Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Store For Knowledge

Phone: (254) 968-0000 Fax: (254) 968-2457 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 501, Stephenville, TX 76401

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Store For Knowledge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Store For Knowledge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Store For Knowledge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 12, 2003 Business started: 04/03/2002 in TX Business started locally: 04/03/2002 Business incorporated 02/25/2004 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Billy Paul Baker III, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Billy Paul Baker III, President/Owner
Business Category

Toys - Retail Educational Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Knowledge Toys S4K, Inc. Store 4 Knowledge
Industry Tips
**** Financial Aid for College Offers

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 501

    Stephenville, TX 76401 (800) 392-8739 (254) 968-0000


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an online purchase on 11/15/12 with this company. After my credit card was debited i am am emailed a notification that one of the items i had payed for was out of stock. (inconvenient but not too big of a deal). The website states free shipping within 2-5 days. After about 8 or 9 days of waiting, i contact the company via email and ask about my order. as of 11/24/12...9 days after they charged my card, nothing was shipped or anything. On 11/26 i contacted the store and inquired about the arrival date. I was assured everything but the 1 out of item would be on its way. The next day , i called to verify everything was shipped and get a tracking #. But yet still nothing was being sent out. I was assured by "******" that for sure my items would be sent out that afternoon and a credit to my charge card for the item not being shipped. So imagine my lack of surprise when i call today on 11/28/12 13 days after this company took my money, that still nothing had been shipped out!! This company falsley advertised their shipping dates, refused to expedite shipping, and flatly wont ship ,me theitems i have paid for almost 2 weeks ago. i have literally begged and pleaded for the items to be shipped. Today the manager "****" told me that he works in a small store and is not used to someone "yelling in his ear" and he just wasnt used to that. He then gives the phone to "******" and goes on with his day. I had already been lied to by this person and dont belive a word from anyone at this company. Poor poor poor customer service all around!! I just want what i paid for 2 weeks ago or my money back. I keep getting lied to and delayed on the shipping. it all really seems like an internet scam to me. I am in tennessee and dont even know if this "company" exists.

Desired Settlement: A full and prompt refund, or the items i paid for 2 weeks ago.

Business Response:

I noticed that a full refund was given to ******* **** before this complaint was filed.  But I still want respond and let her know we hate that she is very upset.  Our small business strives to provide the very best customer service possible. Yes, ******* we are a real business, been in business for over 10 years with around 200,000 registered customers.  I understand there was some miss-communication and phone tag played between ******* and two of our customer service representatives. I believe that ****** told ******* **** that her package would be shipped on 11/27/12. FedEx happened to show up a lot earlier than normal and her package was not included in that days pick ups.  ****** in good faith thought there would be no issues with sending her package off that day.  ****** also went through the packing list that were available in our warehouse for orders placed after 2:00 to make sure her order was not there and had been shipped out.  He didnt realize it was already packed up but just left behind by FedEx.  Before that issue I blame any delays on a bunch of phone tag and wanting to make sure with ******* that there was nothing else that she wanted to replace the missing item with and that we were all on the same page.  I hate that one missing product on the 10 or 15 items she ordered could cause ******* to be so upset.  I also think she misunderstood why I handed the phone to ******.  He is great with customers but he is fairly new and I wanted ******* to express her frustration so that he could learn and be able to handle any type of situation.  I didn't mean for ******* to think I was dumping her off on him to go about my day.  I expected to have the phone back after she was through laying into him.  But she hung up.  I did notice when our representatives talked to her and I was talking with her it was very hard to get a word into the conversation due to her being so upset.  I could tell it probably wouldn't matter how we handle the situation by then. She had made her mind up and was ready to publicly blast us as soon as the conversation was over.  And of course here we are. I own the business and I want all my customers to be 100% satisfied.  We have refunded her credit card for the full purchase amount like she asked before she contacted the BBB. Again, we are very sorry that she is upset and hope she has a blessed day.