Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Window Authority

Phone: (817) 349-3334 View Additional Phone Numbers 3701 W Vickery Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107 http://thewindowauthority.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Window Authority meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Window Authority include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Window Authority
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 26, 2012 Business started: 12/06/2002 in TX Business started locally: 12/06/2002 Business incorporated 12/06/2002 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Danette Adelson, President/Owner Mr. Eugene (Gene) Adelson, Manager/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Danette Adelson, President/Owner
Principal: Mr. Eugene (Gene) Adelson, Manager/Owner
Business Category

Windows Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Patio Doors - French Doors - Vinyl Doors - Industrial Doors - Rolling Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Doors

Alternate Business Names
Allen Place Marketing, Inc. The Window Source of DFW Window Source of DFW

Additional Locations

  • 3701 W Vickery Blvd

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August as part of replacing windows (that is another story) they replaced an outside board on my bay window and the board is twisted and does not fit in the space and the installation looks like a three-year old got hold of a white caulk gun and started making a mess. It is visible from the street and looks awful. I have called since August to get this fixed and this weekend it will be Halloween. They have come out two times. I was there and if they rang the bell, I did not hear it. They did not knock. They did not call to see if I was there. They did not call back to reschedule. I have had to call and call and call, and somehow it is ages before they get back and nothing has been done. Terrible workmanship and terrible service.

Desired Settlement: PROMPTLY fix the mess.

Business Response:

As stated by Mrs. ****** we have attempted to resolve her issues on 2 separate occasions. Once in August and again in September. On both occasions, after scheduling a service call, Mrs. ****** was not at home at the agreed upon time. On both occasions our technicians rang the bell, knocked on the door , walked around the house and called her home phone. We left message on the phone and notice of our attempted service posted on her door with the technicians phone number. We never heard back until this week that she was ready to have the service rescheduled for the third time.. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and look forward to resolving Mrs. Weston's issues. We have attempted twice  this morning to reach Mrs. Weston  ( left voice messages) indicating our willingness to resolve her concerns.

Consumer Response:
At the time they claim to have circled my house I had a Jumbo German Shepherd who was loose behind a locked fence in the back yard (the fence is always locked).  I would have  heard him barking furiously if anyone had tried to get into the back yard.  That did not happen.  I did not hear a call and my phone caller ID did not show that they called at all.  Since I was in the house, even if I did not hear the bell ring, I would have heard the knock, and I would certainly have heard the dog.  They have been very negligent about getting this taken care of.  Two visits, without follow-up,  since the beginning of August is not exactly outstanding customer service.  I got their message (yes, Gene left one) and they are scheduled to come by next Wednesday, Nov. 4.  Seeing is believing.  I specifically asked them to call and  to leave a message if no one answered.  Gene has been quite rude in asserting that they are the best there is and I am a liar.







Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Window Authority
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)