BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 498-8838 Fax: (817) 577-0126 6618 NE Loop 820, N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 http://www.5starford.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1992 Business started: 08/01/1991 Business started locally: 08/01/1991 Business incorporated: 10/31/2002 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P33064.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terry Rich, General Manager Mr. Sam Pack, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Rich, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
5 Star Ford 5 Star Ford Collision Repair & Body Shop Five Star Ford of Texas Management, L.L.C. Five Star Ford of Texas, Ltd. Sam Pack's Five Star Ford
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 5250 N Riverside Dr

    Fort Worth, TX 76137 (817) 849-3268

  • 6618 NE Loop 820

    N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 (817) 498-8838

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took the used car in 1 week after we bought it because a mechanic told us the compressor was causing the whole car to rattle and shake. We took it in and Five Star subbed it out to another repair center who told us it was the alternator which they replaced. We were relieved to hear the noise gone but 6 weeks later the exact same noise reappeared and there was no cool air. We understand the repair issue with used cars but we told them it was the compressor and they did not address that, we had to pay another $500.00 after paying $8800.00 for this car. The car was in the back lot when we found it and had not even gone through inspection, I had trust in this company and felt the integrity was high enough that they would have inspected it before letting us leave with it. I now have no trust with this company and will never purchase there again.

Desired Settlement: $500.00

Business Response: spoke to **** ******* this morning. After a lengthy discussion I agreed to refund her the $486 she spent on the service visit on 8-13-2013. My reason for making the refund is for a customer satisfaction reason only. At this point Five Star Ford has spent over $1700 on a vehicle that was sold as is. We replaced the alternator that went bad five days after the sale(6-4-13) at no charge to her and felt that was the right thing to do. The A/C compressor locked up and quit working 12 weeks after the purchase (5-27-13) and we agreed to split the cost with the customer which they agreed to do. **** ******* felt the two repairs were one in the same based on a diagnosis she recieved from her mechanic. Our position is the noise she brouht it in for in June was repaired by the replacement of the alternator( which she indicates was fixed in her complaint) was not the same problem as the locked up compressor in August. With that said I do feel that the customer is being honest with us in that she believes the repairs are one in the same and in light of wanting to keep them as a customer **** ******* stated she would be willing to continue to do business with Five Star Ford in the future if we made the refund. I am glad to do that and look forward to doing business with her in the future.

7/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues