Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of PURYEAR CUSTOM POOLS?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PURYEAR CUSTOM POOLS

Phone: (817) 306-5169 Fax: (817) 306-3681 2200 Cantrell Sansom Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131 http://www.puryearpools.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PURYEAR CUSTOM POOLS meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PURYEAR CUSTOM POOLS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on PURYEAR CUSTOM POOLS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 03, 1999 Business started: 06/13/1997 in 0 Business started locally: 06/13/1997 Business incorporated: 12/01/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.license.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 463-9468
enforcement@tdlr.texas.gov
The number is 541.

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.license.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 463-9468
enforcement@tdlr.texas.gov
The number is 250651.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: JASON SATTERWHITE, OWNER
Business Category

SWIMMING POOL CONST & DESIGN SWIMMING POOL CONST, SVC & SUPPLIES SWIMMING POOL REMODEL & REPAIR SWIMMING POOL RESURFACING & RETILING GUNITE POOLS

Alternate Business Names
SATTERWHITE CONSTRUCTION LLC
Industry Tips
**** Swimming Pools Swimming Pools

Additional Locations

  • 2200 Cantrell Sansom Rd

    Fort Worth, TX 76131

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Puryear Custom Pools built our pool in September of 2012. By the Spring of 2013 we noticed cracks and tiles falling off the pool. They came out and repaired the cracks and retiled. Then by Fall of 2013 we called them back out because the water level appeared to be evaporating at a rapid rate. They came out and determined the skimmer had cracked which caused water to leak under the pool. They blocked off the skimmer and said they would start the repair in the Spring. They began the repair the beginning of June and we are still no where close to ending this nightmare. They send a crew out about once a week for a couple hours. They do not return the majority of our phone calls and emails either. We have reached out to our Warranty manager, the owners of the company, the original sales person we worked with 2 years ago and nothing. All we want is to have the pool that we paid for fixed and for the management at Puryear to acknowledge the extensive amount of time they have taken to get our pool issues corrected.

Desired Settlement: To have a usable and non leaking pool in our back yard in the next week.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay and as the owner I only wish I had known about these issues prior to this complaint.  Everything is being completed as I respond to this and the customer is happy.

Consumer Response:  
Our problem stemmed from a communication issue.  Once that was addressed, the re-construction has been taken care of in a very timely manner.
We appreciate the owner's involvement in moving the process along.

5/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Puryear Custom Pools has caused me much heartache over the last 8 weeks. They are supposed to be building me a fireplace at my new construction home. The project was supposed to take 2-3 weeks max due city inspections. We are now in week 8 and still nothing. I have to have 100% completion in order to close on my home. They are causing me to move my closing date for the 2nd time due to their lack of horrid management and commitment to customer service. ***** ******* is my sales rep. He is very unprofessional, has lied to me on multiple occasions about completion of the project and now refuses to return my phone calls. The only way to reach him is via text message and he does not even respond to that now.

Desired Settlement: I just want my fireplace when promised allowing me and my family to move into our home.

Business Response: We feel very sorry for the length of time that it took to complete this fireplace.  It has been completed as of 5/23/13.  We are frustrated with the circumstances and setbacks that occurred on your project.  Sadly the salesperson was told that we probably would not be able to accommodate the requested deadline upon turning in your contract, and to call you to inform you of such.  Unfortunately, he decided not to communicate this with you.  I feel that had he communicated the facts to you, the situation with your closing would not have been an issue as you could have handled it upfront.  We are extremely sorry that you were not communicated with properly on your project and have dealt with the salesperson accordingly regarding this incident.  Please accept our deepest apologies on causing you and your wife stress.  We do hope that your fireplace is well crafted and what you were envisioning for your backyard.  My response is to only be humble and say that in this particular situation we were only as strong as our weakest link, and that link should have informed you of the imminent delay of your project completion. 

12/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable