ***** & **** again that Saturday but had to leave a message. Monday & Tuesday go by and I recieve no call back. I then ***** back again and had to leave another message Tuesday afternoon. ***** finally calls back and says he will look into it with **** and call me back. No contact Wednesday,Thursdays and Friday I finally Friday I get a message saying "there is nothing they can do " I immediately contacted ***** back but still today a week later have not recieved a call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like my car fixed correctly. I was willing to work with this service dealer after they admitted to being incompetent about the original tires and even met them more than half way on the new set,but my car was not pulling to the right or did it vibrate with my old tires. I have the extended warranty for these tires but no longer even feel welcomed at this location due to the lack of professionalism in their work. T

Business Response: Contacted customer directly and we are in the process of handling this complaint.

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2015 Infinity QX 60 from this dealership last week, during buying process, I informed my priorities to the sales person and I was confirmed vehicle has all features according to my priorities. I trust them and didn't bother to verify before I left dealership. When I got home and tried to audio stream via blue tooth, it didn't work. I called salesperson next day, he informed me audio streaming via blue tooth is only available with upgraded version and he didn't realize it when he sold the vehicle. I was advised to visit dealership and they would help me to resolve issue but instead they tried same gimmicks to fool me again.

Desired Settlement: My question to the management is, if they don't train their salesperson properly about products, why I as a customer should pay for their fault? If dealership is serious with their brand name then they need to resolve this issue with integrity and honesty. Either provide me similar products with reasonable price or adjust my billing. If I would known about this, I would never pay what I paid.

Business Response:

Customer came in and made requests of the options desired on a QX60.  When we showed him the price he did not want to pay that much so we asked which options were necessary and he said Navigation and DVD were a must.  We changed vehicles and lowered the price to accommodate his budget and customer agreed.  We did not tell customer the second vehicle had more features than it actually did so we did not mislead customer. 

We cannot accommodate customer's request to change vehicles for the same price or lower his current payment because he agreed to an already lower payment for his current vehicle.  We would be happy to trade him out of the current vehicle into a more equipped vehicle but his monthly payment will go up.

Regards,

Grubbs Infiniti

Consumer Response:
Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.

I never agreed with any purpose prices and I strongly disagree with  lowering payment. Payment is not an issue for me, I am asking for fair trade off. I was provided with misleading information during my purchases and I am requesting to fix it.  I would have never purchased the vehicle without audio streaming features. I am really surprised to see dealer comments " They did not mislead me". Please be advised whoever  wrote the comments provided false information again. Can we do business with honesty and integrity?






Business Response:

Never did Grubbs Infiniti intentionally mislead you.  We even had a separate individual, our Technology Expert ****, deliver the vehicle and show you all the features in case you had any questions or concerns.  We have also offered to buy you an adapter to allow you to stream music but you have declined that offer.  We also offered to exchange your vehicle for one that has far more equipment but only ask you to pay the difference of the two packages that include the streaming, which you declined as well.  As stated in our previous offers we are willing to buy you the adapter or trade you into the higher priced vehicle but you will have to pay the difference.  If you would have chosen the vehicle with more equipment the first time you would have had to pay for it regardless.  We have made multiple offers even though we do not feel we mislead you and you continue to want a more expensive vehicle for no extra cost.  We do not feel it is our responsibility to cover this since we showed you three vehicles, which you drove all three, and decided on your current vehicle.  These are the two offers we are willing to do.

Grubbs Infiniti

Consumer Response:

I strongly disagree with statement, that Grubbs infinity didn’t mislead me.Your salesman don’t know about the products he was selling and assured me it has all the features I am looking for? Please justify me how this is not misleading? Yes, **** your technology expert came and brief me about the vehicle, but I trust your company brand name and didn’t went on detail, which I should have? If I would have realized your sales team was trying to make quick money instead of providing quality customer service, I would have went on detail. But, when I realized  my car don’t have audio streaming features, I called several times to see what(Joe) your salesperson can do? But your salesperson and sales manager repeatedly ignored my phone calls and finally after infinity customer service personnel got involved , your employee replied me. Is that customer service you are speaking about? When I came to  trade off my vehicle you depreciate my car by 2K, even though I bought a car from you less than a week, because of your sales person mistake. You  tried  for easy fix  with adapter for $30, do I really need 30 dollars from you?  Poor customer service ever seen and worst car buying experience. Any person reading this dispute would easily understand how your organization is just trying to win dispute instead of resolving it.






12/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased a vehicle from grubbs infiniti .i was charged out state tax. which was paid in texas . i have over paid for sales tax to be sent to arkansas revenue office.. the amount i have paid the dealer was $ 2334.25 to be sent to arkansas revenue office to pay for my vehicle tax in arkansas. the revenue office in arkansas, only needed the amount of $ 1500.00 for taxes. the Revenue office said the can not give the diffierence back to me ,and the sent the check back to the dealer of the amount of 2334.25. then the dealer over night back another check to the revenue office fore the amount of $1500.00 like the asked. so i have called the dealer to ask them to send me the difference of that tax money of $ 834.25. since it was my money to begin with that paid the dealer when i purchased the car in texas. but the dealer has refused to refund that money.

Desired Settlement: if the dealer refused to refund the money that i over paid him for taxes. .the i need the bank to adjust my monthly payment. or skip a few months of payment. accordingly .

Business Response:

When Ms. **** purchased the vehicle we called Arkansas and asked now much taxes would be and included that into her purchase price.  Apparently we were informed incorrectly.  We have sent a new check to Arkansas for the correct amount and the difference has already been sent to the lienholder of this purchase.  We cannot send the difference to the customer because of the lien.  This is according to banking laws and not Grubbs.  All monies owed Ms. **** have been refunded at this point.

12/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership participates in the TrueCar program affiliated with our bank, where they agreed to sell a car at a predetermined fixed price. The salesman told us there were no dealer incentives on this car and we all agreed on the fixed price. Once we went the the finance office, they added $1250 to the cost of the car because we did not finance through Infiniti. The negotiated price was a specifically stated amount and the salesman clearly declared there were no incentives. Not to mention the price was agreed upon while the salesman knew we would finance through our bank, which has the TrueCar program the dealer participates in. When I contacted the salesman to ask about the purchase price, he again stated that Infiniti does not have any incentives for our vehicle which would again indicate to me that the price we agreed to is the price we should have paid. Neither my wife nor myself agreed to a price that included a stipulation (or incentive) that the price was discounted $1250 as long as we financed through the dealer.

Desired Settlement: We would like the $1250 (plus sales tax) refunded.

Business Response:

We are sorry for the coinfusion and we worked with this client to correct the pricing issue.  The client recontracted at the lower price this past Monday nighrt.

 

Regards,

Grubbs Infiniti

11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2006 Dodge Charger SRT8 from Grubbs Infinty Grapevine, after driving the car a total of 3 days in a week the check engine light turns on. We called and talked to our salesman **** ****** in which he tries to tell us that's normal and to keep driving it and the light should turn off and he told us if we talk it into their service department that all they would do is just drive the car around. Well need less to say we did what he said and the engine light did not turn off. So when we finally did get the car serviced for the 1st time they told us the engine light turned from the car sitting on the lot for a little while. So we get the car back and I would say not more than a few weeks later with us only driving the car on the weekends, the service engine light comes on again. Grubbs agrees with us to take the car to a Dodge dealership. They said Dodge had to reprogram the key and that's what caused the service light to come on. Well here we are again on Oct. 12th the service engine light turns on again. So back to Dodge it goes and now dodge says it has something to do with the after market cold air intake system that was on the car when we purchased it. This the repair Grubbs Infinty does not want to take care of. I'm guessing because of the cost. I believe this has been the problem all along and Grubbs Infinty has tried to avoid taking care of this problem. *** ***** the general sales manager refuses to fix this issue. And as I'm writing this *** ***** or anyone at Grubbs Infinty seems to know where the Dodge Charger is. We talked to *** ***** on Saturday October 24th and he supposedly had 2 guys looking for the car and here we are on Monday October 26th with no contact from anyone from Grubbs Infinty on where our Dodge Charger is. I believe Grubbs Infinty has the worst customer service. And how can *** ***** the general sales manager not even know where our Dodge Charger is?

Desired Settlement: I would like the Dodge Charger fixed right. The car has less than 2,500 miles from when we purchased it and the service engine light has turned on 3 times. If *** ***** and Grubbs Infinty does not want to fix the car. I would like for *** ***** and Grubbs Infinty to purchase the car back with a refund on my down payment.

Business Response:

This vehicle was sold AS-IS with no warranty.  I have attached the signed AS-IS warranty agreement from the buyer to show that no warranty exists on this vehicle from Grubbs.  When the vehicle had an issue immediately after the sale we agreed to look at it in good faith and we were able to turn off the check engine light temporarily and because the operation of the vehicle was safe and as implied.  The check engine light will continue to come back on because the vehicle has an after-market intake system and the factory sensors are getting a different reading than they are programed to receive.  The vehicle is still operating correctly and safely and the check engine light is only an indication of the sensor reading and not a malfunction.  We have sent the vehicle to the Dodge dealership to confirm our findings and they did confirm this.  We have not lost the vehicle.

This vehicle does not have a warranty from Grubbs and the purchaser knew this when making the purchase.  We have done our due diligence in good faith but we are not responsible for any repairs or repurchase of the vehicle.

Consumer Response:

Its funny how Grubb Infiniti says the car was sold as-is with no warranty, but then Grubbs turned around and sold us a 2yr 24,000 mile bumper to bumper service contract for $2,500. I have attached the service contract offered to us from Grubbs Infiniti and the price we paid for it. This was one of the main reasons we purchased the car was because it came with this 2yr bumper to bumper warranty. *** ***** tried to tell us the Service Contract was through Dodge, which it is not the case. I also don't understand how Grubbs says they found the problem, when their own service department could not state what the problem was when they tried to service the car the 1st time and thats the whole reason the car was sent to Dodge so Dodge could find out what the problem was. We were contacted on October 21st by **** in the service department, he told us what Dodge found out. He told me *** ***** would have to give the ok to fix it. I told **** I wanted to talk to *** ***** and he said he would let him know. We never heard back from *** ***** until after repeated phone calls were left for him. So on Saturday, October 24th when *** ***** finally called us and told us they were not going to pay for the repair, we asked where the car was and *** ***** the general sales manager DID NOT know. He said he would find out and call us back.  So we gave him a couple of hours and we had to call him back and *** ***** told us he had 2 guys trying to find out where the car was and again *** ***** said he would call us back. Well need less to say as im writing this NOBODY from Grubbs Infiniti has called to tell us where the Dodge Charger is or who has had it from the time Dodge had finished finding the problem on Oct 21st. From the phone call I got from ****, Dodge was finished looking at it on Oct. 21st. So where has the car been all this time? And why has *** ***** not called us back to tell us where the Dodge Charger is?? Also everyone at Grubbs Infiniti wants to say the check engine light is a normal thing but when the time comes for a state inspection, the car will not pass because the service engine light is on. Also when we took the car in to Service and **** helped us with taking the car in. We told him how we got a very rude call from ******* ********. **** in service told us ******* ******** was the used car sales manager. **** told us *******'s attitude in used cars is once the car is sold and off the lot that its the customers problem and not theirs. **** in service told us that and said to keep that between us and him. To me this is not very good business practice. And last how is Grubbs Infiniti allowed to sell a service contract to a car they don't even know how to service on their own? Again we would like the Dodge Charger to be fixed 100% or be bought back, and now that Grubbs Infiniti is saying there is no warranty we would like a full refund of the $2500 we paid for the service contract that was offered to us by Grubbs Infiniti.


Business Response:

Grubbs Infiniti still feels that we do not have any responsibility for repairs to an As-Is vehicle but as a goodwill gesture we have decided to repair the vehicle by removing the aftermarket intake and replacing it with a stock intake so it will not foul the sensor that is causing the check engine light.  Beyond this repair Grubbs Infiniti does not warranty the vehicle including any other item that may fail.  Any additional repairs will be the owners responsibility along with the extended warranty purchased at sale.

10/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was purchased 2007 Infiniti G35 by cash from Grubbs Infiniti on 07/22/2015. There's an acceleration noise during test drive and **** ******, Used Car Saleman, was promised for fixing it. A problem wasn't fixed and car was brought back to the service department on 7/24/2015. on 8/1, car was pick up and brought back within 40 minutes because it has the same problem. on 8/5, car was pickup and it has the same problem on the next day. I called my **** and left a voice message as well as text message. on 8/7, I called and left voice message for **** and ***** *******, (Service Adviser), but both of them weren't called me back. On 8/10, I was sent an email to *** **** and not heard back from him as well. On 8/29, I was sent a text to **** and asked if my permanent license plate came in yet, but no response from him. On 9/17, I was sent a text to **** and asked if my permanent license plate came in yet because the temporary license will be expired in 3 days. I wasn't heard back from him, so I went to the dealership to get the new temporary tag. **** ******* was helped me with the new tag and he told me that I should have a permanent license plate in next few days. On 10/1, **** was found a reason I haven't got my permanent license plate and car title yet, due to the lien on the title and wasn't to contact the lien holder. On 10/2, I went to Grubbs Infiniti and asked **** the expecting wait time for receiving the title, but he said not sure and asked me if I want to trade my 2007 G35 to 2002 Lexus with the same value. I didn't accept the trade and he told me that ****ral Manager will look into my case and call me back. after 5 hours, **** called me and stated that they are working on it and will get the title sometime next week. I had purchased at least 30 vehicles in my life, but this is an only transaction took over 70 days and not received car title yet.

Desired Settlement: I would like consumers aware and be careful when dealing business with Grubbs Infiniti. I also want the owners and Executives to address the communication issues with their staff.

Business Response: We are working with client to come to a satisfactory resolution.  The title in complaint is now in our Accounting office and was delayed by factors outside of our control which sometimes happens.  All issues should be addressed shortly.

Consumer Response:
I just received a license plate on Monday (10/12) and still waiting for my car title.  Nobody is called or follow up on my car's condition.





Business Response:

Our team met with client yesterday and was able to come to a resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this point, I wasn't accepted the trade-in (due to the Lexus has noise when turning and scratches/ door dent).  I also paid for repair from another auto repair shop.  

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10843121, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The customer service level is NULL once you sign on the dotted line and drive off the lot. We have yet to receive a phone call, email, or letter in the mail of any sort. We purchased a 2014 GMC Sierra on 6/3/15. My frustration is that we were deceived in believing, from **** **** (sales person) and ***** ****** (used sales manager), how this dealerships had world class customer service and above the competition (Sewall and Park Place, my previous purchases), which is further from the truth as we have realized too late. At this time we were advised that we would be contacted for our plates and when we came out we would get our 2nd free fill up. Also, we could come back and get a 2nd key as we did not get a 2nd key or remote. Prior to us going out of State 7/9/15, we called 7/7 to see if our plates came in. The lady we were transferred verified the plates were not in, but assured us that our sales person **** **** would call us as soon as they did. We called back on 7/21 on the status of our plates and was advised they were in. I went on 7/22 to pick up the plates and the certification of those plates were in an envelope that had a handwritten date of 7/10/15 with the plate number. We asked about our 2nd fill up, but no one was available to assist us. My wife called and left a very detailed message with our concerns on 7/22/15 to the used car sales manager ***** ****** and has yet to receive a call back. This is unacceptable! Now I have no other recourse, but to file this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Correct the problem. Do what you say you will do and don't over promise and under deliver. Finish the job, meaning do what you promised with the 2nd fill up and my 2nd key (with remote). Regards, ***** *****

Business Response:

We have been in contact with client to provide extra key and we have cleared up the confusion about the license plates.

 

Grubbs Infiniti

5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle, a 2007 Infiniti G35 with a down payment of $2,500 from ****** Infiniti March 20, 2015 left the dealer ship with full coverage insurance and the contract from ****** with a understanding that I was being financed by a bank purchase price $14,871.00 monthly payments $428.00 Unfortunately March 31 a careless driver hit my car the driver accepted liability but when it came to who the insurance company should send the check to it was no bank the car wasn't being financed by a bank like I thought the insurance company want to cut a check for what appraised it for $14,107.00 and ****** Infiniti said they will give back my down payment but they want to take $700 out of my down payment to make up the difference for what I agreed to in the contract I also agreed and purchased GAP insurance in my contract so I'm confused by if the contract was voided or not if not my GAP insurance should cover the GAP that they are trying to take out of my down payment if the contract was voided the car was wrecked take what their car is worth and give my down payment back in full if there's no contract its no agreement. They have been really rude with dealing with this situation ***** in finance has used words like "if the car wasn't wrecked" very insensitive due to the fact that somebody else hit me with my 3 kids in the car. From my understanding GAP insurance was purchased the only reason I agreed to $14,871.00 was with the understanding that I was being financed by a bank so that I can bring up my credit. I left a message with the owner only to get a return phone call from the manager over finance the same people I was having a issue with.

Desired Settlement: my down payment $2,500

Business Response: Unfortunately there is not much ****** can do in this situation.  Since the consumer admitted to the bank that she lied on her credit application they denied the loan and sent it back to ******.  In that time the vehicle was wrecked.  At this point ****** owns the loan and in order for the consumer to get out of this loan there are bank fees in the amount of $700 owed to ******.  We are happy to refund the difference of the down payment ($2500) and the $700.  This has already been explained to the consumer.

Regards,
****** ******

Consumer Response: I resolved my own issue by basically going to Geico explaining the situation with the dealership (****** Infinity) not being able to give me my down payment back unless they get back what i agreed to buy the car for and that's how it was explained to me by the finance manager. I never admit I lied to the bank like Mr. ****** said in his statement I went to this dealership and explained my situation I have verifiable income from one of my jobs which i gave them my check stubs for i get paid cash on my other job as a hairdresser and didn't have anything to verify that at the time. when the bank asked about my income I only gave them the portion in which i can verify to ****** at that time since that was the only verifiable income they collected from me. I was NEVER explained nothing about bank fees or nothing that Mr. ****** wrote in his statement what I was explained was the bank came off of the deal because the car was wrecked " no bank is gonna finance a wrecked vehicle" exact words.., Mr. ****** statement doesn't change the fact that his dealership handled me unprofessional and like I wasn't a customer I have a lot of friends, co workers, clients that's in the market for purchasing a vehicle i wouldn't recommend NOBODY to this dealership. 
Regards,

***** ******




Business Response:

This situation is actually very simple.  You purchased a vehicle and financed it through a bank.  Then you were in an accident and the vehicle was totaled.  The timing of the accident has no bearing on the situation.  When the insurance company pays for the totaled vehicle they pay an amount they feel the vehicle is worth and they pay it to the lender.  The fact that the original lender kicked the contract back to ****** because of the discrepancy in income now makes ****** the lender.  Regardless of who the lender is if the amount the insurance pays is less than the amount to pay off the note you would be responsible.  In this case it is $700.  Your two options here are to call the insurance company and request more payment for the vehicle to cover the difference or we are willing to refund your down payment less the $700 that we as the lender are short.  Either way you are ultimately responsible regardless of who the lender is and how much insurance pays. 

****** will refund you the down payment today less the $700 if you would like your money now.  Or your are welcome to reach out to the insurance company and request more from them due to the fact that you just purchased the vehicle for market value and you should get market value.

Consumer Response:


After the fact it was very simple I talked to the insurance company and handled the situation I'm in the process of waiting on ****** to release the title of perfection so that I can get back my down payment of $2,500. My complaint is if this situation was very simple why was I handled like I wasn't a customer? I was handled rudely I was told it was a legal matter and they couldn't talk to me I was treated like I took the vehicle and wrecked it myself by being told over and over again "if the car wasn't never wrecked" Customer service was all good when I was purchasing the vehicle, when my money was being taken but only after 5 days of having the vehicle  I noticed the front end was shaking so I took it back and was told all 4 breaks needed to be replaced and I had to pay for them only after I told them to cancel the deal they agreed to take care of the breaks I should of seen then what kinda of games this dealership plays. Throughout this whole "simple" process Nobody has even offered a simple apologie for anything.TREAT YOUR CUSTOMER'S RIGHT AND YOUR CUSTOMER'S WILL RETURN.

Business Response: We will release the title once we hear from the insurance company.

Consumer Response:


The insurance company has been in touch with your company for 2 weeks about the title. 

11/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2014 I purchased a 2014 QX60 with the thought and intention that I was purchasing a top of the line vehicle thirty days later I started having transmission problems, something I would never expect to happen with a car like this. Maybe from a buy here pay here establishment or a cash car but not from a brand as prestigious as INFINITI. Initially I thought the issue was due to it being a brand new car and maybe it had some minor kinks that needed to be worked out so I waited until my first scheduled service. I took my car to Grubbs Infiniti in Euless TX I advised my service manager of the issue he was unable to diagnose the problem (or so he said) I then had to take my car back in on several other occasions because the issue was never resolved and appeared to be getting worse. 7/31/2014, 8/8/2014, 9/6/2014, 9/22/2014, 9/30/2014, 10/2/2014 and 10/7/2014. On 9/17/2014 the transmission was replaced on my 2014 and again on 9/30/2014 issue still is not resolved. If you are keeping count that would be three different transmissions in a 2014 vehicle, so either you have some recalls on your transmissions that I am not aware of or you are just accustomed to selling lemons. On 10/7/2014 during one of my many visits to Grubbs Infiniti my vehicle was involved in a collision while under the care of the service members there. This vehicle has cost me nothing but grief, stress and time out of my day and away from my family. I have spoken to several employee’s (***** new car sales manager, **** **** from service department and ***** and ****** from pre owned) at the dealership who have tried to offer what they consider to be assistance. What they have offered and or suggested is just not enough. This car has become a safety issue for me and my family not to mention the money I have lost from having to leave work to deal with this matter. Due to the headaches and problems I had with the car I finally had to just give it back to the dealership and get something else. I purchased a 2012 QX56. I feel like Grubbs and or Infiniti need to compensate me for my time, health and money. Not only did I have to put more money down for a vehicle my insurance rate also went up.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that you reimburse me for my down payment as well as the difference in my insurance. This entire ordeal has been unwanted stress in my life and a thorn in my side. There is no reason after purchasing a brand new 2014 vehicle I should be in this position 7 months later. I have contacted consumer affairs as well as the better business bureau. Hopefully we can come to a resolution that will be good for all parties involved.

Business Response:

****** ******** feels that we have done everything in our power to accommodate a resolution to this situation.  The vehicles are produced by the manufacturer Infiniti, not Grubbs.  From time to time warranty repairs are needed to vehicles and Grubbs works on behalf of Infiniti to make those repairs.  When a repair does not satisfy a customer Grubbs will request an Infiniti Technical Specialist to inspect the vehicle for suggestions, which we did in this case.  Infiniti made a few recommendations and we followed those as directed.  When *** **** lost faith in the vehicle and was not comfortable with the vehicle anymore, regardless of it being fixed, Grubbs offered another option of trading out.  We do not feel we need to compensate *** **** any further due to the fact that we repaired the vehicle to working condition and when rejected we offered another vehicle at a deep discount.  *** **** decided to change vehicles.

We understand that *** **** was inconvenienced and we did our best to accommodate by repairing the first vehicle and then offering options to trade out.  If *** **** is still not satisfied with the outcome she needs to reach out to Infiniti for compensation beyond what Grubbs has provided.  We will be happy to work with *** **** and Infiniti to help facilitate an agreement.

Regards,

****** ******

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2005 Infinity bought it new, last year the dash board started bubbling up, thought I had done something wrong, this year when temp hit 75 outside in March I believe ,it bubbled again, I called Grubbs infiniti, was told there were no recalls and was my problem, Talked with several people they said Infiniti's were bad about doing this. Was talking with another person in June of this year and they had the same issue, their car was 2006, but they took it immediately to Grubbs and Grubbs had a new dash put into car. After hearing this I called Grubbs and was told by service dept. that yes they knew the dash's had an issue and would check on my car. Infiniti put out a 8 year extended warranty on the cars because they knew the dashes were defective, but since it was over the 8 years in March of 2013 I would not get a new dash, I told them had I known there was an issue I would have brought my car back immediately for them to fix but since I did not start having issues until summer of 2013 I would of not met the dates they required. they would not help me!! I then called customer help with Infinity I was told that they DID know there is an issue with all these dash boards but again could not help me. I do NOT understand why if they know there is a defective part a recall was not issued for all the cars, I still do not understand why they know they have a problem and no one was sent a recall early, on to alert them that our dash boards are basically going to melt!!!!!!!!!! This to me is deceptive trade any way you look at it!!! All the 2005 and up Infinit FX 35 have dash boards that have bad elements used to make them, and Infinity has know about this and nothing was done to protect anyone who bought them!!

Desired Settlement: I want my dash board replaced at no cost to me, I would be willing to pay for the labor, but at this point I think they should do both because they have deceived all the people that bought one of these cars.!!!!!!!!

Business Response:

The staff at Grubbs has looked into the complaint and found that this vehicle is not only out of warranty but has been for quite some time and is even past the grace period for goodwill.  Infiniti did extend the warranty on the dash for this vehicle but the vehicle never visited an Infiniti dealership during that time to be notified.  Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty on this vehicle but only facilitates a repair on behalf of Infiniti North America.  All repairs must be approved through them beforehand. 

The staff at Grubbs did do further research and made phone calls to inquire if there could be any exceptions granted but was declined based on a lack of service history at any Infiniti dealership and being beyond the grace period.  Grubbs is willing to help subsidize the repair and will do so at a discount of 20% on parts and labor.  List price for the repair is $1694.13 plus tax and fees.  Grubbs is willing to discount $339 off this repair.

Grubbs has reached out to the customer and explained the situation regarding the repair being declined.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

The staff at Grubbs has looked into the complaint and found that this vehicle is not only out of warranty but has been for quite some time and is even past the grace period for goodwill.  Infiniti did extend the warranty on the dash for this vehicle but the vehicle never visited an Infiniti dealership during that time to be notified.  Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty on this vehicle but only facilitates a repair on behalf of Infiniti North America.  All repairs must be approved through them beforehand. 

The staff at Grubbs did do further research and made phone calls to inquire if there could be any exceptions granted but was declined based on a lack of service history at any Infiniti dealership and being beyond the grace period.  Grubbs is willing to help subsidize the repair and will do so at a discount of 20% on parts and labor.  List price for the repair is $1694.13 plus tax and fees.  Grubbs is willing to discount $339 off this repair.

Grubbs has reached out to the customer and explained the situation regarding the repair being declined.

Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

I apologize that we did not contact you directly with the offer of 20% off to handle the replacement.  It was my understanding that my Service Manager followed up with that information.

I will reiterate again- Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty of your vehicle.  Infiniti North America is responsible for the warranty.  We only facilitate repairs according to their rules and guidelines.  We actually benefit from warranty work because they do pay us so it is in our best interest to take care of clients.  But we can only do so as they allow us. 

In the case of your dash, there is not a recall on the dash.  There is only an internal bulletin noting the extension of the warranty.  The difference is that under a recall we are required to inspect a part and repair when needed regardless of any complaint.  A bulletin only gives us direction if a client complains or a noticeable defect is in place beyond normal warranty.  In your situation you never complained while you vehicle was under warranty and we never noticed a need for a repair.  We do not comb through every vehicle for any potential warranty work- in fact we are not allowed to.  We can only respond to warranty complaints or obvious defects.

There is no deceptive trade going on here.  You never complained, we never saw a defect.  Unfortunately, you have not been to us or any other Infiniti dealership since 2010 and your warranty expired.  We did call Infiniti and asked for an exception to be made but were turned down.  We would like to see it covered too but they denied our request.

Our offer stands where we are willing to discount the labor and parts 20%.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

I apologize that we did not contact you directly with the offer of 20% off to handle the replacement.  It was my understanding that my Service Manager followed up with that information.

I will reiterate again- Grubbs Infiniti does not hold the warranty of your vehicle.  Infiniti North America is responsible for the warranty.  We only facilitate repairs according to their rules and guidelines.  We actually benefit from warranty work because they do pay us so it is in our best interest to take care of clients.  But we can only do so as they allow us. 

In the case of your dash, there is not a recall on the dash.  There is only an internal bulletin noting the extension of the warranty.  The difference is that under a recall we are required to inspect a part and repair when needed regardless of any complaint.  A bulletin only gives us direction if a client complains or a noticeable defect is in place beyond normal warranty.  In your situation you never complained while you vehicle was under warranty and we never noticed a need for a repair.  We do not comb through every vehicle for any potential warranty work- in fact we are not allowed to.  We can only respond to warranty complaints or obvious defects.

There is no deceptive trade going on here.  You never complained, we never saw a defect.  Unfortunately, you have not been to us or any other Infiniti dealership since 2010 and your warranty expired.  We did call Infiniti and asked for an exception to be made but were turned down.  We would like to see it covered too but they denied our request.

Our offer stands where we are willing to discount the labor and parts 20%.

Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** * **** *******




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** * **** *******




1/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a previously owned 2006 BMW X5 and after I drove out of the lot I noticed the breaks squealing. I thought it would go away and perhaps it wasnt a big deal but the next day I started receiving "check break lights" and "check rear lights" messages from the onboard computer. I contacted my salesman, *** ******, and he said to bring it in on the following Monday; I spoke with him on a Thursday I believe. On the day I was to bring in my car I contacted Mr. ****** that I was on my way and he said to not come in that day because there was no loaner car available. When I questioned why I needed a loaner car he told me that they needed to send the car back to BMW. So I had to postpone bringing in my car until the following Monday, my next day off. I dropped off the car and was told it would be sent out to BMW the next morning, Tuesday, and that they would call me on Wednesday with an update. I did not receive I call and I waited but called the service department on Thursday and the service representative told me the car was ready and to pick it up. I questioned why I did not receive a phone call and he said he was just about to call me. I picked up the car that night and the problem was not fixed. My sales representative was not there but the sales rep. that was there told me to bring it back on Monday and they would make sure to fix it. When I called Monday to check if they were able to indeed fix my car that day the sales representative told me that I had never told him about the squealing breaks and that the problem with the messages was just a loose break light bulb, but I still was receiving messages and I did indeed go on at length to him about all the problems I was experiencing. Also, the gas and mileage were the same on the car when I picked it up from when I dropped it off, so I suspect it never left the lot and was never driven for a test, etc. I asked to speak with someone else and he would not transfer me; he said the manager was busy. I brought my car in once more to be repaired and later that day a differenct service rep., because I requested a new service rep., called me and told me the truth about the problem. He told me the break pads were new but the rotors were bad and that is why I heard noise and that I would have shimmying when I broke, which I do currently still have. He told me the car never left the lot, that it was never sent to BMW and that he did not know why I was told that story. He said he spoke with the manager and my salesman and that neither one of them wanted to honor my requests to have the problem fixed. He gave me the number of the previously owned car sales manager to call. I spoke with him later that day and he said he would look into the matter. When he called me back the next day he told me nothing was wrong with the car and that they would do nothing about it. I still currently have noise, shimmying, messages and feel that I was sold a car with bad brakes and was lied to repeatedly.

Desired Settlement: I would like to take the car to a BMW dealer that is more familiar with the repair and servicing of a BMW since Grubbs could not diagnose the problems with the messages from the onboard computer. I also feel that I need an impartial account of what is wrong with my car since I cannot trust Grubbs. I would like Grubbs to pay for whatever repair is needed since the problem existed when they sold me the car and they thought they could put in new brake pads and have it go away, which may also be a reason why I have problems.

Business Response:

We have contacted Ms. ***** and offered to facilitate having her vehicle looked at by an authorized BMW repair center.  She has agreed and will do so at her convenience.  If there are any safety concerns, such as brakes needing replacement, we will take care of it.

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart