Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

NT Window, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 969-8830 Fax: (817) 561-5467 View Additional Phone Numbers 4949 Rendon Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76140 http://www.ntwindow.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NT Window, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NT Window, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NT Window, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2008 Business started: 11/14/1989 in TX Business started locally: 11/14/1989 Business incorporated 07/02/1990 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryon Ray, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryon Ray, COO
Business Category

Windows Doors - Installation Patio & Deck Builders Windows - Repairing Screen Enclosures Storm Windows & Doors Vinyl Repair Windows - Installation & Service Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Doors

Alternate Business Names
North Texas Window NT Windows, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 4949 Rendon Rd

    Fort Worth, TX 76140 (817) 572-4994 (800) 969-8830

  • PO Box 40547

    Fort Worth, TX 76140

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6201 W 34th Street

    Houston, TX 77092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February of 2013, we purchased 8 large picture windows from ******* *********** in their NT Windows Traditions line for $7080.00. In January of 2015, we noticed that some of the windows were leaking water. Since that time, a service technician has been out to our house eight times to address the water infiltration issue: 3/15/15 3/28/15 6/26/15 8/7/15 12/29/16- ****** from ******* came out 1/28/16 2/22/16 3/14/16 And yet, we still had leakage from the rains last week, April 11th.

Desired Settlement: We have decided that it would be in our best interest and a better use of our time and energy to have these windows replaced by another company because there seems to be a fault in their product that cannot be fixed. At this point in time, the problems seem to be contained to the bottom set of 4 windows. Therefore, we are only expecting a refund of $3540.00. However, we are also expecting them to honor an estimate to repair water damage to our inside sills, to come at a later date.

Business Response:

Ms. ********,

 

In response to your BBB complaint as submitted on 4/25 I would like to provide the following formal response:

 

We are disappointed that your experience has forced you to take this step in communication in attempt to find resolution to your expressed problem. However, we do understand the value and authority that the Better Business Bureau offers to both the consumer and business's alike - therefore our continued membership and participation in the program.

As you stated, you contracted through one of our independent authorized dealers to install 8 picture windows into your home in February of 2013. Approximately two years later you submitted a request for warranty service which we processed and responded. During our initial visit for inspection and the following that occurred we could not find a defect in the product as installed. However, and most importantly, we continued to accept each of your service requests following in good faith in order to assure you that the product you chose was performing as it was designed to and ultimately to earn your confidence as a consumer. Our most recent attempt , one of our senior management members, joined our field service team at your home and with your husband as witness, performed a field water test on the units in question. This field test resulted in no signs of water leakage and reaffirmed that other parts of the home envelope should be considered as cause for this problem.

Our proposed next step in order to confirm the current findings and to help provide resolution to this claim would be to hire an independent third party testing facility to provide an onsite field test of the units in question.  The findings of this test will then provide both parties the resolution that we both sincerely want and we are willing to act accordingly to the findings. Our commitment to your satisfaction is priority and hopefully through this exercise we can do just that. With your agreement we can further discuss the details of this process and the actions that would be taken upon the findings by both parties.

 

 

 


Consumer Response:

 

A new roof was put on in August 2011, house siding was replaced, sealed and painted in March 2012. Then we decided to replace the windows, the last step to updating the outside of the house. Up until we had windows replaced with your product, we had single pane 70’s windows with aluminum trim and they never leaked.

 

The windows in question are the bottom row of a “wall” of windows 12 feet high and 17 feet across consisting of 4 smaller trapezoid windows on the top row, and the 4 large rectangular windows in question, in a row below them. The bottom row of windows is 12ft below the ceiling. So what you are suggesting, is that water leaked through our new roof and ran down through drywall, past the upper row of windows, and all the other woodwork surrounding the area and landed in the bottom corners and on sills of the lower windows spanning 17 feet across, without leaving any trace of water damage anywhere else? Well, we should bottle that water, its miracle water.

 

There is no water damage around any of the framing or drywall from the ceiling to the windows in question. There is not damage to the drywall and wood trim below the windows. We removed the inside trim to check to make sure that the water was not coming from a different area, the wood and drywall on the inside are dry and in pristine condition. We do not need to hire someone to come and detect where it is leaking, because we know it is leaking at your windows. Your company has even acknowledged it as shown in the documentation that you have provided stating that they have come out several times to try and rectify the situation and as I was on your BBB site, I noticed that this is not the first time that a complaint has been issued with these types of windows manufactured by NT windows. The water damage is contained to the areas around your windows.

 

Obviously Poor product quality caused the windows/frames/silicone caulking to warp within the last 2 years due to Texas weather, even though your company had assured us that they could take the exposure. It seems to me that you are unable to make windows that size that can withstand a lifetime of the weather indigenous to this area. I am only praying that the top 4 windows and the double hung windows we also purchased do not start leaking, they, however, do not receive as much direct hit from weather because of the roof overhang.

 

We are really disappointed that you all have decided to grasp at straws to try and point the finger elsewhere instead of owning up to the problem, which is so obvious. We have obviously tried to work with you folks to resolve it at least 8 times and are no longer interested in wasting anymore of our time on these windows.

 

The only resolution we are accepting at this time is a refund for the 4 windows and for the water damage to be fixed. When we have the windows replaced, you may have your windows back. We believe that in the long run this would be the most beneficial for us and we would imagine for you too.







Business Response: To date, we have made every effort we know of to determine if a defect exists in the windows on the referenced project and have not been able to duplicate the alleged leak. In spite of our inability to duplicate the water infiltration of which the homeowner is complaining, we have taken multiple steps, including replacement of multiple insulated units, to alleviate their concerns. Our most recent efforts to identify a defect included applying significant amounts of water under pressure to the window glazing and surrounding materials in an effort to cause them to leak. We were unable to make the windows leak.
Proposed Solution:
We are more than happy to repair any manufacturing defect we can identify. However, at this point the only thing we can think of to do to try to identify a defect is to have an independent 3rd party testing laboratory come to the jobsite and perform an AAMA certified field test for water infiltration in a final attempt to prove the windows defective and to identify the root cause of the defect if one can be identified so that we can repair it under our warranty.
If the windows fail to perform to their specifications during the field test and a defect is identified, we will do whatever is necessary to correct the defect under the terms of our warranty and we will pay for the cost of the field test. If the windows pass the field test and no leakage or defect can be identified, we feel it is fair in that case for the homeowner to pay the cost of the field test.

Consumer Response:

NT windows inability to replicate the leaking that is in fact occurring does not mean the leak is not occurring, it just means you cannot duplicate it. Using every effort YOU know apparently is not enough.

          The multiple steps that NT windows and ******* *********** have taken were in fact only two steps:  1. Reglaze the windows

             2. Caulk (see attached pictures)

There is the possibility the problems are coming from the frame and /or installation, neither of which were investigated.

As far as your "water hose under pressure" test, it pales in comparison to the pressure and volume of rain being blown by 60mph winds for significantly longer than your 15 minute water hose test.

We do not need ANOTHER 3rd party to test these windows; Mother Nature keeps proving they leak (see pictures previously supplied) 

NT windows and ******* enterprises have had 8 opportunities spanning 15 months to examine, inspect, test and perform any corrective action necessary. You've had twice as many opportunities as the automotive industry gets to fix a problem under the Lemon Law.

We are done dealing with your ineptitude. The only solution we are willing to accept at this point is a full refund for the windows in dispute and compensation for the sills damaged by the leakage.







5/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April we receive windows for our new home. They leaked. Our contractor took the house trim off it check installation and determined it was the window itself. He contacted the sales representative. He also took an extra window that we had and broke it down to see where the problem was. He showed all of this to the representative. Work on our house was halted because the May rains proved that there was an issue with leakage. The sales rep tried to repair the windows and they still leaked. The company called my Husband May 23rd to tell us it would be June 16th before servicemen could come to repair the windows because they were going to remove the glass and reseal the windows. A machine at their factory was not adjusted correctly and the inside of the glass was not sealed properly. We were going to have to wait until replacement glass could be made. Our contractor continued to open all of the window opening and doubled checked his crews installation and flashing. I ask them not to replace the house trim until the windows were sealed. June 12th the servicemen arrived to caulk the outside of the windows. 17 windows were caulked and continue to leak....... There was no removal of glass which our contractor was not really wanting done because of possible frame damage or the glass seal not being done right. Now our contractor is going to try to seal the windows because when we opened them they had not cleaned dirt and moisture and the silicone caulk had not stuck. There were still gaps in the seal.

Desired Settlement: I want our contractors time and material cost reimbursed because even though he is a honest person who is working to make this right. Cost will eventually be on us. We have lost confidence in this product. I do not want to spend the rest of our time checking windows every time it rains or we water our lawn. I believe our contractor will do what needs to be done but this company sold a product that should not have been installed. They knew it was faulty.

Business Response: I will first apologize for our delay in submitting an official response to this complaint submission. As president of NT Window, the duty to respond officially was mine but due to traveling I was not able. However, as we both acknowledge, our actual response to your service claim began within days of the original submission from our dealer on May 23. As you stated, our initial appointment offering for corrective action was planned for June 12. This time frame does fall outside our normal scheduling guidelines within our service department but due to the record rains our scheduling had been affected. With the urgency of your claim we attempted to respond quicker by allowing our territory manager to visit the job site for inspection and possible field corrections. This effort in late May proved unsuccessful and has forced two additional job site visits by our service team including our quality control manager most recently.

In response to your request that NT Window supports the incurred costs of our dealer for their efforts in finding resolution to this problem, our answer is simply yes and is part of our normal business philosophy. Our dealers are our partners and we will work directly with this dealer to come to a fair agreement.  To summarize, your request for service is completely valid and resolution is our top priority. We will continue our efforts in providing corrective action in the shortest time table possible so to limit any further impact this situation has caused yourself and our dealer. We stand strongly behind our products and hope to earn your trust in the immediate future.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via phone or email for any further questions or comments as resolution is found. We greatly appreciate your business and apologize for the negative experience - it will be corrected.


Consumer Response:

Thank you for your response to my compliant.  I didn't really see a situation offered in your letter just a reiteration of your company philosophy.  Words do not constitute action, but I thank you for your time in responding.

We are dealing with your Ft. Worth plant.  They acknowledged that their machinery was not properly aligned  and they had problems during manufacturing.  Note we are not talking about a little water on the window sills we had gallons coming through our new windows.  The bottom of our picture windows were not sealed and the magic tape that was suppose to be on the inside to seal the glass was not lined up so there was no stopping any water that touches the windows. So yes I am very aware of the rain.   I had to mop up water in my new house after each rain shower.  I was very thankful for the rain because if we had continued to sheetrock we would of had a problem even greater.  We have been stopped on construction since May.............

I no longer have faith in your product or word.  We were told the glass would be removed and the windows re glazed.  We have 17 picture windows that leak. They are plain glass, no cross pieces very simple windows.

Last week your company told our contractor that they wanted to come and try to fix them one more time.  NO  Four times is enough.   My new windows from you have caulk visible, the trim does not fit right any more, one is cracked, one has condensation between the glass panes.  They now look like second hand windows, not the image I would think your company would want to set forth.  I have lost faith in them and your philosophy.  

 We are removing your faulty windows and purchasing some from a different company.  Our dealer/contractor will be returning them to you and we expect a refund and reimbursement for the removal and reinstallation of Windows that are not faulty.   Maybe this will be less expensive your company than re glazing them and standing behind you word.  Tow different people told us the fix would be to remove and re glaze...........

 



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NT Window, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)