Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Frank Kent Motor Company

Phone: (817) 989-4400 3500 W Loop 820 S, Ft Worth, TX 76116 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.frankkent.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Frank Kent Motor Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Frank Kent Motor Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Frank Kent Motor Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1993 Business started: 06/01/1935 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Will Churchhill
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: Closed
Sales: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Parts: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Showroom: 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company has OUTRIGHT ROBBED ME.I purchased a Honda Civic here, and had an agreement to pay ~1/2 up front and ~1/2 in a second check to be cashed in the next month. This was done with an agreement that they would attend to repairs outlined by an inspection. The inspection was not thorough, it consisted of filling out a list which had only green, yellow, and red columns. The vehicle had a strong pull and was shaking at high speeds of which I was told was an alignment, after the inspection, there was no description of this on the inspectoin report, instead there was just a "we owe" written about the pull and the shaking. However, what was signed was that the they would fix those two items on the "we owe" and anything from the inspection report, which was done at their service center. As their inspection report did not talk about these issues, obviously, I felt cheated. The inspection was either a fluke (nicest possibility) or (none was really done)as it didn't even go over brake pad life, or tread of tire which is on their inspection page. Given all of this, and how I had insisted taking it to a firestone, and how they were reluctant to do so, they had also guaranteed that i could return it if I didn't like it after the "repairs." So I took that option, and they told me that I would have my money returned in 10 business days. The vehicle was purchased late June, it is now August and I have yet to see my money back in the bank. WORST of all is that on 7/16/14 they cashed in the other check which makes no sense as they actually said they sold the vehicle the day after I had returned it. These are the most unethical people in the world. I am waiting for the return of my money and was trying to file the BBB complaint but their company name does not show up as "Frank Kent Honda" in Fort Worth, Tx.

Desired Settlement: I want all my money back NOW!

Business Response:

We honored our 72 hour return policy with this client and honestly dropped the ball on getting her the money back. The whole situation occurred during a month end manager change and honestly got lost in the transition. The money owed the client went out via FedEx today.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



8/6/14:

I have yet to receive a check to my name.
The leasing office of my building gave me a FEDex which had two of the following:
1) the address (street name) was incorrectly spelled, even after I corrected the manager.
2) My name was mispelled.

When I wrote a check to "Frank Kent Honda" they made sure I was spelling it correctly and I wrote it out to the right people.
I don't want to hear that ohh its another "honest mistake" where they "dropped the ball." How many balls are you dropping?

If you cashed in my checks, which you did, you have the name of the person who wrote the check, and their address correctly spelled.
What if I cash in this check here, would it be valid? Wouldn't they be able to invalidate it because they could claim it was made out to someone else.
What kind of game are we playing. How can anyone be so "careless" about making a check to someone but not about recieving one. This disparity of inspection between what goes into the company and what goes out of it, is just another data point of how this company does not care about the customer.

I WANT MY MONEY with MY NAME ON IT (My CORRECT NAME and to the CORRECT ADDRESS, which you have from the checks you cashed in)!



Regards,

***** *******




Business Response: You received a FedEx as promised. There was a check in it  as promised. Cash it and stop being so negative. I am sure you are a perfect individual who makes no mistakes, lucky you.

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Frank Kent Motor Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)