Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A & B Pool Service

Phone: (817) 498-3690 4316 Garland Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76117


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & B Pool Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & B Pool Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Pool Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1982 Business started: 03/01/1979 Business started locally: 03/01/1979 Business incorporated 03/06/1980 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Cela Sanders, Office Administrator
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
A & B Gunite Adams & Barclay Enterprises, Inc.
Industry Tips
**** Swimming Pools Swimming Pools

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of last year I contracted with A&B pool service to completely resurface my swimming pool. The work was done satisfactory as much as I could tell. By late summer I began noticing sand in the bottom of the pool. By early fall it was much worse and I called A&B to come and look at it. After several calls a workman whom I recognized as being a man who installed the new surface, came to the house and looked at the pool. He did not even feel the surface to see how rough it was and only suggested that I get the filter cleaned. It was after this that I called my pool maintenance man who had serviced the pool after the new service was installed. The filter was checked and he assured me that was not the problem. He then proceeded to treat the pool with chemicals to help solve the problem. After this treatment I was able to install the cover and hopefully the problem has been solved. I tried to call and/or email, ****, the owner or manager, several times but I never got a return call from him. I even ask him to contact my pool man, who by the way, recommended A&B, but he would not return his call.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $1,000.00 for expenses and time consumed and an extended warranty in case the problem re occurs.

Business Response: A & B Pool Service completed a resurface with Premium White Plaster for Mr. ****** pool on 4/16/15.  A service call/request was received from Mr. ****** on 10/28/15 to inspect plaster application on the tan bench and steps of the pool.  No prior service history for this pool.


Service crew inspection and reported on 11/02/15 visual inspection of pool appeared to have calcium deposits on plaster surface.  Calcium deposits can occur from chemical imb****ce or inadequate plaster dust removal.  A & B does not offer start up or chemicals with remodel swimming pools.  

Information is included with our Remodel Contract Packet with three Pool Start Up options:
Option #1 Hire a swimming pool professional to do start up for you.  Referrals for start up companies in respective area are given to remodel pool owners upon request.
Option #2 Hire a professional to help you do start up yourself.
Option #3 Pool Owner to do start up by reading instructions following the written recommendations printed and included in our remodel contract packet "Pool Surfaces" 6th Edition by ***** *****.

Important note about dust removal and brushing plaster surfaces is also included and reviewed with Pool Owners.

**** did speak with Mr. ****** pool maintenance service man in regards to the reported issue.  He was advised the pool had been chemically treated and problem resolved.  After this conversation, it was believed that the non-warranty situation had been resolved.  No further action should be requested or required by A & B Pool Service. 

Consumer Response:
Mr ***** *******, who recommended A&B in the first place, was hired for the start up and maintained the pool for about 3 months after installation of the new surface.. After that time period, I treated the pool myself, frequently taking samples to Leslie's pool supplies to check the chemical b****ce in my pool. This excuse is unacceptable. Also, I had sent pictures of the  "sand" on the bottom of the pool, not just the bench, which is not tan. The sand did not appear until late in the swim season, therefor the start up treatment excuse seems unfounded. If this is a non warranty issue because of the start up procedures, A&B needs to check with Mr. *******.
I do hope the situation with the sand has been solved but will not know until the cover is removed in the spring. Mr. *******'s charge for treating the pool is what I am wanting A&B to reimburse along with my time and effort to maintain the pool after this treatment.



Business Response: When our company was contracted to resurface the pool, in no way did it include or offer pool maintenance as part of our agreement.  Our contract was specific to resurface the pool only.  We performed our work as contracted providing both labor and materials in a good and workmanlike manner in compliance with industry standards.  Mr. ****** paid his invoice, without exception, indicating satisfaction.


If we understand Mr. ******'s complaint correctly, he is demanding reimbursement for his cost of maintenance of pool water chemistry.  Yet it is clearly stated by Mr. ****** that the "sand did not appear until late in the swim season" which indicates that the resurface of the swimming pool did not show issues months after our work had been satisfactorily completed.

We have built our business over the years by providing quality work, on a timely basis, and at a fair price.  When we did the work on Mr. ******'s swimming pool we installed high quality products with experienced labor.  We do not understand what is happening to Mr. ******'s pool plaster and initially responded to his complaint indicating concerns about possible water chemistry issues.  Water chemistry imb****ce can cause a myriad of issues with plaster surfaces with calcium deposits being one of them.

If the plaster product we installed should fail within one year from installation date either from material failure or workmanship issues, we will honor our warranty to repair or replace that work without question at our expense.  However, we do not offer warranty on any pool maintenance since it is solely the responsibility of the pool owner. 

Consumer Response: It seems to me that A&B Pool Service is changing their tune for the problem. In the initial response, the blame was solely on start up chemicals. After stating that the experienced pool service company was used during start up, the blame is now on water chemistry. I have receipts from Leslie Pool Company showing the the "pool chemistry" was not out of b****ce. The pool dust was always in the bottom of the pool but not nearly as noticeable as late in the swim season.
The fact is that A&B performed a service but has not stood behind their work. The procedure that was performed with chemicals was to correct the porous surface of the new plaster installed. I was told that the reason for the porous surface was most likely the loss of material (plaster).  I am afraid that the loss of plaster has caused long term damage and the new surface will not last as long as it should.
I was told several times by A&B that this problem was rare and they have never had it before. Now they are experts saying it was a chemical imb****ce. 
I have been in business for myself since 1991 and I know that customer service is a big part of a successful business. A&B had a closed mind on this problem since the day that I called their attention to it. ****, one of the owners I presume, has never contacted me directly after asking to speak to him several times.  I am an easy man to get along with. If he had just address this problem with me and said "let's see if the chemicals solved the problem", I probably would have been happy with that.
As it stands now, I still think that A&B Pools has installed an inferior product and they refuse to stand behind their work.





Business Response: After conversation with Mr. ****** on 1/19/16.  It has been agreed to schedule a meeting in March after the pool cover has been removed.  **** to meet with Mr. ****** and inspect application.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11025469, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, after cover has been removed, the situation will be reevaluated.

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A&B Pools resurfaced my pool in August 2012. I informed them by phone in September 2013 the pool was leaking. The leak was fixed by Guardian pool Services in October 2013. After fixing the leak the Guardian Serviceman, **, indicated the leak was due to an oversight made by A&B when the pool was resurfaced. After the leak was fixed I was assured by A&B the repaired area would be resurfaced and it was covered by the warranty. Calls and messages to schedule the resurfacing where the leak was have gone unanswered. In late October/early November 2013 a worker from A&B came and looked at the repair and said a repair crew would be scheduled to return. Additional calls and messages have not been returned. Last week the pool began leaking again, it is losing 2-3 inches of water a day. I called A&B on Thursday, August 7, 2014. My information was taken and I was told I would receive a call back. To date I have not received a call back from any messages left since October 2013.

Desired Settlement: Resurface the repair from last October and check for any additional leaks.

Business Response: August 27, 2014

To The Attention Of: 
Fort Worth Better Business Bureau
****** ****

***  ********* ** *********

Good morning,

A & B Pool Service completed the resurface of a swimming pool and spa with Tahoe Blue PebbleTec® on August 10, 2012 for Mr. ****** *******  A copy of the Contract we signed with ****** ****** is attached for your review.  You will note that it specifically describes a process of resurface to an existing pool structure.  Resurfacing a pool structure provides a thin veneer of a cementious/aggregate product intended to improve the appearance of existing swimming pool.  Please see attached documents:  Contract, White and Colored Pool Surface Agreement, A & B Pool Re-Surface Limited Warranty, and Pebble Tec®/Pebblesheen® Pool Finish Limited Warranty.  Documents attached were included in A & B Pool Service Remodel Contract.

During initial visual pool inspection, a crack in the existing pool shell was discovered.  The crack appeared minor, about 2 feet long beginning below the tile line and extending downwards.  There were no obvious signs of water loss apparent and it was verbally explained to Mr. ****** that A & B would address the minor crack at the time of pool shell preparation for resurface.  It was explained that for a minor crack our standard practice is to open the crack with a circular saw and fill with anchoring cement.  Pool structure integrity is not part of the resurface process and as a result any crack repairs are not warranted.  Since it was a minor repair, and did not appear to be leaking, A & B did the repair with anchoring cement at no charge to the homeowner and was not part of the work for which we were contracted. 

8/08/12 Crack was repaired prior to resurface
8/10/12 Pool and Spa was resurfaced with Tahoe Blue PebbleTec®
9/20/13 Mr. ****** called to report water loss.
9/20/13 A & B Pool Service completed dye test to check for leaks around returns, lights,
                                skimmers, and main drains.  No leak was located due to PebbleTec® application.
10/07/13              Mr. ****** contacted and hired Guardian Pool Service for a pressure test on plumbing.
The owner, ***** ******, confirmed a structural crack was patched.  The crack was due to ground movement. Guardian Pool Service office number ***** ********
11/06/13              A & B Pool Service returned to perform dye test.  No leak was located. 
8/07/14 Mr. ****** called to report water loss.
8/18/14                A & B Pool Service puttied to repair a 3 foot crack located on (1) bench in the Pool.  Crack was previously patched by Guardian Pool      Service. The crack had reopened due to ground movement.  Structural or ground movement cracks are uncontrollable.  This crack was patched as a courtesy for Mr. ******.  This was not a warranty repair.

When cracks first appear in swimming pool structures, it is common to focus attention exclusively on the gunite or swimming pool finish since that is where the crack visually appears. Proper design and engineering of swimming pool structures to prevent cracking of the structure require careful attention to numerous site conditions including but not limited to: soil properties, drainage properties, and additional weight bearing requirements of the shell as they relate to the size and shape of the pool initial design.  Structural movement of the swimming pool structure occurs with soil expansion or settlement.  Cracks can continue growing in length and width until movement stops in the underlying structure or the cementious surface.

Crack repair and leak detection is not covered by warranty

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,
****** ******


September 1, 2014

Attention: ****** ****
To whom it may concern,
In Mr. ******** August 27, 2014. response he concludes "Crack repair and leak detection is not covered by the warranty."
However, following repair of the crack by Guardian Pool Service I spoke with **** ******* on October 7, 2013, by phone to inform her the crack had been repaired. Ms. ******* assured me now that the crack had been repaired resurfacing of the repaired area was covered by the Pebble Tec warranty and AB pools would schedule the repair in the near future.
In an attempt to try and schedule the resurfacing of the repaired area I called and left messages at Ms. ******* extension on October 17,2013, October 30, 2013, and November 1, 2013. None of the messages were returned.
As Mr. ***** stated in his response a serviceman from AB returned and inspected the pool on November 6, 2013. The serviceman told me that with the leak fixed resurfacing of the repair would be done by AB. He said I would be contacted to schedule a repair date.
The repair was never scheduled and the repaired area remained uncovered throughout the winter.
When the pool began leaking 2-3 inches of water a day in August 2014 I again contacted AB pools about the leak as well as the previous repaired area that had not been resurfaced as promised by Ms. ******* and the serviceman. When this message went unanswered I felt my best recourse was to involve the Better Business Bureau.
On August 18, 2014, a serviceman from AB came to inspect the pool. The serviceman confirmed the pool was leaking from the previously repaired crack and that AB would schedule it for repair. He specifically said he was not able to perform the repair. No repair was done that day as Mr* ****** indicated in his August 27, 2014 response.
To date the pool continues to leak 2-3 inches of water a day. The previous repair I paid Guardian for has never been resurfaced as promised by Ms. ******* on October 7, 2013 and the AB worker who inspected the repaired crack on November 6, 2013.
All I am asking is for AB to follow through on what has been previously promised. At this point it would be repair the leak Mr. ***** said was repaired on August 18, 2014, and resurface the repaired area as promised by Ms ******** and the AB serviceman back in October and November 2013.
****** ******

Business Response:

This is A & B  Pool Service position:

The crack in the pool shell occurred before A & B Pool Service was contracted to resurface the swimming pool shell.  A & B visually inspected the crack prior to resurface and offered to repair with saw cut and anchor cement.  A & B had no prior knowledge of reason for crack nor did home owner give any explanation or indicate the crack was anything more than a minor looking crack from visual inspection.  A & B repaired the existing crack in good faith at no charge prior to resurfacing pool and offered no verbal or written warranty for the crack repair.

Structural cracks in swimming pool shell may occur from many things including poor engineering design, material failure, pool maintenance of pool structure, poor soil conditions or inconsistent moisture content needed to adequately support the weight of water and pool structure.  Since the resurface process is limited to a thin veneer covering on the surface of the existing pool shell, flexing or movement of the shell from ground movement or whatever, will result in stress and cracks to the surface veneer generally following the cracks in the shell.  If the surface veneer shows cracks yet does not exhibit signs of water loss, they are considered cosmetic cracks and repaired simply as done by A & B prior to resurface.  If the surface veneer cracks exhibit water loss through the crack, then it is generally considered structural leak caused by structure failure.  Pool structure damage negatively impacts the pool veneer surface and is outside the control and responsibility of the company hired to resurface the pool.  It is for these reasons, A & B is unable to offer warranty on structural shell crack issues which are beyond our control. 

It is understandable that a homeowner thinks to hold the resurface company liable for the crack in the resurface project since that is all that is visible to the pool owner.  In fact the crack in the resurface material applied by A & B is not a result of resurface product or workmanship failure; rather cracking was caused to the resurface material  from failure occurring in the underlying structure which impacted the resurface.  Structure failure is apparent because the crack in the resurface and loss of water occurred several months after initial installation.  If there had been a defect in resurface material, it is immediately apparent after completion as indicated by material delamination or significant water loss.

Upon the completion of a resurface, if the structure remains stable, the veneer surface applied at resurfacing will maintain its integrity provided it has been properly installed at inception.  In this instance the resurface was completed in a good and workmanlike manner performing as intended for approximately one year until the pool shell failed again causing cracking in the resurface veneer.  It was pool shell failure that caused the resurface veneer to crack causing water loss through the resurface crack and subsequently through the pool shell structure.

In our professional opinion, crack repair to the resurface veneer will only provide a temporary stop of water through the structure as has been proven by previous crack repair attempts.  Until the pool shell is stabilized, shell conditions will continue to fail and the problem of cracking through the resurface material will continue.  It is the responsibility of the pool owner and original pool builder to determine the source of structural failure, action taken to eliminate the source, before resurface crack repairs can be made with lasting results.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Once again I find it necessary to dispute the response from A&B pools regarding my complaint. 

The most recent response indicates the crack was discovered by A&B at the time of the resurfacing and they offered to repair it in good faith. The recent response is the first time I was informed a crack was present at the time of resurfacing. Review of my receipts from A&B fails to document the repair of any crack at the time of installation on August 10, 2012. Furthermore when the pool was resurfaced I was at work and was not available to “agree” to the repair.

The most recent response is claiming several reasons for the current leak, all of which absolve A&B from any responsibility. If this is true:

Why is the phone message left by C*** ******* on August 13, 2014 requesting to schedule a time that A&B can come and repair the leak?

Why did the A&B employee that inspected the pool on August 18, 2014 confirm the leak was present and state a repair crew from A&B would be scheduled to repair it? Again, this worker did not repair the leak.

Why in his August 27, 2014 response was Mr. ****** under the impression that A&B pools had repaired the leak on August 18, 2014? 

If A&B is now claiming the crack is not their responsibility why did three different representatives from the company indicate it was going to be or mistakenly think they repaired it?

In both responses from A&B no reason has been offered as to why the area in question was not resurfaced after Guardian repaired it on October 4, 2013.  As documented in my initial complaint and first response I had been assured by Ms. ******* that the area would be resurfaced after I told her it was repaired. The need for the repaired area to be resurfaced was confirmed when it was inspected by an A&B employee on November 6, 2013.

In spite of all the reasons the most recent response from A&B lists for the cause of leaks I feel leaving the repaired area exposed for what is now 11 months has contributed to the October 4, 2013 repair failing.


Regards,

****** ******




Business Response:

Since I personally had no prior interaction or knowledge with this pool or crack repair, my response is based solely upon A & B recorded service history or action we have performed on this job.

Our service history reflects a service call to ***** ******** ***** *** ****** **, on 8/18/2014 which reported:

"Crack re-opened and pulling dye - puttied again."

This service call was classified as a "non-warranty - no charge as courtesy - crack due to ground movement" and no invoice issued for service to pool owner. 

This service action was consistent with our initial effort prior to resurface to repair the existing structural crack in the pool shell in good faith at no additional charge to the pool owner.

The pool owner is correct stating:  "Review of my receipts from A & B fails to document the repair of any crack at the time of installation on August 10, 2012."  This confirms our position that A & B repaired the existing crack at no charge and provided no warranty implied or expressed.

I am unable to address pool owner representations regarding verbal conversations since I have no written record of them.

We believe we have represented our company and contracted work accurately, provided resurface of the pool in a good and workmanlike manner, and responded to the pool owner when called in a prompt manner.  Nevertheless, we choose to offer a compromise to this pool owner rather than risk losing a good customer and potentially damaging our reputation with him because of some kind of misunderstanding.

A & B agrees to dispatch a service crew no later than October 30, 2014 to patch the Tahoe Blue PebbleTec resurface and crack in the shell under the following conditions and representations of the pool owner.

It is expressly understood and agreed that A & B assumes no responsibility for the integrity or condition of the pool shell at ***** ******** ***** *** ****** *** at this time or at any time in the future.  Shell damage that causes damage to the resurface material is not considered a defect in resurface material and is not covered under warranty of any kind.

Scope of work will be limited to and include: drain the pool as necessary to patch shell crack with epoxy putty, patch resurface material at shell crack using a Pebble Technology patch kit for Tahoe Blue.  There is no warranty offered for crack patch.  There is no warranty that Pebble Technology patch kit for Tahoe Blue will match exactly the color of the existing Tahoe Blue resurface.  Pool owner is responsible for cost of water, refilling pool, start-up of equipment and all chemical requirements.

All work will be limited to specific crack area and is not considered warranty but will be done at no charge as a good will and good faith effort to help the pool owner.



7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A&B Pool Service contracted to remodel my pool. The remodel was completed on May 17, 2013, at which time they required full and final payment on the remodel. Final payment was made by check on 5/24 (when manager came by to pick it up). The full cost of the remodel was $7,853.00. During the course of the cleanup around the pool area, they power washed the existing, stained aggregate pool decking, resulting in various areas where the stain was removed down to the bare aggregate. The color of the pool deck is now very uneven, and subject to further deterioration since it appears that the sealer was removed in addition to the stain. They assured me that they would take care of the problem and "make it right". They came out and attempted to patch the areas where the stain was removed, which provided an unacceptable result. They decided to call in a decking contractor to assess the situation to see what could be done. It has now been almost 5 weeks since the remodel was completed, and nothing has been done. The options they have provided to me are: 1) they can attempt to "even out" the stain discoloration through further power washing and attempt to re-stain with no guarantee that the results would be acceptable or even an improvement to the existing condition; or 2) the deck can be resurfaced by the decking contractor at a cost to me of $1,675. So, in essence, they want me to pay for the repair of damage they caused to my property. When I spoke to the manager (***** on Monday, I indicated that while I know the damage was unintentional, they caused it and I didn't think I should have to pay the cost of the repair. I offered to pay half of the cost, in an attempt to bring this to resolution, but have been told today by **** that they are unwilling to share the cost. The only thing they will do, is the first option shown above, with no guarantee of successful results. Just as further information for you, when I was required to pay the balance due on the pool remodel, I asked what assurance I had that they would handle the repair of the damage appropriately, and was told that they would -- after all, they've been in business for twenty-something years . . . . I contacted them by phone re: the issue described above on the following dates: 5/17/13, 5/23/13, 5/28/13, 6/3/13, 6/11/13, 6/13/13, 6/19/13.

Desired Settlement: I want the deck repaired in the immediate future in a manner that will have a guarantee of success (option # 2 in the complaint above). I believe that they should pay the full cost of such repair, since they were unwilling to accept what I thought was a generous offer on my part to pay half (for the damage they caused) -- which they rejected.

Business Response:

July 10, 2013

****** **** *** **** ****** ***** **** ****** ****** ***** *** **** ****** ** *****
 
RE:  Consumer Complaint ******** 
Dear ****** ***** 
I have received the consumer complaint to BBB from ****** ******** regarding her concerns about a deck issue.  The deck issue has been resolved per ****** ********** demand for resurface to existing pool deck by an independent professional deck contractor.
 
In response to the issues cited in the complaint, we wish to present our side of the story as follows:
 
We power wash pool cement decks after we complete any pool remodel process as standard clean up activity.  In more than 30 years of continuous operation, we have never experienced stain removal from power washing since pool deck stains used are typically deep penetrating and non-water soluble.
 
In this instance apparently Ms. ******** had purchased her home with a pool deck that had been colored with a non-penetrating water soluble stain, perhaps by the previous owner.  She was unaware of the issue and we had no way of knowing either as we contracted to do the remodel with Ms. ********.
 
Upon completing the pool interior work, we power washed the deck to remove construction residue.  When the power wash was completed the deck was still wet and no one noticed change in coloration until we were called back by Ms. ******** with her complaint.
 
We dispatched a manager to the job site to inspect the deck appearance.  Since we are not a deck company, we were not willing to attempt to correct the areas of concern with some other type of stain, so we solicited a professional deck company to inspect the deck to determine what the stain was made of as well as how to best correct the appearance in a professional manner.
 
The deck company was delayed in responding to our request due to an extremely busy time of the pool season.  Nevertheless, I was under the impression my assistant Cela had been in frequent phone communication with Ms. ******** explaining our schedule including unfortunate delays.
 
When we finally received the report from the deck company, I asked ****** the job supervisor, to call Ms. ******** to explain the options available as we learned from the deck company.  I fully understood Ms. ******** was acting in a prudent and honest manner and believed we were as well.  I have now learned from her complaint that our company intentions were improperly expressed by ***** and he has since been reprimanded accordingly.  I apologize to Ms. ******** for this miscommunication.
 
I fully understand Ms. ********'s concerns at the time of her complaint.  The extended delays in completing the deck resurface were due to seasonal workloads were inexcusable but unavoidable due to supply and demand issues in the marketplace.
 
The original deck discoloration issue was called to our attention May 17th, 2013 and a complete deck resurface was completed July 3, 2013 by an independent deck contractor.
 
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
 
Sincerely,
 
*********** ** ******
General Manager/Managing Partner

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is completely satisfactory to me.   

Regards,

 

****** ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Pool Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)