Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Classic Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, LTD.

Phone: (800) 299-3700 Fax: (817) 578-2234 View Additional Phone Numbers 1909 E Highway 377, Granbury, TX 76049

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, LTD. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, LTD. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, LTD.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1960 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1960 Business incorporated 01/02/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P4080.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Danny Hill, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Danny Hill, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Inspection Stations Auto Manufacturers & Distributors Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Service - Window Tinting Auto Services Auto Warranty Plans Auto Warranty Processing Service Financing Internet Shopping Lubricating Service - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Tire Dealers Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Appraisers Auto Repair & Service Auto Accessories Auto Air Conditioning Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing

Alternate Business Names
Classic Chevrolet Buick GMC Inc.
Industry Tips
**** Fair Debt Collection Automobile sales automotive engine repair Internet Sales

Additional Locations

  • 1909 E Highway 377

    Granbury, TX 76049 (817) 279-8700 (800) 299-3700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my vehicle in Classic Chevrolet's Body Shop. When the work was completed, I went to pick it up. I was in a rental car from Enterprise at the time, so I had to have them drop me off at Classic Chevrolet's Body Shop. When I arrived there, I was told I would have to pay my deductible of $250.00 to them. I told them I was not aware of this and needed to go home and get my money I had set to the side for this. When i informed the secretary ******* that I would need to run to my house 2 miles away, she proceeded to tell me that I could not take my car until it was paid in full. While she told me this, she picked up my car key and went to speak with her boss *****. When she came back I was told they would shuttle me to my house to get the money. I then waited outside for 20 minutes and still no shuttle. I was able to get a hold of my Wife, ******** ********. I told them don't worry about the shuttle that my wife was in route with the money. My wife showed up and I then gave them the $250.00 in cash. When ******* got done preparing my bill, I asked if I could have my car key now. She said, I thought I already gave it to you. I replied, well you were going to until I told you I had to go home to get the money. She then began frantically looking around for the key for 10 minutes. In this time I checked my pocket's as she watched, and all I had was my remote to unlock the car. I kept that and had just given them the key in fear of them losing it since I only had one remote entry device. While she was still looking for my key I went outside and retrieved a key from my wife that she kept on her key chain. I told my wife what had happened and she was not happy, nor was I. I went back inside the office and ******* was still looking for my key. I was so frustrated at this point, as she walked to back I said, just send in the mail. I then proceeded to leave in my car with my Wife ********'s key. I called State Farm to file a complaint about this whole ordeal. I asked them what I should do, and I was told to call them and have my key replaced by them since they were responsible for the loss of my car key. I decided that I would let State Farm deal with Classic and they did. When State Farm contacted ***** the manager of the Body Shop, he just told her we gave him his key. Not once did I ever even speak with this individual. The only person that I saw with my key was the secretary *******. In fact she even at the end tried to say here is your key, and it wasn't even my key. Clearly I was just blown off, and they figured we got the money let's not deal with this anymore and tell State Farm we gave him his key. This key is not cheap, as are any of the key's today since they have a microchip in them. All I want is my key back. I only have one key now to my one car that I have.

Desired Settlement: I ******* ********* know that it's there responsibility and duty to replace my key that they lost. I never even had the key in mention in my possession.

BBB Response:

  BBB Ft. Worth Texas
1300 Summit Avenue, Suite 101
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817)332-7585 | Fax: (817)882-0566



  ******* ******** **** ******* *** ******** ** *****



Dear ******* ******** :

This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 4/3/2013 12:10:30 PM against Classic Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, LTD..  Your complaint was assigned ID ********

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Keep in mind that your response whether in whole or in part may be posted for the public to see.  If your response is posted for the public to see, consumers may use it to form an opinion about the consumer who filed the complaint more than the company on whom the complaint is filed.


****** ****

Consumer Specialist/Autoline Coordinator
****** ***** ******** **** ***






Ms **** – As I wasn’t personally involved in the incident, this response is based on the accounts of the incident as was told to me by my employees.  Obviously, I understand that there are always three sides to every story, the customer’s, the employee’s, and the truth.  As a policy, and the way that Classic Chevrolet Buick GMC does business, rather than argue and dispute the situation with Mr. ********, we will gladly replace the key to his vehicle.  I spoke with the employees involved concerning the incident, they do not deny that it did indeed take a while for the shuttle to arrive, as it was out on a run for with several of our other customers.  However, there are other parts of the incident that are not true, based on their recollections.  As for the situation concerning the deductible of his insurance, Mr ********’s insurance policy carried a $250 deductible.  Just like any other insurance policy, the customer is responsible to pay the deductible.  I personally have never made a claim on my insurance in which the insurance company tells me that I won’t have to pay the deductible.  On the other hand, I have negotiated with the shop doing the work to discount the cost of the ticket by the amount of the deductible.  We can provide a copy of the claim quote from State Farm which shows that he has a deductible, and in Mr ********’s account of the situation, as well as my employee’s, he never discussed or negotiated a discount from us towards his deductible.  He only states that “…I was not aware of this, and needed to go home and get my money I had set to the side for this.”  That statement alone is contradictory, as, if he wasn’t aware he had to pay the deductible then why would he have set the money aside for it?  My secretary ******* recalls upon Mr ********’s arrival at the shop, that she had pulled the key out of the file, placed it on the desk, and began printing the necessary paperwork to close out the repair ticket.  At the point he was informed of the deductible, Mr ******** became a little confrontational.  He made a comment of us having “trust issues” etc., but as just about any other service or business, we have to collect the money due prior to delivery of the vehicle.  It has nothing to do with any type of a “trust issue”, as it has to do with treating all customers equally.  Although ******* does not recall handing Mr. ******** his keys directly, she does recall placing the keys with the packet of papers and forms that Mr. ******** was signing. Upon completion of signatures and gathering the packet, is when the location of the key to his vehicle came in to question.  Ultimately, we do not recall placing the keys in Mr. ********’s hand, I can assure you with complete confidence that we would never intentionally retain his key for a malicious purpose.  I will contact Mr. ******** today to arrange having the key replaced, as well as programmed to his vehicle.  He will be welcome to go to the Kia dealership in Granbury and handle this, and the dealership will bill us for the key and programming.  Another option, in an attempt for Mr. ******** to know that we truly want to do the right thing concerning this matter, he will have the ability to leave his vehicle with me. We will handle the legwork of having the key made and programmed at the Kia dealership.  As an added courtesy, I will have his vehicle washed and vacuumed before returning to him.  I can’t help but think that this whole incident could have been resolved long before coming to this, had Mr. ******** just asked us to replace the key.  Reading Mr ********’s statement, he states that he told us to “send it in the mail” before walking out the door.  Mr. ******** never informed us that he had obtained a key to his vehicle from his wife, so at the point that he drove away, the only conclusion that could be drawn, was that he had found his key.  Afterwards, he filed a complaint with State Farm concerning the key.  State Farm informed him, as his statement reads, that he needed to ask us to replace to key if he felt that we had lost it.  This is the first request that we have received to replace his key.  Had Mr. ******** himself, or State Farm asked us to replace it,  we happily would have.  Just as we are happily replacing the key now on this request.  We have been in business for over 50 years, and as your website shows, we haven’t had a complaint in at least the last 3 years.  This is directly related to the fact that we take care of our customers, and we gladly resolve any issues for the customer, even if it isn’t the most beneficial resolution for us.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and I will inform you once the replacement and programming of the key is complete, and to Mr. ********’s satisfaction.


****** * *******

General Sales Manager

Classic Chevrolet Buick GMC

***** ********



Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In response to Mr. ******** I never once stated that I didn't know there was a deductible. I stated I didn't know I had to pay them the deductible. As far as him talking to his worker's, there was only one I spoke with that day, and that was ******* who is very rude. I believe age plays a huge part in that. The shuttle never even showed up. I told her my wife was bringing me the money I had at home that they would not let me get. Keep in mind, I bought my vehicle there over a year ago. This complaint is solely  directed toward the Body Shop. I also never had a packet in my hand with paper work. The bottom line is I will not accept this resolution when I am being called a bold faced liar. I will not stop here though. I feel the BBB has failed in there part of protecting the consumer. To have someone like Mr. ******* in his position there speak as if he was there is absurd. 


******* ********



Business Response:

Mr. *********

            I am writing you this email to first apologize if you felt that I was implying that I felt that you were lying in your statement to the BBB.  By no means do I feel that you were lying in any part of your statement.  I feel that there are varying perceptions of how the whole scenario played out.  I by no means claim that I was involved in the scenario in any way, other than writing the response.  I was brought in to the situation only for the purpose of writing a response to the BBB and yourself by our owner, ***** *****  Once receiving the complaint, ***** forwarded the complaint to the staff at the body shop and directed them to write a response and to give that response to me, in order to compile and submit back to the BBB.  My title within the dealership is the General Sales Manager, however, part of my position here at the dealership is to assist in resolving all customer satisfaction complaints.  As I stated in the response, typically there are three sides to every story.  Your version, our version, and the actual version.  By no means am I claiming that the accounts I received from my employees are the total truth, as there are different observations made by all parties in a situation such as this.  I don’t feel that ******* or yourself intentionally told any lies whatsoever.  So, again, I offer my sincere apologies if you felt I was questioning your integrity in any way.  *******, as well as the body shop manager, both agree with you that the shuttle never arrived to pick you up, as it was still out on a run with other customers.  In fact, ****** was on his way back to his office in order to personally drive you to pick up the deductible from your home, when you informed ******* that your wife was en route already.  Sometimes when reading a complaint, as opposed to actually speaking in voice to ask clarification questions, things can be perceived in the wrong way, as the situation with the deductible.  I comprehended the statement as you didn’t know that you had to pay the deductible.  Upon reading your response, and then reading the initial statement, I see that you were just unaware that you had to pay the deductible to us at the time of delivery.  With that being said, I am working with ******* and ****** to ensure in the future that this is explained to customers at the time the vehicle is dropped off, or prior to delivery, to avoid this type of confusion down the road.


            All things aside Mr. ********* as I stated in the response to the BBB, our dealership operates in a fashion in which customer satisfaction is paramount.  Rather than further disputing the entire situation, I just want to bring it to a resolution that will make you satisfied.  This dealership was founded over 50 years ago, and although I can’t speak for anything past 3 years prior, we RARELY have complaints to customers, and according to the BBB website, this is the first complaint in three years.  The initial resolution to your complaint was for us to replace the key to your vehicle.  And, whether that provides full resolution to your complaint or not, I would still like to replace the key for you.  As you drive a Hyundai, I can’t do this personally here at my location.  It will require your vehicle to be at the Hyundai dealership so that they can program the key to your vehicle.  I am unsure of the timeframe that this will take, but with our vehicles it can take up to an hour, once a technician gets the vehicle.  That being said, if you would prefer to not have to come to our store, I will gladly set up an appointment with the Hyundai dealership for you to have this taken care of.  If you would like, and to ease the inconvenience of the matter, you can leave your vehicle with me and I will have this matter handled for you.  I will provide you with one of our loaner vehicles to drive while we are handling the matter.  After the Hyundai store has completed the programming, and if time allows, I will have your vehicle detailed as well.  With the rain in the forecast today, it is going to be a little dirty.  It would be our pleasure to handle this scenario this way, to put this matter behind all of us, and hopefully restore the relationship you have had with our store, sales and otherwise.  I certainly hope that you won’t have a need to use the body shop anymore, as we certainly wouldn’t want there to be any more accidents.  Again, my apologies if you felt that I was accusing you of lying in any manner, and I hope that you will give me the opportunity to make you satisfied, as that was the only intention from the very beginning.  My cell phone number is in my signature block below, please feel free to call me if you would like to arrange the replacement of your key.  Thanks!



****** * *******

General Sales Manager

Classic Chevrolet Buick GMC

***** ********