Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Air Doctors

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 329-0334 Fax: (817) 488-8978 View Additional Phone Numbers 5213 Davis Blvd Ste K, N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.TexasAirDoctors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Air Doctors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Air Doctors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Texas Air Doctors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 15
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2001 Business started: 05/01/1997 in TX Business started locally: 05/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.license.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 463-9468
enforcement@tdlr.texas.gov
The number is TACLA00020089E.

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.license.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 463-9468
enforcement@tdlr.texas.gov
The number is TACLB00033811E.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Frank Gossett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Gossett, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Mechanical Contractors Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Duct & Duct Fittings Energy Conservation Products & Services Asbestos Consulting & Testing Chimney Cleaning Equipment & Supplies Duct Cleaning Energy Audits Energy Management & Conservation Consultant Engineering Contractors - General Air Pollution Measuring Equipment & Service Environmental & Ecological Services Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fireplace Equipment - Retail Fireplaces Heating Contractors Heating Equipment Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Contractor - Insulation Heating & Air Conditioning Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Ventilating Contractors Ventilating Equipment Air Pollution Control Weather Vanes

Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Air Duct Cleaning/ Duct Cleaning Tax Energy Credit: 2009-2010 - American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Texas Air Doctors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5213 Davis Blvd Ste K

    N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 (817) 329-0334 (817) 605-7700 (817) 605-7701

  • PO Box 825

    Colleyville, TX 76034

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Request of service for one of our air conditioners, add freon to unit. Was told on the phone for request that the charge would be $100.00 for service, we agreed to this and service tech was sent out to our home. We know our air conditioner units outside are old, we did not ask their opinion of the units, and immediately tries to sell us new units. We are not ready to replace them yet, wanted a service of freon to keep them going, the tech did not listen to the request, said it had no freon in it, that was a ridiculous statement by a tech who thinks we do not know how they work. It forms ice on the outside of the lines, and still tried to tell my wife it was empty. But instead of telling the truth the tech decided to Not do the service and charged us the $100.00 service charge which includes 1 pound of freon. So in short, we paid for a sales pitch for new units, when all we wanted was a service to one unit,

Desired Settlement: Come out and do what they were requested to do, or refund the $100 charge for doing nothing.

BBB Response:

Please forgive my tardiness in response to this matter, but I just receive it.

 

In reviewing this customers history, this is what I found:

 

“76180 11am New Res Customer: Diagnosis Service Call $99/Estimate 1-2 Condensers/Check Ducts *Reason for call: Line keeps freezing up; she turned off system. Prev. homeowner changed out furnaces 2003/2006. She requested estimate for 1-2 condensers and agreed to have ducts check-may not be in good shape.”

This information was entered by our Customer Service Representative when she talked to Ms. ****** and entered during the conversation. The emphasis in red italics is my highlights.

 

Our technician subsequently put the following data into his iPad Invoice which Ms. ****** signed: “Downstairs unit significantly low in r-22, visual sights of large leak at condenser. Is old unit matched with 07 air handler, new unit would match up better with inside 13 seer. Recommend replace condenser. Upstairs unit low as well but is repairable not so low as the first, refrigerant and sealers could help this unit get by for now if customer not ready to replace.”

 

I find no reference to a Free pound of Freon in any of our notes and it is not normally provided unless the customer is a Member of our maintenance club; the ******s are not members. Additionally if the system was as low as the technician indicated, 1-pound of Freon in a 2 ½ Ton system would have been less than 1/8 th or the required amount.

 

The technician was very specific – the downstairs unit showed signs of a significant leak at the condenser. Freon installed into that unit would have leaked out as rapidly as it went in and it would require replacement of the condenser.

 

On the upstairs unit, options were presented including installing a leak sealant and Freon to required levels. The options were declined.

 

When the original call was made, we were going out for one diagnostic service call for $99 but the technician agreed, while he was there to examine the second machine for free.

 

If Mr. ****** feels that he was taken advantage of we will be glad to refund him his $99 fee.

 

 

7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased and had installed a capacitor that only lasted 5 days. The company refused to give me my money back.

Desired Settlement: I feel that the company should at least compensate me for the part. I paid $465 for the part and instalation. I do not feel they owe me all $465, but I beleive I am owed at least $365. I am willing to pay fair market price ($100) for the diagnosis and service call, but the remainder for the capacitor that I paid for should be refunded.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We are complying with *** ********** request and mailing him a check for $365.
The check will be sent to our address of record:
******* ******** **** ****** *** ******* ** *****
And it will be mailed from the ***** ******** ***** Post Office on ***** ****. on Monday July 16, 2012.


Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.