Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Thumbtechs Corporation

Phone: (817) 923-2419 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 S Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76104 http://www.thumbtechs.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Thumbtechs Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Thumbtechs Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thumbtechs Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1995 in TX Business incorporated 12/10/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Melanie Cantwell, Business Manager Mr. George C. Fassett Jr., President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Emily Wilkins, Director of Operations
Business Category

Web Design Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Business Consultants Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers - Networks Computers - Dealers Computer Software Publishers & Developers Information Technology Services

Industry Tips
**** Credit: Protecting Against Identity Theft Financial Planners

Additional Locations

  • 201 S Main St

    Fort Worth, TX 76104 (888) 844-2419 (817) 923-2419

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed consulting contract with Thumbtechs to help in MS Exchange to Office 365 migration. Paid all fees up front. Shortly after signing contract my company migrated our exchange mailboxes on our own and determined we didn't need Thumbtechs service. WATCH OUT! Thumbtechs won't give refunds! Even if they haven't done any work! Because of this, Thumbtechs agreed to extend the support agreement. That was a mistake! We've had an open ticket for over 5 weeks now to address simple question regarding our cut-over migration. There is no urgency to their support - especially since we paid up front. Management is also very defensive and argumentative. Not fun to work with these guys.

Desired Settlement: 50% Refund on fees we paid up front.

Business Response:

The service contract that was signed was indeed for a “turnkey” MS Exchange to Office 365 migration. Because this is a “pure service” operation, and a lot of it is behind the scenes preparation and setup with the Microsoft servers and DNS records, we do require upfront payment.  We are very clear about that however as that is spelled out on the quotation/agreement that was signed and dated by the client in this case.

THUMBTECHS is very focused on providing the value and ultimate customer satisfaction for exactly what we are contracted to do.  We always follow-up with a client “sign off” document that we obtain from the client stating that the work that was contracted for was indeed completed.  Obviously we did not get to that point in this case. It is not my intent to be argumentative, but to simply point out a couple of complications that prevented us from completing the work. As stated, we were setting up servers and doing background DNS work when the client notified us that they “migrated our exchange mailboxes on our own and determined we didn't need THUMBTECHS’ service”. That effectively took the control out of our hands to perform the contracted service. We also discovered that the client logged into the Microsoft portal and changed the plan type which added some further complications with DNS records and control. That’s when things really became problematic and communication broke down on exactly where things were, and why we offered to divert migration funds to other service funds.

We are sorry that timing expectations were not met after the scope of this work totally changed, and at this point are more concerned that the client can move forward as satisfied as possible.  To that end, we agree to the client’s desired settlement of a 50% refund on the prepaid agreement fees.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Thumbtechs Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)