Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aloha Pool Service

Phone: (817) 560-7665 Fax: (817) 560-7666   View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aloha Pool Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aloha Pool Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aloha Pool Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2009 Business started: 08/10/1983 in TX Business started locally: 08/10/1983 Business incorporated 09/20/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Charles (Chuck) E. Burr, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles (Chuck) E. Burr, President/Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Tarrant County Aloha Pool Service, LLC
Industry Tips
**** Swimming Pools Swimming Pools
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with ALOHA pool for several years. In April they raised the cost of twice a week pool maintenance for a month by $48.71 that includes tax. I paid my April bill of $238.15 that is for the month of April pool service. On April 9, I called and left a message saying I was no longer needing their service starting May 1st. Now I paid for April so my pool should be serviced this month twice a week. My pool was serviced on April 3rd and April 8. I should have had another pool cleaning April 10 but did not and so far this week have had no pool cleaning. I called ALOHA pool and told Chuck my pool was not serviced. He said he would send someone out Monday, April 14. OK now they have missed two pool cleanings so far. If they continue not to clean my pool they owe me $27.50 plus tax $2.27 per day . With my April payment, I requested them to repair my Internal DE pool filter and they did on April 8. I immediately received a bill from ALOHA for this service to the amount of $135.31. I do not feel this bill should have been sent until May but since they did I am not paying this until I get a refund for the days they do not clean my pool. They can prorate it from the cost of the pool filter service if they wish and refund the balance. Would appreciate your help in handling this matter as it seems ALOHA has no intention of cleaning my pool this month. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I paid $238.15 for April pool service. That is $29.77 per day. They cleaned my pool twice this month. They billed me for filter cleaning of $135.31. They can deduct the filter cleaning and pay me the balance they owe me for the month of April.

Business Response:

I began owning a pool service company in 1975. In 1999, my company was recognized by Aqua Magazine (our national trade publication) as "One of The Top 100 Pool Companies in the United States & Canada". From our inception, to today, we have made 1000's and 1000's and 1000's of swimming pool service calls for 1000's of area pool customers. One of the reasons I was earlier asked to serve on the Board of Directors for the Better Business Bureau of Greater Fort Worth is because of our companies steller reputation for high professionalism. Through all these years and all these service calls, this is the very first and only complaint against our company; over $27.

Like Mrs. ******** reported, she hired our company on August 15, 2010 (nearly 4 years ago). Since that time we have serviced her pool approximately 440 times.

She called our company on April 9 or 10, and asked to cancel her service due to our rate increase. We, of course, honored her request and took her off our route. When we did not show up on April 14, she called our office and clarified her request that we continue to service her pool until the end of April (since she had already paid for the month).

So, her missed Service Call of April 14 has been CREDITED and a revised invoice (subtracting her requested amount of $29.77) has been issued.

We apologize to Mrs. ********, that after 440 service calls to her pool, 1 Service Call was missed.

We also hope to go another 39 years and another 10,000 +++ Service Calls before our next complaint filed against us.

***** ***** President of Aloha Pool Service

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** ********


I have read your response and ALOHA pool response.  I do not think ALOHA intended to treat my pool for the month of April.  The only reason they are treating it now is because of my complaint.  They immediately sent me another bill for the filter cleaning and deducted one pool cleaning.  When I have received my nine pool cleanings for the month of April, I will pay for the filter cleaning.  Until that time this issue is not resolved.  Because of my complaint they are not cleaning the pool as it had been in the past.  
Thank you.  **** **** ********